QUOTE(dvinez @ Oct 26 2010, 10:35 AM)
did you means sound proof ? or how much will it cost ?
cos this is a cheap car, if spend too lot on it.....
I have the totally opposite thought against you.cos this is a cheap car, if spend too lot on it.....
Becos this is a cheap car, i dun care to invest few thouand into soundproof and ICE, after all i get what i want wif cheap car.
But mind you soundproof is poison, when u start, u will know.
My experience is like this,
1st i deadening the whole floor and wheel arc inside the cabin, then road noise improve alot, but seems like the front noise still obvious, so
2nd i deadening and soundproof the fender+mudguard as well, wow, now the tyre noise from front almost eliminate, but now the engine, wind and rear tyre noise more obvious, so
3rd i DIY 3 layers front door deadening last weekend, front tyre noise and engine sound insulation improve further, now only left the wind sound and rear tyre noise.
4th today i just purchase soundproof door rubber online, will wait and see the result.
5th upcoming weekend i will DIY rear door and rear boot deadening.
You know how much i spent for this so far?
>RM2000 adi, and is just within a month,
I feel that just like mad man and can't stop improving my car, is like addicted, but afterall my B-line manual is still cheaper than RM40k if i done all the soundproof job, for me worth it.
Oct 26 2010, 11:47 AM

0.0454sec