146 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Bottom

Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

dinodog_Jr
post Dec 4 2010, 06:24 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Dec 4 2010, 04:05 PM)
i sync photos from my pc to the ipad...i wanted to delete some of it but cant. help pls? i have tried sync...but it only sync my Saved Photos album. i wanna delete photos from folder other than Saved Photos.

Added on December 4, 2010, 4:17 pmnvm...managed to delete it though i cant remember exactly how...but it's the sync function...and it pops up a menu asking something...but not sure on wat conditions that pop up menu will appear....

starting to feel ipad os on photos mgmt is kinda lame...
its a letdown to me when i was tried to drag n drop any pictures i want into ipad doesn't allow.

it is possible only when you store all pictures into one computer.So, itunes can sync from the backup for new added items. Else, it 'erase' pictures in ipad and update from the computer.

What i did is get dropbox account. Purchased Photo Org app. Saved favourite pictures from dropbox once login from ipad. Manually created new folders for each categories. It got me tired after a while. haha.. I retired cause i found out browsing thru sliding gallery is more faster in rendering images on default photo app.

In the end, i ended up using Saved Photos folder again. If not mistaken, this is the same management on ipod too.
benny888
post Dec 4 2010, 07:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

If you have a mac, use iPhoto to sync photos both ways. You will have no problems selecting photos or folders. If you use windows, just have to bear with a lot of inconvenience
icedlink
post Dec 4 2010, 07:30 PM

208 posts

@ronnie

well for apps that work with WIfi + 3G only...
are apps that uses GPS =)

Added on December 4, 2010, 7:33 pm@agito666 alupen is already in MYS(penang) stuck at customs ~ DHL is sorting it out .. = (

This post has been edited by icedlink: Dec 4 2010, 07:33 PM
Agito666
post Dec 4 2010, 07:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Dec 4 2010, 06:24 PM)
its a letdown to me when i was tried to drag n drop any pictures i want into ipad doesn't allow.

it is possible only when you store all pictures into one computer.So, itunes can sync from the backup for new added items. Else, it 'erase' pictures in ipad and update from the computer.

What i did is get dropbox account. Purchased Photo Org app. Saved favourite pictures from dropbox once login from ipad. Manually created new folders for each categories. It got me tired after a while. haha.. I retired cause i found out browsing thru sliding gallery is more faster in rendering images on default photo app.

In the end, i ended up using Saved Photos folder again. If not mistaken, this is the same management on ipod too.
How about the ifunbox.exe? Err not sure must JB ipad to use it or not....it is a pc software enable you access ipad like normal window browser...

QUOTE(icedlink @ Dec 4 2010, 07:30 PM)
@ronnie

well for apps that work with WIfi + 3G only...
are apps that uses GPS =)

Added on December 4, 2010, 7:33 pm@agito666 alupen is already in MYS(penang) stuck at customs ~ DHL is sorting it out .. = (
Thanks for the info. smile.gif
choongyouqi
post Dec 4 2010, 08:29 PM

software engineer
2,507 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:02 PM)
If you have a mac, use iPhoto to sync photos both ways. You will have no problems selecting photos or folders. If you use windows, just have to bear with a lot of inconvenience
that's what suffer by those ppl who refused to jailbreak. no solution? live with it.
Abie.C
post Dec 4 2010, 10:52 PM

117 posts

can ipad play facebook games application?
benny888
post Dec 5 2010, 12:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Dec 4 2010, 10:52 PM)
can ipad play facebook games application?
Most of the games on Facebook are done with Flash so it will not work . There could be a few exceptions. Anyway just forget about it , most people consider it to be NONE
dinodog_Jr
post Dec 5 2010, 01:02 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

agito666,

thanx for the software. Did you create subfolders into the default photo apps on ur ipad thru the ifunbox program so far?
hhng
post Dec 5 2010, 01:17 AM

1,564 posts

any good software to convert rmvb to ipad?
ronnie
post Dec 5 2010, 01:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Is iPad Wifi+3G equal to iPad Wifi+Mifi ?
hhng
post Dec 5 2010, 01:26 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 5 2010, 01:23 AM)
Is iPad Wifi+3G equal to iPad Wifi+Mifi ?
Wifi No GPS
kuekwee
post Dec 5 2010, 01:45 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

i just bought ipad from epicentre...how come when i plug in USB it say canot read ? itunes ask me to restore to factory default...sad.gif
ronnie
post Dec 5 2010, 01:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(hhng @ Dec 5 2010, 01:26 AM)
Wifi No GPS
I read that the GPS chip is also in the Wifi version, but less accurate only.

bidfordun
post Dec 5 2010, 02:58 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 5 2010, 01:52 AM)
I read that the GPS chip is also in the Wifi version, but less accurate only.
Dpmt be ridiculous. serious. yawn.gif
kuekwee
post Dec 5 2010, 04:08 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

why my ipad is not charging when i plug in usb 2 laptop? must i charge with wall plug?
bidfordun
post Dec 5 2010, 04:20 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Dec 5 2010, 04:08 AM)
why my ipad is not charging when i plug in usb 2 laptop? must i charge with wall plug?
though states no charge, it will still charge abeit in a slower speed.
Agito666
post Dec 5 2010, 12:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Dec 5 2010, 01:02 AM)
agito666,

thanx for the software. Did you create subfolders into the default photo apps on ur ipad thru the ifunbox program so far?
Haha i didnt play with the software... Just extract some files to pc in office since there dun have itunes haha... tongue.gif

You go experiment see can or not, like drag ipa files to ipad see can direct install orr not hmm.gif
nakata04
post Dec 5 2010, 01:18 PM

I got a problem charging my new bought iPad with the dock connector but no problem when using usb to computer.

Bringing iPad to the seller and tried their end had no problem. Charged at home after back from there was fine too. But now cant charge anymore when in the 20% of power remaining.

Tried plug the dock but no response was given. zzzz
nicholas84
post Dec 5 2010, 01:20 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(nakata04 @ Dec 5 2010, 01:18 PM)
I got a problem charging my new bought iPad with the dock connector but no problem when using usb to computer.

Bringing iPad to the seller and tried their end had no problem. Charged at home after back from there was fine too. But now cant charge anymore when in the 20% of power remaining.

Tried plug the dock but no response was given. zzzz
have you tried charging direct from an AC supply?
Voltage supplied by USB is nt enough to charge the Ipad
nakata04
post Dec 5 2010, 01:28 PM

ya, charged via the included AC supply. the battery status bar did not change to the charging logo.zzz

146 Pages « < 135 136 137 138 139 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:55 AM