Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 01:42 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ameeru_aniki @ Sep 6 2010, 06:52 AM)
So, how much r we talking here, i price i right.. I want xxxl version, lol
Come on guys.... Lets all get a t-shirt fof low yatt android users
you can check this thread,mate ==> Android Club T-Shirt
angel-girl
post Sep 6 2010, 01:57 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Sep 6 2010, 12:55 PM)
Yes, that's true.
But I have my wifi on most of the time. ;-)
but the wifi connection is not evrywhr lol
KH Cheah
post Sep 6 2010, 02:26 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 6 2010, 01:57 PM)
but the wifi connection is not evrywhr lol
Wifi will be everywhere if you own a digi mifi. ;-)
jcloh86
post Sep 6 2010, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM)
create a FILE, name it .nomedia , put it in the folder containing those music and images you don't which to see.
does it works on video files as well??
jujx
post Sep 6 2010, 02:34 PM

1,398 posts

yes, any media files.
jcloh86
post Sep 6 2010, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 02:34 PM)
yes, any media files.
thanks.. rclxms.gif gonna try it now
angel-girl
post Sep 6 2010, 02:36 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Sep 6 2010, 02:26 PM)
Wifi will be everywhere if you own a digi mifi. ;-)
haha i got u!
chewlee
post Sep 6 2010, 02:37 PM

616 posts

Does any SGS preloaded with voice search (microphone button on the Google search box on your home screen)? I had installed VoiceSearch_2.1.apk into my SGS, but it does not work well, always pop up “connection problem” even I had connected to wifi.

What is the difference between google voice search & voice actions? Are they the same?

lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:38 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM)
create a FILE, name it .nomedia , put it in the folder containing those music and images you don't which to see.
this method does work. tried it a few days ago. unfortunately, it doesn't work the way i want it to.
i have one folder where i put my ringtones. and i put .nomedia file in it. those ringtones were no longer shown in my music player (stock player).
but now i can't use those ringtones as my ringtones. coz my phone can't find those files.
in the end, i removed .nomedia file from that folder and make a new playlist like before.
jujx
post Sep 6 2010, 02:38 PM

1,398 posts

voice action is for froyo only.

I guess all firmware should comes with voice search
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:43 PM

337 posts

i found something. and i want to share.
excuse me if any of you gurus already know this.
sometimes my phone can't connect to my pc. and the reason is, there are some files that SGS can't open/play/whatever. the solution is quite simple, find those files and delete it.
jcloh86
post Sep 6 2010, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Sep 6 2010, 02:38 PM)
this method does work. tried it a few days ago. unfortunately, it doesn't work the way i want it to.
i have one folder where i put my ringtones. and i put .nomedia file in it. those ringtones were no longer shown in my music player (stock player).
but now i can't use those ringtones as my ringtones. coz my phone can't find those files.
in the end, i removed .nomedia file from that folder and make a new playlist like before.
erm.. that is bad.. hmm.gif
chewlee
post Sep 6 2010, 02:47 PM

616 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 02:38 PM)
voice action is for froyo only.

I guess all firmware should comes with voice search
Mine under I9000DXJF4 (original firmware) and never root, does not has voice search until I manually install VoiceSearch_2.1.apk into my SGS.

However, it does not work under wifi. Anyone is facing the same problem?

ResQ
post Sep 6 2010, 02:52 PM

1,039 posts

izzit this phone can only get from the maxis? can i get this phone other than maxis centre?
jcloh86
post Sep 6 2010, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 02:34 PM)
yes, any media files.
i created the file.. but the file is missing in my display.. and when i tried creating another one with the same file name it says file exist cry.gif did i do something wrong???
lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:57 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Sep 6 2010, 02:52 PM)
izzit this phone can only get from the maxis? can i get this phone other than maxis centre?
of course not, bro! go to any shop in lowyat plaza. ask for original set. they sure have. but at different price, lah.
survey for a few hours and u'll find the cheapest one.
KH Cheah
post Sep 6 2010, 02:59 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Sep 6 2010, 02:38 PM)
I have the same problem. The ringtones appear in the folder for my music player.
If I create a .nomedia for the ringtones, they disappear from the folder for the music player. But the phone can't find the ringtones. How do you solve this?

lOrDjAbU
post Sep 6 2010, 02:59 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(jcloh86 @ Sep 6 2010, 02:56 PM)
i created the file.. but the file is missing in my display.. and when i tried creating another one with the same file name it says file exist  cry.gif did i do something wrong???
okay, what file do you create exactly?
u should create one file with no name, just an extension and that is .nomedia
jujx
post Sep 6 2010, 03:01 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(anonymus @ Sep 6 2010, 11:14 AM)
In my music list, it displayed all music file including music from games. How can i only display the music/folder that i want? Is the playlist the only way?
QUOTE(jcloh86 @ Sep 6 2010, 02:56 PM)
i created the file.. but the file is missing in my display.. and when i tried creating another one with the same file name it says file exist  cry.gif did i do something wrong???
you create in computer? If you use file explorer like samsung's "My File", you won't able to see the file.

Steps to create .nomedia file.

Open note pad

Click Save as

Save as types -> change to All File

File name: .nomedia

Copy this file to directory that you don't wish your media viewer to capture.
jcloh86
post Sep 6 2010, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(lOrDjAbU @ Sep 6 2010, 02:59 PM)
okay, what file do you create exactly?
u should create one file with no name, just an extension and that is .nomedia
.nomedia

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 6 2010, 03:01 PM)
you create in computer? If you use file explorer like samsung's "My File", you won't able to see the file.

Steps to create .nomedia file.

Open note pad

Click Save as

Save as types -> change to All File

File name: .nomedia
Copy this file to directory that you don't wish your media viewer to capture.
erm.. just created it on my phone. am not sure if this is just me or what but i cant connect my phone to a mac. cant detect my phone

This post has been edited by jcloh86: Sep 6 2010, 03:09 PM

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0302sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:36 PM