132 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

darklight79
post Feb 6 2012, 02:03 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:01 AM)
I would go with weight training but I just dont have access to the tools needed . so I can only work with what i have , which is cardio + diet .

it is inferior but thats all i can do , period sad.gif

btw , what is the perfect calorie intake for me ? quick question . gonna go sleep soon . tired . and thank you ! smile.gif
Tsk, chin ups, push ups? Weighted.

How i know? Lol. Google. I dunno your BW, waist size, etc. Google!

This post has been edited by darklight79: Feb 6 2012, 02:04 AM
dwin95
post Feb 6 2012, 02:16 AM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:03 AM)
Tsk, chin ups, push ups? Weighted.

How i know? Lol. Google. I dunno your BW, waist size, etc. Google!
google too general lah haha , got sifu to ask of course ask la ! tongue.gif

33 , 174cm , 74kg , 17yo , male
darklight79
post Feb 6 2012, 02:40 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:16 AM)
google too general lah haha , got sifu to ask of course ask la !  tongue.gif

33 , 174cm , 74kg , 17yo , male
google. I'm here to help and advise. Not to spoonfeed. Malaysians are seriously lazy when it comes to internet research.
dwin95
post Feb 6 2012, 03:07 AM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:40 AM)
google. I'm here to help and advise. Not to spoonfeed. Malaysians are seriously lazy when it comes to internet research.
So I googled a little bit and found a thing call the bmr ? It says to maintain my weight I need around 2.2k cal I take everyday. So does that mean I need to lose 1k calorie thru diet and exercise (excluding calorie burn at rest) each day to hit my target ?
razorboy
post Feb 6 2012, 11:01 AM

#winning
2,634 posts

This is good solid advice, take time to slowly understand it and google what you dont understand

potemkin
post Feb 6 2012, 04:44 PM

143 posts

Not gonna requote Darklight's wall of of text but that's definitely good reading.

Kinda explains why it was so easy for me to get down to 14 - 15 % BF , but progress seems to be stalling now.

darklight79
post Feb 6 2012, 07:41 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(potemkin @ Feb 6 2012, 04:44 PM)
Not gonna requote Darklight's wall of of text but that's definitely good reading.

Kinda explains why it was so easy for me to get down to 14 - 15 % BF , but progress seems to be stalling now.
Thanks. I'm at 8.6 and going lower is shit hard.
GilaLaksa
post Feb 6 2012, 07:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 6 2012, 07:41 PM)
Thanks. I'm at 8.6 and going lower is shit hard.
Hi darklight,can i ask for u to state ur regular meal diet? thx alot
potemkin
post Feb 6 2012, 11:37 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(GilaLaksa @ Feb 6 2012, 06:55 PM)
You know instead of asking him for his regular , isn't it better to ask about his macros instead (fine , i'm interested in knowing as well tongue.gif) ?

Meals change but macros's are more or less the same. You can build your meal plans around it.

autumn2
post Feb 7 2012, 12:14 AM

how to actually resist yummy food temptation??
darklight79
post Feb 7 2012, 12:54 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(GilaLaksa @ Feb 6 2012, 07:55 PM)
Uhmm.... you don't want to know. Seriously. My diet style is radical. If i tell you i eat triple cheeseburgers and pigtail fat at bak kut teh sessions, you wouldn't believe right? That's what I do. It's better off if you ask more conventional dieters here like John91, dan, jamis. They're pretty good. One thing is common i have with them, keep protein high on all rest and workout days, less cals on rest days, more cals on workout days. It's pretty basics.

QUOTE(autumn2 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:14 AM)
Sex.
almond94
post Feb 7 2012, 12:56 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(autumn2 @ Feb 7 2012, 01:14 AM)
Try drinking a lot of water, cause that will make your tummy really full. And think of other stuff when you see food coming.
autumn2
post Feb 7 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(almond94 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:56 AM)
Try drinking a lot of water, cause that will make your tummy really full. And think of other stuff when you see food coming.
hahaha ok..
thanks..

Added on February 7, 2012, 9:46 am
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 7 2012, 12:54 AM)
Uhmm.... you don't want to know. Seriously. My diet style is radical. If i tell you i eat triple cheeseburgers and pigtail fat at bak kut teh sessions, you wouldn't believe right? That's what I do. It's better off if you ask more conventional dieters here like John91, dan, jamis. They're pretty good. One thing is common i have with them, keep protein high on all rest and workout days, less cals on rest days, more cals on workout days. It's pretty basics.
Sex.
underage la hahaha!

This post has been edited by autumn2: Feb 7 2012, 09:47 AM
dwin95
post Feb 7 2012, 08:15 PM

1,257 posts

hey , just wondering . im at day 5 of my own weight lost programme haha. but idk why on the first few day i lost 1kg , from 75-74kg , and today i just found out i gained back the 1kg which means im still at 75kg ? i exercise hard everyday and try to keep my calories below 1500 but end up i gained a kg ? why ? sad.gif

hope to get a reply soon . thyank you !
almond94
post Feb 7 2012, 09:39 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:15 PM)
hey , just wondering . im at day 5 of my own weight lost programme haha. but idk why on the first few day i lost 1kg , from 75-74kg , and today i just found out i gained back the 1kg which means im still at 75kg ? i exercise hard everyday and try to keep my calories below 1500 but end up i gained a kg ? why ? sad.gif

hope to get a reply soon . thyank you !
Maybe its you gaining some muscle?
playerseeker
post Feb 8 2012, 11:26 AM

630 posts

Hi all,

This is my workout and diet program

as for diet, here is as below

7am - Blended fruit juice (Potato + carrot + green apple) 1st thing i wake up
830am - 2 piece of gardenia wholemeal bread with some peanut butter spread + nescafe with half spoon of sugar mix with biogrow BG22 oat ( it taste bitter and aweful..lol)
1030am - fruits (Either pear or apple)
1230pm - Lunch (Small rice with vege, chicken breast, hard boiled egg OR just jawa mee or something )
4pm - fruit ( Mostly orange, if not it will be KIWI)
8pm - Fat burner blend with skimmed fat milk powder and banana (Mixture by the gym after workout)
830pm - dinner (Minimum rice with some dish)

the diet is maintained from Monday to Thursday. As for Friday, i don't have the blended fruit juice and gardenia bread. It will be breakfast with dad. Dim Sum breakfast mostly with green tea. The rest will be more or less the same through out the day

AS for Sat and Sun, gosh, i cant write here because i dun have fixed one. Mostly like breakfast lunch dinner.

As for workout

I workout from Monday to Thursday in gym and for weekend, i just go swing some golf balls in golf driving range.

my workout is mor or less like this

- Sit ups
- Cardio around 5mins to warm up the body
- Weight training. Light weight, around 15 to 20 reps per set. 3 sets to 4 sets each
- End with cardio.

As for my Cardio schedule ( the ending part)
Monday - Rower (push to max, achieve 200cals shown in the rower monitor, takes within 15mins)
Tuesday - Cross trainer (same resistance throughout the cardio part - takes around 20 to 25mins)
Wednesday - Repeat rower
Thursday - Repeat Cross Trainer

As for my Weight Training
Monday - Chest + tricep
Tuesday - Shoulder + back + legs (Minimun sad.gif )
Wednesday - Repeat monday's
Thursday - Repear Tuesday

As i'm using HRM to monitor my calories burn throughout the session, Average cals burn is around 800 to 900 per session.

But i'm curious why my weight isn't going down.

My vital stats are
Age = 28
Height = 180cm
Weight = 87kgs (home digital scale) , 85.5kgs (Gym digital scale)
Waistline = 33" to 34" depending to the pants cutting
Achievable Max heart rate = 190bpm ( According to my gym trainer's calculation, he says my heart is aged 30yrs old)
Daily water consumption = around 4litres
I used the body fat calculator and my body fats is 16% (Used the heaviest weight and largest waistline, 87kgs and 34" respectively)

Used this calculator. Dunnu is accurate or not. I have some doubt in it..lol
http://www.bmi-calculator.net/body-fat-calculator/

Then i use the formula to count the desired body fat that i want which is 13%. And I calculated it, i need to lose 10more kgs.

This is the tough part. I need some advice on how to make this happen. I mean i dunnu which or where to tweak my diet or workout. Hence, the long post as i state pretty much everything of my daily intake and workout so that i can lose fat but retain muscle mass.

Hope sifu here can take some time to read and help me out.

By targeting 1kgs per week, meaning 10kgs = 10 weeks. Possible?

Sincerely,
Playerseeker.

Edited : add daily water consumption

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Feb 8 2012, 12:21 PM
almond94
post Feb 8 2012, 05:39 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Feb 8 2012, 12:26 PM)
Hi all,

This is my workout and diet program

as for diet, here is as below

7am - Blended fruit juice (Potato + carrot + green apple) 1st thing i wake up
830am - 2 piece of gardenia wholemeal bread with some peanut butter spread + nescafe with half spoon of sugar mix with biogrow BG22 oat ( it taste bitter and aweful..lol)
1030am - fruits (Either pear or apple)
1230pm - Lunch (Small rice with vege, chicken breast, hard boiled egg OR just jawa mee or something )
4pm - fruit ( Mostly orange, if not it will be KIWI)
8pm - Fat burner blend with skimmed fat milk powder and banana (Mixture by the gym after workout)
830pm - dinner (Minimum rice with some dish)

the diet is maintained from Monday to Thursday. As for Friday, i don't have the blended fruit juice and gardenia bread. It will be breakfast with dad. Dim Sum breakfast mostly with green tea. The rest will be more or less the same through out the day

AS for Sat and Sun, gosh, i cant write here because i dun have fixed one. Mostly like breakfast lunch dinner.

As for workout

I workout from Monday to Thursday in gym and for weekend, i just go swing some golf balls in golf driving range.

my workout is mor or less like this

- Sit ups
- Cardio around 5mins to warm up the body
- Weight training. Light weight, around 15 to 20 reps per set. 3 sets to 4 sets each
- End with cardio.

As for my Cardio schedule ( the ending part)
Monday - Rower (push to max, achieve 200cals shown in the rower monitor, takes within 15mins)
Tuesday - Cross trainer (same resistance throughout the cardio part  - takes around 20 to 25mins)
Wednesday - Repeat rower
Thursday - Repeat Cross Trainer

As for my Weight Training
Monday - Chest + tricep
Tuesday - Shoulder + back + legs (Minimun sad.gif )
Wednesday - Repeat monday's
Thursday - Repear Tuesday

As i'm using HRM to monitor my calories burn throughout the session, Average cals burn is around 800 to 900 per session.

But i'm curious why my weight isn't going down.

My vital stats are
Age = 28
Height = 180cm
Weight = 87kgs (home digital scale) , 85.5kgs (Gym digital scale)
Waistline = 33" to 34" depending to the pants cutting
Achievable Max heart rate = 190bpm ( According to my gym trainer's calculation, he says my heart is aged 30yrs old)
Daily water consumption = around 4litres
I used the body fat calculator and my body fats is 16% (Used the heaviest weight and largest waistline, 87kgs and 34" respectively)

Used this calculator. Dunnu is accurate or not. I have some doubt in it..lol
http://www.bmi-calculator.net/body-fat-calculator/

Then i use the formula to count the desired body fat that i want which is 13%. And I calculated it, i need to lose 10more kgs.

This is the tough part. I need some advice on how to make this happen. I mean i dunnu which or where to tweak my diet or workout. Hence, the long post as i state pretty much everything of my daily intake and workout so that i can lose fat but retain muscle mass.

Hope sifu here can take some time to read and help me out.

By targeting 1kgs per week, meaning 10kgs = 10 weeks. Possible?

Sincerely,
Playerseeker.

Edited : add daily water consumption
Hi there, I know another diet that you can try. Google search 'Scarsdale diet.' A friend of mine did it and in two weeks (this diet is for two weeks), she has managed to lose 12 kg. You have to follow the diet strictly, and hey its just two weeks, but you also have to do some exercise. The excercise which you are doing is good enough, but do it maybe twice a day for the fast effect. May I just remind you that by undergoing this diet, your energy might be drained off meaning you cannot do a lot of hardcore activities.
playerseeker
post Feb 8 2012, 09:29 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(almond94 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:39 PM)
Hi there, I know another diet that you can try. Google search 'Scarsdale diet.' A friend of mine did it and in two weeks (this diet is for two weeks), she has managed to lose 12 kg. You have to follow the diet strictly, and hey its just two weeks, but you also have to do some exercise. The excercise which you are doing is good enough, but do it maybe twice a day for the fast effect. May I just remind you that by undergoing this diet, your energy might be drained off meaning you cannot do a lot of hardcore activities.
Hi almond, thanks for your advice. I've searched and read about the "scarsdale diet". i have some questions, did your friend do any workout? I mean in 2 weeks only to lose 12kg, will my muscle also will be lost?because it is quite drastic to lost such amount of weight in short period. By the way,I've seen my sister in law went thru such diet but once she stop the diet, the weight came back again. I not sure whether is "Scardale diet" or not but her food intake is more or less like that.

Oh ya, i cant workout twice a day because i'm working.hmmm......

any idea, others?

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Feb 8 2012, 09:31 PM
almond94
post Feb 8 2012, 10:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ Feb 8 2012, 10:29 PM)
Hi almond, thanks for your advice. I've searched and read about the "scarsdale diet". i have some questions, did your friend do any workout? I mean in 2 weeks only to lose 12kg, will my muscle also will be lost?because it is quite drastic to lost such amount of weight in short period. By the way,I've seen my sister in law went thru such diet but once she stop the diet, the weight came back again. I not sure whether is "Scardale diet" or not but her food intake is more or less like that.

Oh ya, i cant workout twice a day because i'm working.hmmm......

any idea, others?
You should do exercise, it will be much better. This does cut your portion, and it also asks you to go through its menu --> http://lowcarblisa.tripod.com/thescarsdale...ldiet/id18.html. You need to have the mentality to do it cause it will be worthless to go through such diet. My friend did sit-ups, hula-hoop, squats, you know the exercise you do on TV. I guess you can go for treadmill, and weights but it will be tiring especially once you see the menu. Once a day is ok but you should try to sweat or make the most effort in that exercise of yours. My friend told me she gain two kg but I think she loss a lot of fat and water content.

After all, it is better to have more muscles than fat smile.gif
playerseeker
post Feb 8 2012, 10:41 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(almond94 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:34 PM)
You should do exercise, it will be much better. This does cut your portion, and it also asks you to go through its menu --> http://lowcarblisa.tripod.com/thescarsdale...ldiet/id18.html. You need to have the mentality to do it cause it will be worthless to go through such diet. My friend did sit-ups, hula-hoop, squats, you know the exercise you do on TV. I guess you can go for treadmill, and weights but it will be tiring especially once you see the menu. Once a day is ok but you should try to sweat or make the most effort in that exercise of yours. My friend told me she gain two kg but I think she loss a lot of fat and water content.

After all, it is better to have more muscles than fat smile.gif
Ah..okay okay... But what if i don't want to follow the diet? I mean what can i do with my current diet? Sorry, i'm not trying to be rude but i feel the scarsdale diet is a short term plan and i'm trying to have a long term diet which i can practice everyday, anywhere.

132 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:57 PM