PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

coolkwc
post Feb 25 2011, 10:54 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(zxvs @ Feb 25 2011, 08:23 AM)
hi every1.... i get my first saga fl 2day. can u suggest me to add good for performance n fuel consumption? hope evry1 can give opinion n shared ur xperience with me.. tq i thinking to add tinted n wat n where n cheap tinted? n then to put voltage regulator?? any1 try it? ?
Drive longer 1st, share ur comment of ur car performance and FC, then only decide need to add those things or not.
coolkwc
post Feb 25 2011, 12:15 PM

3,112 posts

If using semi-sync, better change at 6-7k.

My 23k-33k interval is using Total 5W40 full sync.

I changed engine oil to 0-40W Mobil 1 last Sunday, in terms of performance, it run extremely smooth (new oil of course la tongue.gif ), in terms of price, expensive like hell. I bought at Esso petrol station. sweat.gif i plan to use 10k.

Anyone of you change engine oil by urself? I know how to open the drain nut, but the oil filter i guess i dun have proper tools. Those shop outside is suck, close up the nut and pour new oil before the used oil fully drain. mad.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Feb 25 2011, 12:17 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 2 2011, 05:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 2 2011, 04:50 PM)
oooh..bonet? 300 seems resonable..or even 400....but never 1k... doh.gif 1k++ can paint the whole car already
Whole car 1k+? maybe 10 years ago?
coolkwc
post Mar 2 2011, 08:26 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(MildLO @ Mar 2 2011, 08:19 PM)
Ic, thanks bro, for 1000km service, what items/part did they change? and how much they charge for the item? i want to know, worry kena tipu sweat.gif
Just oild filter + engine oil, no more than RM110.
coolkwc
post Mar 2 2011, 09:41 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ Mar 2 2011, 09:38 PM)
If not mistaken mine was rm113/114 either one.
Approximate that la. tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 3 2011, 09:45 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(khiat999 @ Mar 3 2011, 09:15 AM)
wanna ask, if i change extractor to 4-2-1, will i void the warranty?

my fl is 2 mths old only
Absolutely yes.

Honestly isn't really that hard to differentiate whether the action will going to to void the warranty? Extractor is considered as engine part, if you mod, of course warranty gone.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 3 2011, 09:48 AM
coolkwc
post Mar 3 2011, 10:43 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2011, 10:14 AM)
coolkwc
bro, extractor is part of exhaust.exhaust is under tear and wear coverage. u got it wrong this time.

u may change it, but if the SC is stingy, they can ignore ur warranty claim by stating u changing the extractor. everything is about "budi bicara".
Oh shit. tongue.gif doh.gif

But for 2 months car is risky lo...

Anyway he can install back the ori extractor if want to warranty something from SC, but $ fly. moneyflies.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 5 2011, 06:00 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Mar 5 2011, 05:58 PM)
aircond gas tank, radiator, bumper, light

thats all
Is around that price. Sorry to say that, even knock back it won't fit like previous, bad luck.

Added on March 5, 2011, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 5 2011, 05:43 PM)
hah?...that one need thousand plus to fix?...he been conned probably
i only see the damage at the middle into the inside abit only
no parts is even affected...only the right headlamp
Only the headlamp? Lol, once the radiator is push like this sure somewhere leaked adi.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 5 2011, 06:05 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 5 2011, 09:31 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Mar 5 2011, 09:07 PM)
Holy shit, dude!! Can you fix my car for me? brows.gif
Permanent solution: keep your finger nail ASAP (As Shost As Possible). tongue.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 6 2011, 12:05 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(R'des @ Mar 6 2011, 12:00 AM)
hey...i had been going to proton sc since the first service and they using 15w50 on my car..

is it the cheapest engine oil ? since i nvr state which oil i wan to use...
Not much you can choose, if semi-syn, normally is Petronas Syntium 15w50, RM97, damn heavy IMO. doh.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 6 2011, 12:36 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 6 2011, 12:09 AM)
They've been giving me 15W50 for both 1000 and 5000 km services. Should I request for thinner oil for my 10,000 km one? Mileage is now 8500 km and I should hit 10,000 by next month.
I used Petronas semi 15W50 for 1k and 5k, switch to Shell semi 10W40 for 10k and 15k.
coolkwc
post Mar 6 2011, 02:21 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Mar 6 2011, 01:53 AM)
how do we have scratches at the door handle when we never touch them??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

today i switched to Shell oil and opt to service outside too. much much cheaper  thumbup.gif
Scratched by finger nail.
coolkwc
post Mar 6 2011, 01:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Mar 6 2011, 10:31 AM)
Saga Service Details and also Pricing

http://a8fm.blogspot.com/2011/03/proton-sa...ce-details.html

Proud to be a Saga owner..
Good for those who want to service at Proton SC. thumbup.gif

Well, 2 times service the labour charge is enough to 'free' you a minor service. rclxub.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 12:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 7 2011, 12:09 PM)
IAFM is the sound when u hit 80KM/H...it's an airplane engine starting sound
sometime can't hear it probably is becuz of the loud engine...if the engine is more silent..sure can hear it everytime
sounds from surrounding also affects...that's why driving at night...u can hear it more often
I think more correct is IAFM open when hit 3k rpm.
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 01:04 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 7 2011, 12:38 PM)
No wonder I can feel a sudden surge of power at 3k RPM thumbup.gif But aeroplane sound? I hear no aeroplane sound lah yawn.gif
Not that loud la. Sudden power surge? Haha, maybe that time your aircon compressor disengage, then you suddenly feel the power. laugh.gif This is not V-Tech la.

I think the IAFM is abit cacat one, i also sometimes can hear, sometimes cannot. Especially if I rev the engine >4k for certain period, most probably i will heard it afterward, this lead me to believe the IAFM valve is stuck sometimes. doh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 7 2011, 01:07 PM
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 04:05 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 7 2011, 04:00 PM)
mine very weird to be honest. IAFM on mine "seems" to open between 2200rpm and 3000rpm. sometimes, the rpm climbs like mad, but drops again.. wtf?

and my first tank of petrol gone liao~

Your car still new
, lets
break-in 1st, and wait for few
service then your FC will definitely improve one. tongue.gif laugh.gif

coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 04:39 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Mar 7 2011, 04:25 PM)
Eh? It's a secondhand car doh.gif Already broken in long ago liao brows.gif

But right foot control is still important nod.gif
sweat.gif you dun understand what i mean meh? open all the spoiler, is all in one sentence la.
coolkwc
post Mar 7 2011, 04:41 PM

3,112 posts

Hmm, his car is manual.
coolkwc
post Mar 8 2011, 10:26 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Mar 8 2011, 12:48 AM)
dont on ur aircond during high rpm.. your comp can KO easily...
just check the belting first... send to SC.. ur car still new.. suppossed to be like a new car and not like this.
Our Sanden compressor can withstand max speed 6k rpm, plus engine rev not equal to compressor rev due to speed conversion, i dun think it will become an issue.

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0454sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:43 PM