128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V11, version eleven

milenia98
post Aug 24 2010, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Aug 24 2010, 09:40 AM)
Going to do another one after this. See how it goes. How about yours???

Btw, Im using Auto, M-Line.
yours is normal/but quite high i think. like mine (auto) months ago.
now mileage is 4500km, FC is about 0.16cent/km.
hope later after 5k service, the FC will be good.
kari_convention
post Aug 24 2010, 01:38 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(milenia98 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:30 PM)
yours is normal/but quite high i think. like mine (auto) months ago.
now mileage is 4500km, FC is about 0.16cent/km.
hope later after 5k service, the FC will be good.
hopefully yeah.
+Newbie+
post Aug 24 2010, 01:58 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

My mileage is similar to yours. Just completed first service and now somewhere around 3000++ km.

However, my FC is slightly better. I'm getting around 10km/l, which translates to about 0.18/km. Auto, btw.

What engine oil are you using? What road do you use regularly? Are you stuck in jam most of the time? What is your average speed? Do you maintain your tyre pressure regularly?

This post has been edited by +Newbie+: Aug 24 2010, 01:59 PM
aidlover
post Aug 24 2010, 06:31 PM

1,002 posts

lazy wan complain about FC dy

driving 50% highway, 50% city, i get 9km/L or 11L/100km

driving 90% highway, 10% city, i get 13km/L or 7,7L/100km

so also consider makan minyak if drive town road. haih
-storm-
post Aug 24 2010, 07:40 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Auto normal la, my auto 50k mileage, 16-18cent, those days manage to get 15cent now dono why cannot.
coolkwc
post Aug 24 2010, 08:12 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 24 2010, 07:40 PM)
Auto normal la, my auto 50k mileage, 16-18cent, those days manage to get 15cent now dono why cannot.
Aiyo, engine will degrade one ma, spark plug, O2 sensor, loosen piston ring, dirty fuel injector, carbon inside engine, u really think FC will non-stop improve after long run ah? nonsense for me.
x_kink
post Aug 25 2010, 12:42 AM

107 posts

my auto can get around 300km with full tank...
70% drive in city
rogrog
post Aug 25 2010, 03:51 AM

635 posts

my auto can get something around 240km+ with full tank..
100% city drive.. lol, does it consider bad or..?
TSxshiro
post Aug 25 2010, 06:42 AM

133 posts

gxianfu, x_kink, added you guys to the owner list already. sorry for the late response.

my saga nowadays can get 200km for rm50 petrol..mix driving...ron97 btw...my engine still in running in process.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Aug 25 2010, 06:46 AM
CyberKewl
post Aug 25 2010, 07:31 AM

2,900 posts

so far only heard mr_alien's auto can get good FC..others all seems like very bad FC for auto...actually my manual is not so good also compared to my 4 year old myvi manual 1.0. Myvi 1.0 can get 15.2 KM / L while my saga only can get 12 KM / L average. But then again, maybe cos I speed kao kao up to 120-140 KM / H daily..haha
x_kink
post Aug 25 2010, 08:51 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Aug 25 2010, 06:42 AM)
gxianfu, x_kink, added you guys to the owner list already. sorry for the late response.

my saga nowadays can get 200km for rm50 petrol..mix driving...ron97 btw...my engine still in running in process.. tongue.gif
thanks xshiro biggrin.gif
+Newbie+
post Aug 25 2010, 09:55 AM

3,055 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Aug 25 2010, 07:31 AM)
so far only heard mr_alien's auto can get good FC..others all seems like very bad FC for auto...actually my manual is not so good also compared to my 4 year old myvi manual 1.0. Myvi 1.0 can get 15.2 KM / L while my saga only can get 12 KM / L average. But then again, maybe cos I speed kao kao up to 120-140 KM / H daily..haha
sheeeeet ..

you speed so much can get good FC!?!?

Maybe I should speed as well!! tongue.gif
enCORe
post Aug 25 2010, 03:46 PM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

my auto could get 350-380km for RM53, 80% on highway 20% traffic icon_rolleyes.gif

not sure this is good or not ,, unsure.gif

This post has been edited by enCORe: Aug 25 2010, 03:47 PM
+Newbie+
post Aug 25 2010, 04:04 PM

3,055 posts

You're avging like roughly 12 - 13km/l which is quite good for an auto.

You're doing good. The Saga really suffers from traffic jams, yours is mostly highway, so it's all within expectations.

As for me, I'm pretty sure my 10km/l is due to my bad habit of accelerating really hard, especially when I'm angry. Which is often. lol. I drive a lot in traffic jams as well, practically half the time, I think.
x_kink
post Aug 25 2010, 04:48 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 25 2010, 04:04 PM)
You're avging like roughly 12 - 13km/l which is quite good for an auto.

You're doing good. The Saga really suffers from traffic jams, yours is mostly highway, so it's all within expectations.

As for me, I'm pretty sure my 10km/l is due to my bad habit of accelerating really hard, especially when I'm angry. Which is often. lol. I drive a lot in traffic jams as well, practically half the time, I think.
u drive auto?
aidlover
post Aug 25 2010, 06:32 PM

1,002 posts

tell you what. based on experience. if slow moving right. try not to press brake and just slow down the car.

saga tends to makan minyak more when the car is stationary and then you press to jalan.

anneysays
post Aug 25 2010, 09:30 PM

17 posts

hey guys, i just wanna check..the CD player for Saga, the CD is inserted infront or is the CD player located in the boot? Like the old waja, the CD player is at the back,so have to open the boot to put the CD in lol.
CyberKewl
post Aug 25 2010, 09:52 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(anneysays @ Aug 25 2010, 09:30 PM)
hey guys, i just wanna check..the CD player for Saga, the CD is inserted infront or is the CD player located in the boot? Like the old waja, the CD player is at the back,so have to open the boot to put the CD in lol.
har???why have to open boot to put a CD into the player?

Added on August 25, 2010, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 25 2010, 09:55 AM)
sheeeeet ..

you speed so much can get good FC!?!?

Maybe I should speed as well!! tongue.gif
if u drive manual i think my FC is just OK only, not good. Maybe I will try to go slow on my car next month onwards see if FC can improve or not.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Aug 25 2010, 09:53 PM
Newgen
post Aug 25 2010, 10:20 PM

354 posts

Trust me... Get a nice ICE system and you'll drive as slow as you can to really enjoy and listen to it.
LOL

Anyway my FC is like around RM0.165 average... Best ever for town driving and highway combine was around RM0.14
If i drive slow and use as little brake as possible.

TRY THIS!:
When you want to slow down or stop, try to use as little brake as possible to let your car slow down. Instead of slowing down your car by using your brake (which is a waste of energy, which general unwanted heat and harm the environment more) lift up your pedals whenever you see cars starting to step on the brake pedal from far away...
AND OF CAUSE, one of the best tip for knowing when to stop is to NOT TAIL GATE and leave a HUGE GAP between you and the car in front of you. This is actually A LOT SAFER to drive and LESS TENSION while you drive. rclxm9.gif

Just pop in your favourite CD or tune into your favourite radio station and enjoy the moments smile.gif
Especially for those who has a GF/Wife, you all should know what I mean (In a good way of cause!) wub.gif

This post has been edited by Newgen: Aug 25 2010, 10:27 PM
anneysays
post Aug 25 2010, 10:31 PM

17 posts

[quote=CyberKewl,Aug 25 2010, 09:52 PM]
har???why have to open boot to put a CD into the player?

lol cos the cd player is at the back (in the boot). so have to put the cd inside there first and then choose the songs infront hahaha. old waja la.but now i dont know.

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:32 PM