weird,the jb salesman says the polo will only arrive at port klang by tommorow,different batch?
VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!
Nov 15 2010, 11:22 PM
396 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: not far from here |
weird,the jb salesman says the polo will only arrive at port klang by tommorow,different batch?
Nov 16 2010, 12:00 AM
1,519 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Ipoh |
Nov 16 2010, 12:09 AM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Dear Polo bookers,
Seems no one has gotten their new Polo these weeks. Mine SA hasn't call up too. Question, ...has any of you signed your loan already? Just curious as the bank hasn't even call up to sign the approved offer. |
Nov 16 2010, 01:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(stevencbk @ Nov 16 2010, 12:09 AM) Dear Polo bookers, Hi stevencbk,Seems no one has gotten their new Polo these weeks. Mine SA hasn't call up too. Question, ...has any of you signed your loan already? Just curious as the bank hasn't even call up to sign the approved offer. i havent sign the loan, i believe during our booking time, we submit document to verify our loan amount and once is approve, the document will need to sign upon receiving the car. cos the loan agreement need to fill in the car chassis number,registeration number, insurance, AP, etc etc. according to my SE, once the car is secure and document will be prepare for JPJ inspection, i believe during that time, we will need to sign the higher purchase from bank. my car sill not coming yet, the SE promise me to get it done by this week as i dont have any car to drive right now. cheers. |
Nov 16 2010, 02:31 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Well technically I signed my bank loan documents before I received my car as well as before I even traded in my old car. The SA arranged it for me that the person from the bank met with me at the dealer and I proceeded to sign the hire purchase. Insurance details also haven't confirmed yet.
Nov 16 2010, 10:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hi there...any 1.4tsi owner here upgraded their fabric seat to leather...thinking of doing the same thing...mind sharing....thanks
Nov 16 2010, 11:19 PM
388 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Hey guys, SA told me the car has arrived, so maybe by next week i'll get mine...hopefully. how about u guys?
Nov 17 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Nov 16 2010, 11:19 PM) Hey guys, SA told me the car has arrived, so maybe by next week i'll get mine...hopefully. how about u guys? Sometimes, the SA can tell u lotsa stories....... I also fed up liao....... Mine supposed to reach this week and possibly pickup on fri.... now postponed to next week. seriously considering cancelling if they don't give it to me by next Fri.... Change to the 323i instead! |
Nov 17 2010, 12:06 AM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
anybody knows whether our Golf can install anti-hijack system like clifford or not ? is it compatible ? a bit worried since hearing that GTIs are one of the fav for kena curi. Even AIA insurance will not offer insurance to cover our cars..haha
Nov 17 2010, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Yan @ Nov 17 2010, 12:06 AM) anybody knows whether our Golf can install anti-hijack system like clifford or not ? is it compatible ? a bit worried since hearing that GTIs are one of the fav for kena curi. Even AIA insurance will not offer insurance to cover our cars..haha Izzit? Golf GTi very hot on the theft list ah? I thought cars like Camry, Hilux hotter. No need to install all those lah... if they wanna take your car..... u put what also no use, they'll just carjack it from u. |
Nov 17 2010, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(rigel1001 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:54 PM) Hi there...any 1.4tsi owner here upgraded their fabric seat to leather...thinking of doing the same thing...mind sharing....thanks Let me know if you managed to get it done as well. Would love to see the results Kinda liking the fabric seats at the moment though This post has been edited by Mavik: Nov 17 2010, 11:39 AM |
Nov 17 2010, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 17 2010, 12:02 AM) Sometimes, the SA can tell u lotsa stories....... I also fed up liao....... Mine supposed to reach this week and possibly pickup on fri.... now postponed to next week. seriously considering cancelling if they don't give it to me by next Fri.... Change to the 323i instead! totally agree with u ! initially told me the car will arrive on 15, and now keep delaying it. later told me by end of this week and then told me will be ready by next week! geez n my old car already sold n I hav no transportation now!!! |
Nov 17 2010, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(bbchua @ Nov 17 2010, 01:14 PM) totally agree with u ! initially told me the car will arrive on 15, and now keep delaying it. later told me by end of this week and then told me will be ready by next week! geez Yeah, luckily I still have my car with me. I'm just lazy to switch my booking to the beemer because have to reapply loan. Lotsa hassle.. but I don't like to be taken for a ride by the ppl at Volkswagen (if they don't provide me with the car by the end of this month).n my old car already sold n I hav no transportation now!!! |
Nov 17 2010, 01:35 PM
the sa told me will let be know the status by tmr. if the car only can be deliverd on dec, i most probably will just cancel the booking
Nov 17 2010, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 17 2010, 01:21 PM) Yeah, luckily I still have my car with me. I'm just lazy to switch my booking to the beemer because have to reapply loan. Lotsa hassle.. but I don't like to be taken for a ride by the ppl at Volkswagen (if they don't provide me with the car by the end of this month). I had this problem as well but my delay was only about 1 week mainly because of me not getting the number plate I wanted. So the delay was there, funny that the car was sitting at the SA shop but cannot deliver until the registration went through. Go for the 323i only la, no need the GTI But also be careful with the dealers for BMW as well, but less likely to happen mainly because it is CKD hence you get more stock compared to those CBU units. QUOTE(bbchua @ Nov 17 2010, 01:35 PM) the sa told me will let be know the status by tmr. if the car only can be deliverd on dec, i most probably will just cancel the booking Which SA did you book yours from? |
Nov 17 2010, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 17 2010, 01:51 PM) I had this problem as well but my delay was only about 1 week mainly because of me not getting the number plate I wanted. So the delay was there, funny that the car was sitting at the SA shop but cannot deliver until the registration went through. Go for the 323i only la, no need the GTI Really BMW better ah? Got so many negative remarks from people around me..... such as it being too common on Malaysian roads.But also be careful with the dealers for BMW as well, but less likely to happen mainly because it is CKD hence you get more stock compared to those CBU units. Which SA did you book yours from? |
Nov 17 2010, 02:05 PM
i booked it from FA, jb showroom though.
i hav already booked for the plate number , loan agreement signed and the bank draft is ready too! sigh! |
Nov 17 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 17 2010, 01:58 PM) Really BMW better ah? Got so many negative remarks from people around me..... such as it being too common on Malaysian roads. Well I have heard and experienced first hand with my friend's 320i where there was a lot of problems such as parts vibrating and the build quality was so so. Ever since the CKD versions, a lot of complaints on quality. So make sure must grill the SC kau kau. My friend brought it back to Auto Bavaria like 3 times then only finally managed to get the problems resolved. No cost involved since it was still under warranty. |
Nov 17 2010, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 17 2010, 03:08 PM) Well I have heard and experienced first hand with my friend's 320i where there was a lot of problems such as parts vibrating and the build quality was so so. Ever since the CKD versions, a lot of complaints on quality. So make sure must grill the SC kau kau. My friend brought it back to Auto Bavaria like 3 times then only finally managed to get the problems resolved. No cost involved since it was still under warranty. No cost involved also not syiok lah... new car also need to go to the sc so many times to fine tune it. |
Nov 17 2010, 03:55 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 17 2010, 12:13 AM) Izzit? Golf GTi very hot on the theft list ah? I thought cars like Camry, Hilux hotter. No need to install all those lah... if they wanna take your car..... u put what also no use, they'll just carjack it from u. camry and hilux indeed hotter on the theft list, but saw on vgm forums that some mk6 gti being stolen lately. not exactly on hot list, but not impossibleQUOTE(Mavik @ Nov 17 2010, 11:37 AM) Let me know if you managed to get it done as well. Would love to see the results prefer leather although sometimes can be too hotKinda liking the fabric seats at the moment though QUOTE(futobuta @ Nov 17 2010, 01:58 PM) Really BMW better ah? Got so many negative remarks from people around me..... such as it being too common on Malaysian roads. common is not exactly a negative remark, for me at least. actually shows how good a car isthe gti is better value for money if you appreciate performance |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:55 AM |