52 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Photography Canon S95, replacement for S90

Ciku
post Mar 11 2011, 10:16 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 11 2011, 10:40 AM)
Wanna add my 2cents onto this.

- There isn't really any real difference in image quality between the enthuasiast compact crowd. I mean.. the difference is sooooooooo small that one will have to scrutinize really deeply to see any minute difference even in a perfect scenario. In actual use, I would say its zero

- Interface wise, S95 better especially with the dual control ring and set button to bring up the quick menu. LX5 distinct tiny d-pad buttons are not so friendly for man-sized fingers.

- Size wise... its up to preference.

- Speed wise.. S95 faster to operate.

- LX5 advantage is its faster lens fully zoomed out and its wider 24mm end.
thx

QUOTE(cyanide @ Mar 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
sniper on the roof,

Thanks! smile.gif

ciku,
Good price!
i get it here 1330 with 4gb, case and screen protector.
No choice, not a competitive place like KL sad.gif
i already bought it today, price 1299. Got memory card 8 gb, case, screen protector, and table stand camera..now wait batery charging for 8 hours lol...
TSatah
post Mar 11 2011, 11:00 PM

633 posts

anyone managed to get a screen protector big enough to cover the whole screen? mine is a few mm smaller than the screen.

poolcarpet
post Mar 12 2011, 09:00 AM

548 posts

I bought one from ebay which is larger, then cut it to fit S95 screen. Or you can try and iphone4 screen protector and cut it down to size as well... smile.gif Both are super cheap, USD0.99 from ebay with free shipping smile.gif

QUOTE(atah @ Mar 11 2011, 11:00 PM)
anyone managed to get a screen protector big enough to cover the whole screen? mine is a few mm smaller than the screen.
TSatah
post Mar 12 2011, 10:23 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Mar 12 2011, 09:00 AM)
I bought one from ebay which is larger, then cut it to fit S95 screen. Or you can try and iphone4 screen protector and cut it down to size as well... smile.gif Both are super cheap, USD0.99 from ebay with free shipping smile.gif
thanks. i guess that's the best option.

fatani
post Mar 12 2011, 11:31 AM

261 posts

More Poison s95 pics For You Guys biggrin.gif

low light macro

kk6513
post Mar 12 2011, 02:45 PM

354 posts

nice photo rclxms.gif
TSatah
post Mar 12 2011, 10:41 PM

633 posts

anyone is using 3rd party battery? any recommended brands?

feizaiII
post Mar 13 2011, 07:10 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Nice one..

S95 user report in! biggrin.gif

Bought it during Matta fair visit..Sigh! Unexpected expenses! sweat.gif
cyanide
post Mar 14 2011, 01:33 PM

193 posts

Yeah, got mine and very satisfy with it.
The leather case i got is black color one woh...

Only 4gb class 4 card.

Was thinking to get a 8gb card, shall get better class (6 or 10) or just stay with class 4 is enough for this camera?
apecorp
post Mar 14 2011, 03:52 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 13 2011, 07:10 PM)

S95 user report in! biggrin.gif

Bought it during Matta fair visit..Sigh! Unexpected expenses! sweat.gif
QUOTE(cyanide @ Mar 14 2011, 01:33 PM)

Only 4gb class 4 card.

Was thinking to get a 8gb card, shall get better class (6 or 10) or just stay with class 4 is enough for this camera?
Hi guys, may i know how much price u guys bought?? thxz
adam_lss
post Mar 15 2011, 08:35 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

new pics added under
http://menmys95.blogspot.com/2011/03/vivia...akan-yummy.html

cyanide
post Mar 15 2011, 09:14 AM

193 posts

apecorp,

My price stated in previous page, not very good pricing, coz not in KL area.
RM1330 with 4gb SDHC + case + Screen protector.
poolcarpet
post Mar 15 2011, 10:10 AM

548 posts

i think class 4 or 6 is ok for this but not below... cause s95 is capable of 720p video recording. try recording 720p video on your class 4 and see if it plays back smoothly. i'm using class 6 and have no issues...

QUOTE(cyanide @ Mar 14 2011, 01:33 PM)

Only 4gb class 4 card.

poolcarpet
post Mar 15 2011, 10:12 AM

548 posts

very nice. are these in manual mode? i can never get such nice/sharp pics.....

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 15 2011, 08:35 AM)
adam_lss
post Mar 15 2011, 10:40 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Mar 15 2011, 10:12 AM)
very nice. are these in manual mode? i can never get such nice/sharp pics.....
all using AV so that i can set to F2.0, AWB set to auto, exposure 0. For super macro shots, i used manual focus so that i can zoom on the stuffs i want to focus on smile.gif

wah, cakap macam pro! LOL doh.gif
slushie
post Mar 19 2011, 02:56 PM

257 posts

nice nice nice nice!! biggrin.gif i cant wait to get mine..hopefully by next month!

but there's a new Olympus cam XZ-1.. hmmm... is it deemed as a competitor to S95?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 20 2011, 12:45 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Ciku @ Mar 11 2011, 10:16 PM)
thx
i already bought it today, price 1299. Got memory card 8 gb, case, screen protector, and table stand camera..now wait batery charging for 8 hours lol...
Where did you buy? FOTODATA shop in SS2...RM 1499...fuiyo..and only 4GB card i think...your 8GB card class 4??
Ciku
post Mar 20 2011, 11:30 PM

98 posts

can someone teach me how to use this camera...

if i want take night shot, what mode should i use? auto, p, m, c

Added on March 20, 2011, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 20 2011, 12:45 AM)
Where did you buy? FOTODATA shop in SS2...RM 1499...fuiyo..and only 4GB card i think...your 8GB card class 4??
i buy at pc fair lol in kuala terengganu last week

This post has been edited by Ciku: Mar 20 2011, 11:34 PM
fatani
post Mar 21 2011, 04:18 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Ciku @ Mar 20 2011, 10:30 PM)
can someone teach me how to use this camera...

if i want take night shot, what mode should i use? auto, p, m, c
depends..do you clean images or the grainy one..
My fav mode is Manual with the lowest ISO for night shots. of coz, if the longer the shutter is, then a tripod is needed (which i rarely need those if the places were full of sufficient lights) smile.gif
Ciku
post Mar 21 2011, 08:11 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Mar 21 2011, 04:18 AM)
depends..do you clean images or the grainy one..
My fav mode is Manual with the lowest ISO for night shots. of coz, if the longer the shutter is, then a tripod is needed (which i rarely need those if the places were full of sufficient lights)  smile.gif
i'm trying play with Manual, at the lowest iso at the night shots, image is black...i cannot see anything, just some heavy light from the lamp that i can see.. what else i need to setting? shutter speed, white balance or anythings else.. do i need to open flash?

i like to take supermoon snapshot...

52 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:19 PM