★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V10 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 04:28 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

Hello guys.

I going to change my rims this year end.

But i would like to know. the average price for 215/45/R17 tyres?

and taiwan rims that heavy? Im planning to put 17inch for my waja.

thanks.
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 05:17 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2010, 04:52 PM)
The 17" Tire price would Range from RM250 ~ RM600
I am using Dunlop Veuro 302 215/45/R17 = Market price - RM350 ~ RM400/pc
Thanks for the respond.

i was expecting Rm450+ for the tires.

Rm350 sounds good enough. rclxms.gif
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 05:41 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2010, 05:18 PM)
The cold air is hot when it should be cold in the hot enviroment but the air discharge must be cold and recycle by the hot air and...... errrr wat im talking about lols

Added on September 21, 2010, 5:19 pm

The tires im using were great! RM350/pc + installation + everything including adj chamber
where is that shop sir? smile.gif
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 07:02 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

thanks bro. flex.gif
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 10:16 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 21 2010, 07:40 PM)
17" with profile 45 wheels sure looks nice on waja but the drawback will be the decreased acceleration, increased fc(if we care much) and even weaker brake system.  getting a lighter set of wheels might help
but the larger diameter and tyre width(contact) will caused the engine and brake to work harder and slower speedometer reading. not to mentioned the needs for suitable and reliable absorber set.
16" seems to be the better option. even if less choice of tyre available, they still cost cheaper than the equivalent 17" while provide a quite accurate speedometer reading and better compromise on  brake and engine power.
just my 2c  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah! thanks for the explanation.

im not a spped junkie but Thanks for the explaination regarding " decreased acceleration, increased fc(if we care much) and even weaker brake system"

im using the stock 16inch rims now. buying another 16 wont be that great la. perhaps i should consider hmm.gif

i have three options actually.

1. Taiwan rims = possible now (in budget) RM2000

or save2 more money for

2. Quality and light 17inch rims = RM3500+?

3. Quality and light rims 16inch = RM?

what do you guys think? smile.gif
SUSabang
post Sep 21 2010, 11:10 PM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 21 2010, 10:25 PM)
I'm using lightweight Taiwan Rims. Price RM1050. If you got RM2k budget, can get 4 new Yoko A.Drive R1 also.
owh. can give me the details where you bought the rims?

1.3085sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:16 PM