adam_lss
post Oct 18 2011, 01:37 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(rose6580 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:55 AM)
adam - u so good , i am a lazy user - once the camera perfromance deteriorates wth time, i get tempted to change the camera

i still got that 'bright spot' in the mid of the pic whenver i m on auto mode and profile mode - even after sunning it ! tongue.gif
the camera performance never deteriorates, only skills become rusty smile.gif

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Oct 17 2011, 02:59 PM)
this is original pic or edited?
only the brightness n contrast smile.gif
aquos
post Oct 18 2011, 03:21 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(rose6580 @ Oct 18 2011, 11:18 AM)
u know , in the middle of the screen - u see it brighter than the rest of the screen? pics also turn out like that....it didnt use to be like that.
If you think the camera is at fault, You should send it to Canon for repairs under warranty
of course. Unless you are finding fault so you can upgrade to s100 LOL just joking.

Added on October 18, 2011, 5:15 pmSomebody in usa did comparison between his s95 and his new s100.
Check out the difference in noise level at iso1600 and iso800. It is
so bad he thinks his s95 is defective.

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=39618031

This post has been edited by aquos: Oct 18 2011, 05:15 PM
LinTao
post Oct 21 2011, 08:50 PM

717 posts

Anyone know if s100 is available for sales in Malaysia yet?
rose6580
post Oct 23 2011, 08:50 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 18 2011, 01:37 PM)
the camera performance never deteriorates, only skills become rusty smile.gif
only the brightness n contrast smile.gif
hahaha, not in my case cos i never had skills to begin with...... hahahahaha

do u know (of if anyone know) how to take a good pic with the subject's back to the sun? i took so many pics, and the subject turned black with alot of "sang kuong" .......

QUOTE(aquos @ Oct 18 2011, 03:21 PM)
If you think the camera is at fault, You should send it to Canon for repairs under warranty
of course. Unless you are finding fault so you can upgrade to s100 LOL just joking.

i think in some ways i am looking for excuses ahahhahaah
unknown_obj
post Oct 23 2011, 09:28 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(rose6580 @ Oct 23 2011, 08:50 PM)
hahaha, not in my case cos i never had skills to begin with...... hahahahaha

do u know (of if anyone know) how to take a good pic with the subject's back to the sun? i took so many pics, and the subject turned black with alot of "sang kuong" .......
You simply need to turn on ur flash, try google on what 'Fill Flash' means.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknown_obj: Oct 23 2011, 09:31 PM
rose6580
post Oct 24 2011, 11:39 AM

127 posts

orh rite.......hehe......u see, i so need a good camera to makeup for my lack of skills..............smile.gif
yuman
post Oct 24 2011, 10:31 PM

78 posts

heard that the 100s is coming out soon~~~
rose6580
post Oct 25 2011, 08:45 AM

127 posts

does anyone know when s100 is coming? i cant wait.....smile.gif
benedict1213
post Oct 25 2011, 04:31 PM

183 posts

yeah... just got my S95! battery on chargin! btw, may i know got good recommend for the pouch for my lovely S95? tq tongue.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 5:44 pmcharged 1hour+ and it shown, FULL.. tempering me to use it now. should it be alright? btw... may i know what brand for the battery better? octopus or orignal Canon? how much would it be?

This post has been edited by benedict1213: Oct 25 2011, 05:44 PM
aquos
post Oct 26 2011, 04:39 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ Oct 25 2011, 04:31 PM)
yeah... just got my S95!  battery on chargin!  btw, may i know got good recommend for the pouch for my lovely S95?  tq tongue.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 5:44 pmcharged 1hour+ and it shown, FULL..  tempering me to use it now. should it be alright?  btw...  may i know what brand for the battery better? octopus or orignal Canon?  how much would it be?
Congrats on your new s95. Pouch depend on personal taste and I have collected
5 so far. I just bought a octopus battery bcos original (although better) is too
expensive. I also bought the in-car charger. I intend to keep them as standby only.
Lucidus
post Oct 30 2011, 08:34 AM

Newbie?
2,451 posts

I use Crumpler PP70 for my S95.
sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2011, 02:26 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 18 2011, 01:37 PM)
the camera performance never deteriorates, only skills become rusty
Not skill but camera zen tongue.gif
Quote from HK sony nex advert: "the world has countless scenes but how many can we see"

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 30 2011, 02:29 PM
adam_lss
post Oct 30 2011, 03:57 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 30 2011, 02:26 PM)
Not skill but camera zen tongue.gif
Quote from HK sony nex advert: "the world has countless scenes but how many can we see"
LOL Sniper! wink.gif
have not been shooting lately, but glad finally got chance to shoot again! damn miss click click the s95! thumbup.gif
Mimoo
post Oct 31 2011, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 29 2011, 11:29 PM)
lucky number~ 2molo can go try luck at 3places~  tongue.gif
hi , u r oso a LX 5 's user , s95 and lx 5 which 1 is better ?
littleprawn
post Oct 31 2011, 09:06 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Mimoo @ Oct 31 2011, 07:12 PM)
yes, i'm a LX5 user~
both the cams are almost similar in term of spec~
y i bought the LX5 is because its available earlier than the s95 and in term of design~ smile.gif
adam_lss
post Oct 31 2011, 11:42 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Mimoo @ Oct 31 2011, 07:12 PM)
both got good n bad, depends on which u prefer to use smile.gif
r3kahsttub
post Oct 31 2011, 11:44 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

A not to random picture with the gf's S95 earlier this evening (before the rain!):

Mimoo
post Nov 2 2011, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Oct 31 2011, 11:42 PM)
both got good n bad, depends on which u prefer to use smile.gif
huhu ..i really don knw which 1 i should buy ..confused rclxub.gif can u tell me the reasons y u choose s 95 instead lx 5 ?.thanks
ruztynail
post Nov 3 2011, 11:37 AM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 31 2011, 11:44 PM)
nice got lightning..
aquos
post Nov 5 2011, 05:48 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Nov 3 2011, 11:37 AM)
nice got lightning..
got tree on the roof also

52 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top