The thing about football kits is I don't think they were really designed for too much wearing (and washing), esp if you have nns at the back (or whatever PU applications).
LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
Aug 9 2010, 11:28 AM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
Reporting in!
The thing about football kits is I don't think they were really designed for too much wearing (and washing), esp if you have nns at the back (or whatever PU applications). |
Aug 10 2010, 12:00 AM
@kuale - Adidas techfit shirts were on sale in KL prior to WC 2010, at about RM499 per pc.
@longamwai - France's no 7 is Ribery. Malouda wore the 15. This post has been edited by aw13: Aug 10 2010, 12:15 AM |
Aug 10 2010, 01:29 AM
Try Premier Football. They should have some Pienaar 10 left.
Aug 10 2010, 02:27 PM
The thing with Techfit is that it may get uncomfortable if you wear them for a prolonged time, esp under our climate (M'sia and S'pore). Also, do take care during washing, as the nameset may not be as bonded as it will be with cloth due to the rubber stripes.
Aug 10 2010, 03:31 PM
I'd expect this season's techfit (if they make it into Malaysia) would be RRP RM499 as per the last round for WC 2010. Could be cheaper once the season goes on though.
Aug 12 2010, 11:59 AM
@desinho
already quite good, considering the fact that Bayern NN-s generally have a very short lifespan, and will expire fast. I came across the same S 31 namesets before, and they could not be applied at all! |
Aug 13 2010, 05:03 PM
@hakka_jin
dont think the Z5 will overlap the side ventilation, as Zidane is a very short name. i do not have the exact specs but let me see if i can find a decent picture of the kit in my colln for comparison purposes. ![]() ![]() @pyroboy1911 FYI, Inter shirts on sale in KL does not come with the Scudetto patch. This post has been edited by aw13: Aug 13 2010, 05:38 PM |
Aug 15 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(arjenayai @ Aug 13 2010, 10:12 PM) welcome back mate UCL? not sure what are the new ones, but the 0910 ones are still available IINM, but you need to call them up to confirm. EPL? both shops already re-stocked, so should not be a problem if you want to go for any player names, for both black and white. Added on August 15, 2010, 10:47 pm QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Aug 13 2010, 10:18 PM) That is why it surprises me when the shop call me and said the NNs is big and reach until the side ventilation. Guess I'll ask them to resize the NNs so that it fits my M size jersey perfectly. But if you have the measurement even better. anyway, thanks a million aaron! sorry mate, but that shirt is not with me now, so couldn't get you the measurements now. check out the other forum then This post has been edited by aw13: Aug 15 2010, 10:47 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 12:54 PM
@Rishi
Sorry mate, best bet to get Roma kits is via online, i.e. Kitbag, Subside, etc. Pls refer 1st page of this thread. Thanks. |
Aug 20 2010, 11:24 PM
Could be player issues for reserve teams, youth teams, etc those that does not require names at the back, only numbers. Or even friendly games, etc etc.
Aug 24 2010, 05:14 PM
I think money flows back DIRECTly into the club when you're buying from their megastores i.e. stores operated by the clubs themselves. Or even eBay/online stores linked directly to the club, although these are few and far between. Others should be a case of Adidas paying back Chelsea, and Nike paying back Man Utd, etc etc. My 2 cents.
As far as PI is concerned, must agree with schmeichel7 that replicas do last longer in the very long run, as PIs are mainly designed to be worn (at most) a couple of times per season. New PIs are constantly produced for players as some players prefer to keep/exchange/etc. Doubt they were ever made for durability, more on performance. Also, at the end of the day, it's just a hobby as what both chcher and schmeichel7 had stated. No need to belittle/disrespect/etc others just because they are collecting replicas (as opposed to more high-end PIs, Matchworns, etc) as everyone has a unique theme or justification to their collection. And also, not everyone has the means to go for PIs/MWs all the time. |
Aug 24 2010, 05:36 PM
@dxjb
I think both R1 and ALI would be able to do customisation, they have had stock replenishments lately for EPL letters, numbers and patches. @generalhwh RRP for new kits are mostly RM260 for both Nike and Adidas, in KL stores such Al-Ikhsan (I think nowadays got sale), RSH, Studio R, Nike boutiques, etc etc. You may get cheaper kits from online stores such as Kitbag, etc, try to read the 1st page for better info and understanding. @beandy I prefer single digits as they are much more easier to print, while longer names that curve around a single digit are what I normally go for, for most of my kits. Of course, these precludes the legends such as Raul, Maldini, etc. |
Aug 26 2010, 03:28 PM
@marimo
Try Pertama Complex's Q-Line Sports (details 1st page). As long as you have the relevant font name, they can produce for you, and print them as well onto your team shirts. Price varies though (depending on complexity), so best to go direct and negotiate. Good luck. |
Aug 30 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Aug 30 2010, 10:20 AM) If you purchase the jersey and/or NN from them, they would iron them on for Free. If not, maybe RM10 per kit, varies from shop to shop.@shaohui any thin piece of cloth will do, i.e. handkerchief etc etc. Alternatively, flip your kit inside out, and iron on the back of the namesets with 2 dots (max). It would be fine afterwards. The 'wrinkles' are due to folding not error in printing. Once re-ironed, should be ok. |
Aug 30 2010, 02:45 PM
@kanelee
ask your brother to call them direct to inquire on the exact status. normally, if the shirt is under 'Picking', cancellations will not be entertained. but if the shirt is under 'Picking' but is actually awaiting actual stocks, you can still cancel them. quote them the order number, and all your details to your brother, and get him to call to cancel direct. they normally will act faster this way. |
Aug 30 2010, 02:57 PM
The MU away kit is only launched on 23rd Sept IINM. This is according to both Kitbag and United Direct.
Sep 8 2010, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(encikapeq @ Sep 8 2010, 11:06 AM) yesterday i went to sports shop nearby KTAR wangsamaju(tepi simpang 4 traffic lite wangsa maju/jln gnting klang/tmn melati.) As long as it's bought from reputable Adidas shops, it should be original. Also, a lot of kits now will have diff colours inside and outside, if you look at Nike Barcelona kits, the outside is red/blue, while the inside is white. textiles will be different from time to time as makers tend to come out with kits with diff materials, mix, etc etc to differentiate themselves from other manufacturers. and i saw chelsea away jersey 10/11. i said wow...what we got here plus got my size S. but then i spot something wit dis jersey. it got difrent color outside n inside. outside just normal color but inside it look like plain white. the texttile oso seem like dif then other jersey... so mushkil....but the price is RM260. to bad i'm not taken the pic.... so can u guy or anyone dat already buy chelsea away jersey, show to me the real original replica jersey. Stick around this thread and you'll learn more about kits/jerseys. |
Sep 9 2010, 04:17 PM
Sep 30 2010, 02:37 PM
This thread is against the selling of fake/pirated kits, and as such, any acts promoting will be reported upon. As for the purchase of counterfeit goods, I think chcher's post nicely summarises the gist of such acts.
We will NOT tolerate any personal or general attacks, I believe it's one of the R&Rs of this sub-thread. Anyone reported will be acted upon swiftly by the moderating team, without prejudice. Do take note. |
Oct 14 2010, 11:48 AM
Al-Ikhsan gets their stocks DIRECT from Adidas/Nike/Umbro, no such thing as sub-vendors.
Beware of people giving you a few pics of some original stuff, but proceeding to sell fake stuff once they get your trust. If possible, ask them for all pictures before committing to the purchase. Always buy from trusted sources/suppliers. There will be a time when differences become unnoticeable with the naked eye, and had to be verified via touches, etc. Then it'd be hard to get anything authentic over the internet anymore. Sad, but true. |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:29 PM |