I am using Dunlop Veuro 302 215/45/R17 = Market price - RM350 ~ RM400/pc
Thanks for the respond.

i was expecting Rm450+ for the tires.

Rm350 sounds good enough. rclxms.gif
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2010, 05:18 PM

58 posts

The cold air is hot when it should be cold in the hot enviroment but the air discharge must be cold and recycle by the hot air and...... errrr wat im talking about lols

Added on September 21, 2010, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(abang @ Sep 21 2010, 05:17 PM)
Thanks for the respond.

i was expecting Rm450+ for the tires.

Rm350 sounds good enough.  rclxms.gif
The tires im using were great! RM350/pc + installation + everything including adj chamber

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 21 2010, 05:19 PM
FormalCat
post Sep 21 2010, 05:22 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2010, 04:24 PM)
Hot Air comes out? it seems to be normal! Which are you referring? the COOLING COIL? or The CONDENSER COIL?
cooling fin coil.
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 21 2010, 05:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

fuh~ 1.4k for tire only sweat.gif
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2010, 05:34 PM

58 posts

You can have cheaper tyre like Maxxis or indo brand for about RM225/pc
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 21 2010, 05:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2010, 05:34 PM)
You can have cheaper tyre like Maxxis or indo brand for about RM225/pc
no way.. tire is important.. cannot risk it...
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2010, 05:40 PM

58 posts

FYI your current tire is also normal onli..... it's the driver skill tongue.gif
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 05:41 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2010, 05:18 PM)
The cold air is hot when it should be cold in the hot enviroment but the air discharge must be cold and recycle by the hot air and...... errrr wat im talking about lols

Added on September 21, 2010, 5:19 pm

The tires im using were great! RM350/pc + installation + everything including adj chamber
where is that shop sir? smile.gif
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2010, 05:48 PM

58 posts

Call Chiam 6017-3232789. Near Equine Park
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 07:02 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

thanks bro. flex.gif
mao2
post Sep 21 2010, 07:07 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 20 2010, 08:18 PM)
steven@
nice    thumbup.gif
what is the 0 to 100km/h timing?

mao2@
check THIS out. 5 lugs fto all round.
according to the seller, can test out before buying. trade-in stock waja brake allowed  brows.gif
hoho.. really nais this item.. like in before my fren offer me.. sure rugi dont take that time coz all 4 juz 600++.. but out of budget now.. coz on some project rite now.. but sure interested in those.. btw i assume FTO braking is better than waja rite?
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2010, 07:31 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 20 2010, 08:18 PM)
steven@
nice    thumbup.gif
what is the 0 to 100km/h timing?

mao2@
check THIS out. 5 lugs fto all round.
according to the seller, can test out before buying. trade-in stock waja brake allowed  brows.gif
sorry... i miss ur question...

My timing so far i clock using video lols.... between 6.8~8 sec coz the clutch hard to play..... dun dare to test more edi hehehe
yngwie
post Sep 21 2010, 07:40 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(abang @ Sep 21 2010, 04:28 PM)
Hello guys.

I going to change my rims this year end.

But i would like to know. the average price for 215/45/R17 tyres?

and taiwan rims that heavy? Im planning to put 17inch for my waja.

thanks.
17" with profile 45 wheels sure looks nice on waja but the drawback will be the decreased acceleration, increased fc(if we care much) and even weaker brake system. getting a lighter set of wheels might help
but the larger diameter and tyre width(contact) will caused the engine and brake to work harder and slower speedometer reading. not to mentioned the needs for suitable and reliable absorber set.
16" seems to be the better option. even if less choice of tyre available, they still cost cheaper than the equivalent 17" while provide a quite accurate speedometer reading and better compromise on brake and engine power.
just my 2c icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mao2 @ Sep 21 2010, 07:07 PM)
hoho.. really nais this item.. like in before my fren offer me.. sure rugi dont take that time coz all 4 juz 600++.. but out of budget now.. coz on some project rite now.. but sure interested in those.. btw i assume FTO braking is better than waja rite?
fto brake was of twinpot front and single pot rear which is still much better than waja(single pot all round) coz' it was mean to stop the 2.0 v6 with 180bhp stock.
definitely a good upgrade!
mao2
post Sep 21 2010, 07:42 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 21 2010, 07:40 PM)

fto brake was of twinpot front and single pot rear which is still much better than waja(single pot all round) coz' it was mean to stop the 2.0 v6 with 180bhp stock.
definitely a good upgrade!
hohoho.. damn.. the racun is oredi in my veins.. hahaha tongue.gif
yngwie
post Sep 21 2010, 07:46 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2010, 07:31 PM)

My timing so far i clock using video lols.... between 6.8~8 sec coz the clutch hard to play..... dun dare to test more edi hehehe
considering that your's was still on 4g18p, that was a fast timing already! are you on twin plate clutch?

Added on September 21, 2010, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(mao2 @ Sep 21 2010, 07:42 PM)
hohoho.. damn.. the racun is oredi in my veins.. hahaha  tongue.gif
it's a reality. not a poison smile.gif

This post has been edited by yngwie: Sep 21 2010, 07:47 PM
syazone
post Sep 21 2010, 08:37 PM

1,413 posts

wanna ask abt tyre, is yoko a-drive R1 still available now? or there 's new model edi?

currently i'm using yokohama a-drive R1 for both front tyres and yoko S306 for rear tyres, looking to change my rear tyre, hope to get recommendation on wht tyre to choose, i want it to be good grip while taking corner, wet condition (ride: waja)

current yoko a-drive is good enuff for me, but still need recommendation , perhaps can get better tyres for my ride within my budget biggrin.gif

using 205/50R16 if possible with price brows.gif
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 10:16 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 21 2010, 07:40 PM)
17" with profile 45 wheels sure looks nice on waja but the drawback will be the decreased acceleration, increased fc(if we care much) and even weaker brake system.  getting a lighter set of wheels might help
but the larger diameter and tyre width(contact) will caused the engine and brake to work harder and slower speedometer reading. not to mentioned the needs for suitable and reliable absorber set.
16" seems to be the better option. even if less choice of tyre available, they still cost cheaper than the equivalent 17" while provide a quite accurate speedometer reading and better compromise on  brake and engine power.
just my 2c  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah! thanks for the explanation.

im not a spped junkie but Thanks for the explaination regarding " decreased acceleration, increased fc(if we care much) and even weaker brake system"

im using the stock 16inch rims now. buying another 16 wont be that great la. perhaps i should consider hmm.gif

i have three options actually.

1. Taiwan rims = possible now (in budget) RM2000

or save2 more money for

2. Quality and light 17inch rims = RM3500+?

3. Quality and light rims 16inch = RM?

what do you guys think? smile.gif
sphiroth
post Sep 21 2010, 10:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(abang @ Sep 21 2010, 10:16 PM)
wah! thanks for the explanation.

im not a spped junkie but Thanks for the explaination regarding " decreased acceleration, increased fc(if we care much) and even weaker brake system"

im using the stock 16inch rims now. buying another 16 wont be that great la. perhaps i should consider  hmm.gif

i have three options actually.

1. Taiwan rims = possible now (in budget) RM2000

or save2 more money for

2. Quality and light 17inch rims = RM3500+?

3. Quality and light rims 16inch = RM?

what do you guys think?  smile.gif
I'm using lightweight Taiwan Rims. Price RM1050. If you got RM2k budget, can get 4 new Yoko A.Drive R1 also.
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 11:10 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 21 2010, 10:25 PM)
I'm using lightweight Taiwan Rims. Price RM1050. If you got RM2k budget, can get 4 new Yoko A.Drive R1 also.
owh. can give me the details where you bought the rims?

jolipoli81
post Sep 21 2010, 11:18 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2010, 07:31 PM)

install rsm, accurate icon_rolleyes.gif
or next time bring a passenger to help u clock

bring me ok?

130 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:47 AM