125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

ArianneG
post Nov 15 2010, 02:07 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Probably one of the crazy gents at head-fi... their modding threads run to dozens and dozens of pages long, LOL. I mean, they use all kinds of things in recabling-- even your CAT5 modem cable.
aztoiozalan
post Nov 15 2010, 02:09 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

zz..cat5 cable also they use? keke..but my hippo box custom cable oso made from cat5..hehe..

i sold my 2700 adi//so cant take d driver or mod with ksc75..kekeke
nvm2 ill wait my ksc75..n try with a headband...lol..

but dt 231 really tempt me for my portable set smile.gif MS-1 use at home smile.gif
power911
post Nov 15 2010, 02:52 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Nov 15 2010, 02:07 PM)
Probably one of the crazy gents at head-fi... their modding threads run to dozens and dozens of pages long, LOL. I mean, they use all kinds of things in recabling-- even your CAT5 modem cable.
the dude that make philkoss comes from lowyat XD

now i remember... he's mADmAN biggrin.gif

here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=12569774
ArianneG
post Nov 15 2010, 02:54 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Ah! Think I saw this before last year, LOL. I mean the thread and pix, not the actual Franken PhilKoss, that is.
power911
post Nov 15 2010, 02:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Nov 15 2010, 02:07 PM)
well they got too much free time XD
everything there is cheap to them and they got the bravery to do anything
that's why lotsa skateboarders there too tongue.gif
metaloid
post Nov 15 2010, 02:59 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 15 2010, 02:55 PM)
well they got too much free time XD
everything there is cheap to them and they got the bravery to do anything
that's why lotsa skateboarders there too tongue.gif
yea i think its especially because there from US or europe from their heaphones to their cable stuff its much cheaper so they are willing to take the risk to mod it. Its like what is mid or high end to us here, can mean low to mid range for them.

Added on November 15, 2010, 3:00 pm
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 15 2010, 01:53 PM)
hmmm///.......didnt get my ksc today...halfway there..got sms from yuheng...pc work still bz smile.gif so ..haiih..left halfway..lols...zzz.

lucky also..ekekekke
cuz im scared go there straight kena poison again..haha..looking for headphone or cans to replace my shp2700..zz
hehehe
honestly...i knew dat would happen cause getting the racabled that fast sounds too good to be true xD u can expect lots of delays

This post has been edited by metaloid: Nov 15 2010, 03:00 PM
wongpeter
post Nov 15 2010, 03:01 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Nov 15 2010, 01:45 PM)
Hmm. What can that do that a session with a microfiber cloth and cotton buds can't?
It can do an extra 200 ringgits i guess! tongue.gif
ArianneG
post Nov 15 2010, 03:03 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

I think I should go and take up work and travel USA-- but probably spend more than I earn, LOL. Haih. Why US everything like so cheap?!

@wongpeter: Exactly! The old method is much more cheaper. RM200 can get another set of headphones already.

This post has been edited by ArianneG: Nov 15 2010, 03:04 PM
aztoiozalan
post Nov 15 2010, 03:39 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Nov 15 2010, 02:59 PM)
yea i think its especially because there from US or europe from their heaphones to their cable stuff its much cheaper so they are willing to take the risk to mod it. Its like what is mid or high end to us here, can mean low to mid range for them.

Added on November 15, 2010, 3:00 pm
honestly...i knew dat would happen cause getting the racabled that fast sounds too good to be true xD u can expect lots of delays
hehe..yup2..me too at first i feel the same..lol..but now i noe xD..maybe by this friday...*fingers crossed* tongue.gif

heheheh....seing dt231 makes me itchy n after listening to it last time when jaben..feel like beyer cans suits my preference :S
rxy
post Nov 15 2010, 03:46 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Nov 15 2010, 03:03 PM)
I think I should go and  take up work and travel USA-- but probably spend more than I earn, LOL. Haih. Why US everything like so cheap?!

@wongpeter: Exactly! The old method is much more cheaper. RM200 can get another set of headphones already.
Haha..
Well,plan wise and u will earn more than u spend..
US not everything aso cheap..
If u compare,things over here is cheaper..
Just that they get good pay too.
Sop.qiqi
post Nov 15 2010, 04:29 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 15 2010, 03:39 PM)
hehe..yup2..me too at first i feel the same..lol..but now i noe xD..maybe by this friday...*fingers crossed* tongue.gif

heheheh....seing dt231 makes me itchy n after listening to it last time when jaben..feel like beyer cans suits my preference :S
ArianneG selling his dt231, fast fast go grab it biggrin.gif
Btw the amp is MINE, I see it first!! laugh.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 4:29 pmLol feel Sorry for jaben store...

This post has been edited by Sop.qiqi: Nov 15 2010, 04:29 PM
aztoiozalan
post Nov 15 2010, 06:09 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hahahaha..i noeeeeeeeee...kekekekkeke...dats y ..now hands itchy...i noe ppl say save...but me now got no headphone as in a proper one ..ksc75 i noe its comparable but d headband..also im getting it..not d same feel as a proper headphones xD... dt231 n ksc n shroom = cn last long time adi biggrin.gif

then oni farm for home used canx smile.gif
power911
post Nov 15 2010, 07:44 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

hmm... testing my luck here...

recently saw reviews about the digizoid zo portable amp
http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/504037...table-subwoofer

I've heard about this thing long time ago and never seen any bad reviews.
is this thing really that good?
they are surely confident that their products work extremely well...
http://www.digizoid.com/

so, any comments about it?
planned to pair it with my ms-1i to complete the spectrum of colors since I can't find any portable amp could create the bass I wanted.
I only know that my dad's NAD302 could provide the bass I need but they're big amps for speakers, not portable ones

This post has been edited by power911: Nov 15 2010, 07:46 PM
victor2212
post Nov 15 2010, 09:02 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 15 2010, 06:09 PM)
hahahaha..i noeeeeeeeee...kekekekkeke...dats y ..now hands itchy...i noe ppl say save...but me now got no headphone as in a proper one ..ksc75 i noe its comparable but d headband..also im getting it..not d same feel as a proper headphones xD... dt231 n ksc n shroom = cn last long time adi biggrin.gif

then oni farm for home used canx smile.gif
Where u get headband for ksc75 , the bulk not close for awhile d meh?
aztoiozalan
post Nov 15 2010, 09:11 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

hehe..i think still got ..check again..im not so sure..kekekeke tongue.gif
i go ask2 around let u noe how

Added on November 15, 2010, 9:11 pm@VIC :cn gimme ur review on woodies 2 arh biggrin.gif thnx biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aztoiozalan: Nov 15 2010, 09:11 PM
ArianneG
post Nov 15 2010, 09:56 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

rxy is starting bulk on KSC75 headband, PM him.
rxy
post Nov 15 2010, 10:23 PM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Nov 15 2010, 09:56 PM)
rxy is starting bulk on KSC75 headband, PM him.
Guess the headband word on my sig is not big enough..
ArianneG
post Nov 15 2010, 10:36 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

LOL nope. Better make it bigger bro.
power911
post Nov 15 2010, 10:43 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Nov 15 2010, 10:23 PM)
Guess the headband word on my sig is not big enough..
Oo... rxy headband looks so familiar shocking.gif
off topic a bit... sorry but

do the headbands come from these headphones?

I got two of these headbands XD
maybe I should get myself two ksc75? laugh.gif

ohya... where did these headphones come from anyways? I found them in my storeroom sweat.gif

This post has been edited by power911: Nov 15 2010, 10:44 PM
ArianneG
post Nov 15 2010, 10:50 PM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Blimey. DOES look like it rather. >.< Other than the pair I just bought, I think I have a pair myself-- from about oh, 20-30 years ago. Should've saved my money dammit. Then again-- it looks a bit different on the area where it attaches to the headphone cups, so maybe not. Why not try though?

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:31 PM