126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

meGATron77
post Aug 15 2010, 06:47 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Aug 15 2010, 06:35 PM)
Wah bro, another great jersey! I'm juz ordering mine.

Yeah, hows da fit? Same like da home one?
yeap the cutting same as home shirt whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif
liverpool red
post Aug 15 2010, 09:19 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Aug 14 2010, 08:18 PM)
yeayyyy received my liverpool 3rd kit, thnx bro liverpool red rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif if have more discount liverpool jersey dun forget to pm me k  laugh.gif
U r most welcome bro, i also need to thank you as i used the money to get the away kit.. u happy i happy thumbup.gif
meGATron77
post Aug 15 2010, 09:32 PM

248 posts

u hepi i hepi haha... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
samaranda
post Aug 15 2010, 10:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Aug 15 2010, 09:32 PM)
u hepi i hepi haha... laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah, bestnya! Everybody hepi here! thumbup.gif
aw13
post Aug 15 2010, 10:45 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Aug 13 2010, 10:12 PM)
anyone knows what nameset is available for arsenal home n away at ALi BB and R1?
welcome back mate biggrin.gif

UCL? not sure what are the new ones, but the 0910 ones are still available IINM, but you need to call them up to confirm.

EPL? both shops already re-stocked, so should not be a problem if you want to go for any player names, for both black and white.

Added on August 15, 2010, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Aug 13 2010, 10:18 PM)
That is why it surprises me when the shop call me and said the NNs is big and reach until the side ventilation. Guess I'll ask them to resize the NNs so that it fits my M size jersey perfectly. But if you have the measurement even better. anyway, thanks a million aaron!
sorry mate, but that shirt is not with me now, so couldn't get you the measurements now. check out the other forum then biggrin.gif i think 2 members answered you already there...

This post has been edited by aw13: Aug 15 2010, 10:47 PM
hakka_jin
post Aug 16 2010, 01:43 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Aug 15 2010, 10:45 PM)
sorry mate, but that shirt is not with me now, so couldn't get you the measurements now.  check out the other forum then  biggrin.gif i think 2 members answered you already there...
Thanks mate. it's been a big help for me! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
chikorita85
post Aug 16 2010, 02:58 AM

Liverpool 1996-1998 jersey with official printing? Is this real?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...em=170527749582

I;ve been looking this seller saved as favourite for a while, I want Arsenal stuff but there's only this Liverpool shirt. Just thought I let everyone know.

Please let me know when there are gunner stuff for sale. I would be very happy
meGATron77
post Aug 16 2010, 08:41 AM

248 posts

looks authentic to me coz i own this shirt brows.gif

This post has been edited by meGATron77: Aug 16 2010, 09:41 AM
chikorita85
post Aug 16 2010, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Aug 16 2010, 08:41 AM)
looks authentic to me coz i own this shirt brows.gif
im curious but why it mentions mcmanman, zola, giggs but not bergkamp? was mcmanman that good? yawn.gif
jenglots
post Aug 16 2010, 10:58 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(chikorita85 @ Aug 16 2010, 10:46 AM)
im curious but why it mentions mcmanman, zola, giggs but not bergkamp? was mcmanman that good? yawn.gif
doh.gif

U dont know McManaman?
pyroboy1911
post Aug 16 2010, 11:03 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(chikorita85 @ Aug 16 2010, 02:58 AM)

I;ve been looking this seller saved as favourite for a while, I want Arsenal stuff but there's only this Liverpool shirt. Just thought I let everyone know.

eh mamat ni from my current location la, Adelaide Australia hmm.gif
rEDs
post Aug 16 2010, 01:25 PM

Ò—- Z e B r a H e a D -Ò—
2,213 posts

Probably this is the new patch for upcoming serie A.

TSschmeichel7
post Aug 16 2010, 03:28 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Yeah, I saw that new logo at the Nike T90 Tracer football that will be used in EPL, Serie A and La Liga:

chikorita85
post Aug 16 2010, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(jenglots @ Aug 16 2010, 10:58 AM)
doh.gif

U dont know McManaman?
I read what the seller says, seem like he was technically like bergkamp but why does not say mcmanaman is like zola, giggs and bergkamp?

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:03 AM)
eh mamat ni from my current location la, Adelaide Australia  hmm.gif
wah, are you the seller? do you have more shirts?
Zan81
post Aug 16 2010, 03:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(chikorita85 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:34 PM)
I read what the seller says, seem like he was technically like bergkamp but why does not say mcmanaman is like zola, giggs and bergkamp?
Whoever was it that said McManaman is like Bergkamp is an insult to the non-flying Dutchman.

Macca is a winger, so how can compare technical skills with Bergkamp or Zola?

He's more like Giggs... Just not as good. tongue.gif
chikorita85
post Aug 16 2010, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:39 PM)
Whoever was it that said McManaman is like Bergkamp is an insult to the non-flying Dutchman.

Macca is a winger, so how can compare technical skills with Bergkamp or Zola?

He's more like Giggs... Just not as good.  tongue.gif
Hehe biggrin.gif Bergkamp is awesum.
pyroboy1911
post Aug 16 2010, 03:52 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(chikorita85 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:34 PM)
wah, are you the seller? do you have more shirts?
Lol dude, I'm just saying that seller is from where I am now la, not hinting anything >.<

Added on August 16, 2010, 3:55 pmAnd with respect to mcmanaman who I think is a good player, bergkamp giggs and Zola is in their own league. Besides, why are you so particular about who the seller is comparing him with anyway? He is selling a Liverpool jersey with mcmanaman printed, it is authentic and that's all that matters. Why wanna discuss who mcmanaman is like??? Rather pointless IMO rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Aug 16 2010, 03:55 PM
chikorita85
post Aug 16 2010, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Aug 16 2010, 03:52 PM)
Lol dude, I'm just saying that seller is from where I am now la, not hinting anything >.<

Added on August 16, 2010, 3:55 pmAnd with respect to mcmanaman who I think is a good player, bergkamp giggs and Zola is in their own league. Besides, why are you so particular about who the seller is comparing him with anyway? He is selling a Liverpool jersey with mcmanaman printed, it is authentic and that's all that matters. Why wanna discuss who mcmanaman is like??? Rather pointless IMO  rclxub.gif
sowi sad.gif I just didn't know who mcmanaman was. I am just learning. smile.gif
samaranda
post Aug 16 2010, 05:33 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(chikorita85 @ Aug 16 2010, 02:58 AM)

That's a cool shirt, especially with mcmanaman nns. Too bad it's beyond my budget.
chcher
post Aug 16 2010, 06:25 PM

557 posts

haha chikorita85, just remember there is no club sentiment / player sentiment here when it comes to collecting. So ya as pyro puts it, its the seller's own description of the shirt, and nothing wrong as long as it is not exagerating or false (like claiming its worn by mcmanaman etc).

anyway OT then, McManaman is one of the best Liverpool players (let alone wingers) of all time, and that says alot (he was voted No. 22 on the list of 100 payers who shook the kop). And those who were privileged to see him in full flight together with the other spice boys would agree that together with Giggs, he was one of the best in the PL at that time. Also he commands a certain degree of respect from fellow professionals here as a modest hardworking player.

As for pedigree, he did win FA cup and League Cup with Liverpool, and he went on to win the European Cup twice with Real Madrid in 2000 and 2002 and two la liga titles too. A quality player no doubt and among Liverpool fans he is viewed very very highly.

So i think he (and alot of other players) deserve due credit etc. There is anyway no "means" to measure how great a player is. Every one is entitled to their opinion.

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:17 AM