my camera flash won't pop up even if i on it already. it will be written "wrong flash position. restart camera". restart it, still won't pop up. Help!
Photography Canon S95, replacement for S90
Sep 18 2011, 05:21 PM
128 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
my camera flash won't pop up even if i on it already. it will be written "wrong flash position. restart camera". restart it, still won't pop up. Help!
Sep 18 2011, 07:04 PM
215 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(rtsy2 @ Sep 18 2011, 05:21 PM) my camera flash won't pop up even if i on it already. it will be written "wrong flash position. restart camera". restart it, still won't pop up. Help! sometime if your finger block the flash from popping up the message "wrong flash position. restart camera".will appear. off/on the flash or camera. It should be OK after that. The flash location is not suitable bcos we usually place our finger there. Many times i was sometime surprised by the flash automatically popping up and hitting my finger. Too bad s100 flash still the same |
Sep 18 2011, 08:51 PM
4,495 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kemuning, Kay Ell, Pea Jay, Ara Damansara, Malacca |
i hate lalat... i cant find anything nice about them...
![]() |
Sep 18 2011, 10:18 PM
128 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(aquos @ Sep 18 2011, 07:04 PM) sometime if your finger block the flash from popping up the message "wrong flash position. Nope. I didnt block it at all restart camera".will appear. off/on the flash or camera. It should be OK after that. The flash location is not suitable bcos we usually place our finger there. Many times i was sometime surprised by the flash automatically popping up and hitting my finger. Too bad s100 flash still the same |
Sep 18 2011, 11:03 PM
4,495 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kemuning, Kay Ell, Pea Jay, Ara Damansara, Malacca |
Sep 19 2011, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 17 2011, 12:18 AM) the S100 actually seems promising. in many ways, i was hoping the s100 to be in the league of those interchangable-lense-pns cameras... the kind of upgrades from the s100 seems good if compared to the s95, but if compared to the growing need of more competent users, i doubt many would want to get the s100, just my 2 cents sure the s95 at 105mm is f/4.9, but s100 at 105mm is around f/5.6, about 1/2 stop difference... the new processor that claims to reduce noise more should hopefully even it out. s100 apparently also got a 8fps high speed burst mode. guess my s90 going to drop price even more...still got 1.5yrs warranty to go |
Sep 19 2011, 02:27 PM
12,696 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sep 19 2011, 05:51 PM
21 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Sep 19 2011, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 16 2011, 11:48 PM) But this is a S95 thread not powershot. Might make S100 topic search aproblem no? S95 owners who are not upgrading can remain here. Just my view. Added on September 19, 2011, 10:14 pm QUOTE(Frida8 @ Sep 19 2011, 05:51 PM) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xbWKtpCwRE4some poison to help you decide Added on September 19, 2011, 10:37 pm"Awesome camera this S90. So happy with it. I'm not a photography enthusiastic but I'm particular about my photos quality but I didn't want a DSLR, too expensive and advanced for me. This model was suggested by my friend, and I don't regret it one bit! It's just that fine line between an easy point and shoot digi cam and a DSLR. If you're good enough, I think you can take pictures from this cam which looks like it was taken from a DSLR! Thumbs up for S90! " Well said by a fellow member who post the above. Both S90 and S95 are very capable compacts which you can use to hone your skill to a high level ( like adam_iss ) This post has been edited by aquos: Sep 19 2011, 10:47 PM |
Sep 19 2011, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(aquos @ Sep 19 2011, 09:59 PM) But this is a S95 thread not powershot. Might make S100 topic search a ooops, salah tulis my name, it is LSS, L for Lee problem no? S95 owners who are not upgrading can remain here. Just my view. Added on September 19, 2011, 10:14 pm http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xbWKtpCwRE4 some poison to help you decide Added on September 19, 2011, 10:37 pm"Awesome camera this S90. So happy with it. I'm not a photography enthusiastic but I'm particular about my photos quality but I didn't want a DSLR, too expensive and advanced for me. This model was suggested by my friend, and I don't regret it one bit! It's just that fine line between an easy point and shoot digi cam and a DSLR. If you're good enough, I think you can take pictures from this cam which looks like it was taken from a DSLR! Thumbs up for S90! " Well said by a fellow member who post the above. Both S90 and S95 are very capable compacts which you can use to hone your skill to a high level ( like adam_iss ) wei, u all talk cock sing song ar? talk so much this cam better than that... shoot n prove ur words la! |
Sep 20 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 19 2011, 11:23 PM) ooops, salah tulis my name, it is LSS, L for Lee Some are here to discuss the s95 camera. Their photos are private and for personal consumption.wei, u all talk cock sing song ar? talk so much this cam better than that... shoot n prove ur words la! Replacement model coming sure there is some excitement lah. When the s100 is available locally there will be even more talk. Others think the s95 is just a tool so they are here to show what the camera can do and so they post photos to solicit praise and comments. Both groups should be equally welcome |
Sep 20 2011, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(aquos @ Sep 20 2011, 01:37 PM) Some are here to discuss the s95 camera. Their photos are private and for personal consumption. If you said something not nice about their camera, they get upset.Replacement model coming sure there is some excitement lah. When the s100 is available locally there will be even more talk. Others think the s95 is just a tool so they are here to show what the camera can do and so they post photos to solicit praise and comments. Both groups should be equally welcome |
Sep 20 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(aquos @ Sep 20 2011, 01:37 PM) Some are here to discuss the s95 camera. Their photos are private and for personal consumption. i still think s100 will lose out to current interchangable-lense pns such as Olympus XZ1... Replacement model coming sure there is some excitement lah. When the s100 is available locally there will be even more talk. Others think the s95 is just a tool so they are here to show what the camera can do and so they post photos to solicit praise and comments. Both groups should be equally welcome QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 20 2011, 02:23 PM) nothing to get upset la, it is just like phones, how to compare between iphone 3gs vs iphone 4? |
Sep 21 2011, 07:37 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 20 2011, 11:48 PM) i still think s100 will lose out to current interchangable-lense pns such as Olympus XZ1... Olympus XZ1 is not an interchangable-lense pns...... anyway the real good thing about the canon s series is their size which pawns the XZ1.nothing to get upset la, it is just like phones, how to compare between iphone 3gs vs iphone 4? |
Sep 21 2011, 10:40 AM
Sep 21 2011, 06:31 PM
Nikon just launched their interchangeable lens compacts.
The Nikon 1 (J1 variant) only slightly bigger than S95 without lens. The V1 variant has viewfinder. J1 looks nice when paired with pancake lens 10mm(27mm) |
Sep 21 2011, 10:40 PM
94 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(aquos @ Sep 20 2011, 01:37 PM) Some are here to discuss the s95 camera. Their photos are private and for personal consumption. someone said s100 will be available on the market at Nov,Replacement model coming sure there is some excitement lah. When the s100 is available locally there will be even more talk. Others think the s95 is just a tool so they are here to show what the camera can do and so they post photos to solicit praise and comments. Both groups should be equally welcome is it true? |
Sep 21 2011, 11:54 PM
78 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
s95 is great! many of my friends uses it and the quality is fab! - i'm thinking of getting one myself too...or either try a new dslr camera.
What about buying online? This post has been edited by yuman: Sep 21 2011, 11:56 PM |
Sep 22 2011, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(yuman @ Sep 21 2011, 11:54 PM) s95 is great! many of my friends uses it and the quality is fab! - i'm thinking of getting one myself too...or either try a new dslr camera. IMO, you have to decide whether your new camera gonna be more of an 'everyday' camera because it's easier to carry it around with you most of the time. Or more of an "special' occasion camera with it's impractical to 'carry around everyday' size of the DSLR.What about buying online? |
Sep 22 2011, 08:09 AM
3,569 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Best to have both. Quite a number of sifus here are having both.
| Change to: | 0.0532sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:26 PM |