Jan 29 2011, 02:01 AM
3,055 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Guys, I'm at 10K km mileage right now and I'm thinking of switching from semi synthetic to fully synthetic oil so that I can extend to oil change interval to say 10K km intervals. Is this a good idea?
Some friends say it's no good and at most, I can stretch it to 7K only. Not sure what to make of this. I read some posters in autoworld saying the same thing as well. What do you guys think? |
Jan 29 2011, 08:51 AM
1,024 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Kajang |
just wanna ask regarding blm auto..usually how much (bottle or litre) ATF needed for servicing?
Jan 29 2011, 08:56 AM
1,368 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: A' GhĂ idhealtachd |
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 29 2011, 02:01 AM) Guys, I'm at 10K km mileage right now and I'm thinking of switching from semi synthetic to fully synthetic oil so that I can extend to oil change interval to say 10K km intervals. Is this a good idea? I thought of doing the same thing also. I plan to use a better fully synth oil which is shell helix ultra.Some friends say it's no good and at most, I can stretch it to 7K only. Not sure what to make of this. I read some posters in autoworld saying the same thing as well. What do you guys think? Added on January 29, 2011, 8:58 am QUOTE(theanswer @ Jan 29 2011, 08:51 AM) Atf can be used in power steering and the auto gearbox.If power steering only need 1 bottle.Auto gearbox im not sure. This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Jan 29 2011, 08:58 AM |
Jan 29 2011, 09:28 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 28 2011, 05:15 PM) sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks? and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls adviseAdded on January 29, 2011, 9:29 am QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jan 28 2011, 05:15 PM) sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks? and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls adviseThis post has been edited by khiat999: Jan 29 2011, 09:29 AM |
Jan 29 2011, 10:02 AM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(khiat999 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:28 AM) sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks? and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls advise Don be surprised, i even pump every week.Added on January 29, 2011, 9:29 am sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks? and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls advise Recommended by factory is rear 190 front 210 for comfort ride, you can pump more for that, maybe 10-20kpa, result slightly better handling but slightly stiff ride. |
Jan 29 2011, 10:08 AM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jan 29 2011, 08:56 AM) I thought of doing the same thing also. I plan to use a better fully synth oil which is shell helix ultra. I tried shell helix ultra full syn, the engine is noisier and more heavy because the oil is thicker than SC's petronas semi. Try eneos semi 5-30w RM 95. it will make your engine more powerful and quiet good to drive. It is 7k change interval.Added on January 29, 2011, 8:58 am Atf can be used in power steering and the auto gearbox. If power steering only need 1 bottle.Auto gearbox im not sure. Proton genuine ATF III is not so good, every morning you will notice the gear change jerk or sometimes even after engine heated up. Try mitsubishi DIA QUEEN ATF III, it will improve your gear shifting a lot. If some 1 hesitating whether the car can use mitsubishi ATF, go and take out the gearbox ATF level checker, see what it's printed on it "use genuine Mitsubishi ATF III" (The gearbox is from Mitsubishi anyway). The gearbox capacity is 4.7 Liter Added on January 29, 2011, 10:14 am QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 29 2011, 10:02 AM) Don be surprised, i even pump every week. I think it's depends on what brand of tyre using, stock tyre "Good Year" need me to pump it every 1-2 weeks, and now i have changed all to michellin, 1 month onceRecommended by factory is rear 190 front 210 for comfort ride, you can pump more for that, maybe 10-20kpa, result slightly better handling but slightly stiff ride. Added on January 29, 2011, 10:19 amGuys if you have iafm problem "tak tak tak" sound and your FC is suck, it's most likely the causer, repair or replace it. This post has been edited by erictioh: Jan 29 2011, 10:19 AM |
Jan 29 2011, 10:47 AM
330 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
^
nice advice bro... |
Jan 29 2011, 11:24 AM
75 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(khiat999 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:28 AM) sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks? and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls advise If not mistaken it should be 24PSI? i mean on the meter you adjust before pumping air into the tyre. Min 24psi, for 1000kg~1300kg.Added on January 29, 2011, 9:29 am sorry to ask, we need to pump tyre every 3- weeks? and wht is the standard air pressure gauge for our blm? pls advise |
Jan 29 2011, 11:37 AM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
max_cjs0101
i tot campro is build for warm backgrounds?adding that will adverse its engine behavior, right? |
Jan 29 2011, 12:08 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Aishinka @ Jan 29 2011, 11:24 AM) If not mistaken it should be 24PSI? i mean on the meter you adjust before pumping air into the tyre. Min 24psi, for 1000kg~1300kg. The recommended pressure as printed on the label by the rear right passenger door is 28 PSI for rear tyres and 31 for the front. I personally pump it up a bit more, about 30 for rear and 33 in front. If you've been keeping it at 24, no wonder your fuel consumption is so bad. |
Jan 29 2011, 12:53 PM
95 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
lol...i had been pumping 35 psi for font and 33 for back....
Jan 29 2011, 02:05 PM
i got few things to let go..whether any modders here interested?
got ccfl for saga BLM. (forget how much inches the diameter, but confirm fit nicely in standard headlamp)- comes with 2 invertors and 2 ccfls. ![]() ![]() got PU front grill netting for custom fit on. (din measure, but confirm fit the front net part, both above and bottom confirm enough cover) - just the net. ![]() ![]() er..i need to check again what i got in store..coz no time install and if dismantle also need to dedicate strength and concentration..haih..anyone interested? can PM me. |
Jan 29 2011, 02:32 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
guys need ur help,
my saga already with proton security film... a bit worried if add other layer with tinted, it is ok or not? if proton film got trouble, the tinted will be a waste |
Jan 29 2011, 05:00 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(manubis @ Jan 29 2011, 02:32 PM) guys need ur help, Luckily u ask before u do.my saga already with proton security film... a bit worried if add other layer with tinted, it is ok or not? if proton film got trouble, the tinted will be a waste Ori tint will become blur after 1 year of service if ur car is under hot sun everyday. And whatever good tint on top is just a waste. If really want ask the shop to peel of the old one before stick the new one. |
Jan 29 2011, 05:37 PM
68 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Bandar Baru Bangi |
QUOTE(erictioh @ Jan 29 2011, 10:08 AM) I tried shell helix ultra full syn, the engine is noisier and more heavy because the oil is thicker than SC's petronas semi. Try eneos semi 5-30w RM 95. it will make your engine more powerful and quiet good to drive. It is 7k change interval. good info bro eric Proton genuine ATF III is not so good, every morning you will notice the gear change jerk or sometimes even after engine heated up. Try mitsubishi DIA QUEEN ATF III, it will improve your gear shifting a lot. If some 1 hesitating whether the car can use mitsubishi ATF, go and take out the gearbox ATF level checker, see what it's printed on it "use genuine Mitsubishi ATF III" (The gearbox is from Mitsubishi anyway). The gearbox capacity is 4.7 Liter Added on January 29, 2011, 10:14 am I think it's depends on what brand of tyre using, stock tyre "Good Year" need me to pump it every 1-2 weeks, and now i have changed all to michellin, 1 month once Added on January 29, 2011, 10:19 amGuys if you have iafm problem "tak tak tak" sound and your FC is suck, it's most likely the causer, repair or replace it. |
Jan 29 2011, 05:42 PM
134 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jan 29 2011, 05:00 PM) Luckily u ask before u do. Yep! That was what I did when I got my car.Ori tint will become blur after 1 year of service if ur car is under hot sun everyday. And whatever good tint on top is just a waste. If really want ask the shop to peel of the old one before stick the new one. I went to tint shop, asked them to peel off the original film and applied the security film. But be careful when peeling the rear film because you don't want to spoil the regulator lines. QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 29 2011, 02:05 PM) got ccfl for saga BLM. (forget how much inches the diameter, but confirm fit nicely in standard headlamp)- comes with 2 invertors and 2 ccfls. aiyo brader, if only u post this 2 weeks earlier... sure i'll take from u. too bad i already smoke my BLM headlamps la... QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jan 29 2011, 02:05 PM) er..i need to check again what i got in store..coz no time install and if dismantle also need to dedicate strength and concentration..haih..anyone interested? can PM me. u got update ur blog or not, maybe i can go thr n hv a look what "sun yeh" can take from u This post has been edited by ss1st: Jan 29 2011, 05:52 PM |
Jan 29 2011, 06:12 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
URGENT!!!! Just now went to service my car. 10 time i use my clutch,there will be 8times it sound "TAK TAK TAK TAK",
it sounds like the metal of clutch is hitted something,Service centre also cant fixed it. ANYONE HELP ME? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5liK-pRTUvc (WATCH THIS!) *Paid RM130 for Valclean (new service,pull chemical to clear dirt of AM oil) WHAT ON EARTH IS THAT ? This post has been edited by bakuryu88: Jan 29 2011, 06:25 PM |
Jan 29 2011, 06:21 PM
ss1st
currently holiday mode, so no update new stuff. even if u smoke liaw also can pasang mar..ask the guy who smoke the headlamp to pasang it lor. |
Jan 29 2011, 06:52 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
whoa...lucky i ask u guys 1st
if not my money will burn just like that thanx |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec