Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 13 2010, 08:25 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Sep 13 2010, 07:02 PM)
switch off main power, then on again, this should fix the hang-up brows.gif
Switching off main power not a solution. Try unplug the adapter from the decoder , and replug them . Also detach the astro signal cable and attach it back and try boot up. Do not play with the main power blush.gif.

If the above does not work. Try booting your decoder without your Smart card. See if it ever boot up. You should try each and every possibility to identify the actual issue.

Lastly, if all above does not work either, contact the Service Advisor
tictac
post Sep 13 2010, 08:47 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Sep 13 2010, 05:55 PM)
just now i switch off my decoder. Then i switch on my astro byond only display STB Starting up please wait a moment. Wait for 2 hours still the same. what is the problem?
issued fixed. called CS

method:
- switch off
- switch on
- After BOOT display on decoder disapear, hold CH+ and CH- button together until CLR shown on the display.
- Then it will auto REBOOT
- Then just press OK multiple times until the setup finished icon_rolleyes.gif
lapaq
post Sep 14 2010, 10:20 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Sep 13 2010, 08:47 PM)
issued fixed. called CS

method:
- switch off
- switch on
- After BOOT display on decoder disapear, hold CH+ and CH- button together until CLR shown on the display.
- Then it will auto REBOOT
- Then just press OK multiple times until the setup finished  icon_rolleyes.gif
So we all have learned our lesson today...Next Time call CS first...coz usually they can solve our problem. If kenot then only post here and asks the forumers.
neb
post Sep 14 2010, 04:07 PM

2,234 posts

wow shocking.gif latest batch of byond seems to have bad quality control, even worst, have to go through these steps just to reboot
sky3742
post Sep 14 2010, 04:50 PM

561 posts

woah.... anyone have watching fx hd today???? scary........
ZaX17
post Sep 14 2010, 06:08 PM

121 posts

I'm going to upgrade to Astro Byond. My previous satellite cable (connecting decoder to dish) was sealed in the wall. My question is can I still reused the satellite cable connecting the new dish and new decoder? Thanks.
lapaq
post Sep 14 2010, 06:26 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Sep 14 2010, 04:07 PM)
wow shocking.gif latest batch of byond seems to have bad quality control, even worst, have to go through these steps just to reboot
Neb...this is not reboot steps lah. It's the steps to solve the "STB Starting Up" error. I'm amaze at how you can come to that conclusion. rclxub.gif

Guess we're all are too much into flaming Astro for being the big corporation that they are now. Just like people b****ing about Microsoft when they themselves are pirating and using Microsoft products. sweat.gif

Added on September 14, 2010, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Sep 14 2010, 06:08 PM)
I'm going to upgrade to Astro Byond. My previous satellite cable (connecting decoder to dish) was sealed in the wall. My question is can I still reused the satellite cable connecting the new dish and new decoder? Thanks.
My personal experience...used to have two dishes connected to two decoders. One upstairs and another downstairs. When I swap to B.yond for the one downstairs, I have to use a new dish and cabling because if I use the old cabling, the signal is not good enough. The installer said it may be due to oxidization of the said cable since it's already more than 10 years.

Check with you installer. If the signal strength is good enough then there is no need to worry

This post has been edited by lapaq: Sep 14 2010, 06:34 PM
neb
post Sep 14 2010, 07:05 PM

2,234 posts

it is start up hang, so need to do hard reboot lah, exactly just like windows, pace may be hiring microsoft software engineers to develop byond box laugh.gif
azrin_kiko
post Sep 14 2010, 08:55 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Sep 14 2010, 07:05 PM)
it is start up hang, so need to do hard reboot lah, exactly just like windows, pace may be hiring microsoft software engineers  to develop byond box  laugh.gif
i thought in earlier thread that astro b.yond software is run by a penguin. (if you know what i mean)
lapaq
post Sep 14 2010, 09:11 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Sep 14 2010, 08:55 PM)
i thought in earlier thread that astro b.yond software is run by a penguin. (if you know what i mean)
Yup, penguin it is.
SiriuslyCold
post Sep 14 2010, 09:17 PM

1,976 posts

... and the company is run by another species of animal?
sky3742
post Sep 14 2010, 09:34 PM

561 posts

and have you notice an ads in fx hd? So scary... Zombie...
Qash-M
post Sep 15 2010, 01:34 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Technicolor to supply advanced HD set-top boxes to Astro
Thursday, September 9th, 2010

Malaysia-based satellite broadcaster continues long-term relationship with Technicolor

PARIS, France — Technicolor (Euronext Paris : FR0010918292 ; NYSE : TCH) announced that it has won a further contract from Astro, Malaysia’s leading integrated cross-media group. Already an established supplier of MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 set-top boxes for standard definition broadcasting, Technicolor is now to supply High Definition (HD) MPEG-4 STBs with local recording capability to support Astro’s move to offer more technology-adapting services and products to its close to 3 million and growing customer base.

The innovative HD enabled STB to be supplied by Technicolor includes the ability to record to an external disk or disks, allowing subscribers the convenience and flexibility to tailor their recording capability to meet their own requirements.

“This is another important milestone in our relationship with Astro, and I am delighted to be part of their plans to move to HD,” said Georges Laplanche, Senior Vice President, Connect Division at Technicolor. “From the beginning Astro has always challenged us to deliver technically excellent, operationally innovative platforms, a challenge which we have relished”.

“We are happy to be working with Technicolor and we are confident that their expertise in innovative high definition services will be a great support for us in our HD offering to our customers. This agreement marks the continuation of our relationship with the Group” added Rohana Rozhan, CEO of Astro.

Deliveries of the new STB are now underway, while at the same time Technicolor will also provide locally-based and extensive logistics and after-sales support to Astro.

http://www.technicolor.com/en/lo/about-tec...-boxes-to-astro

Hopefully this time it wont failed us like now...

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Sep 15 2010, 02:07 AM
neb
post Sep 15 2010, 02:02 AM

2,234 posts

oh no! shocking.gif Thomson is back
Qash-M
post Sep 15 2010, 02:09 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Sep 15 2010, 02:02 AM)
oh no! shocking.gif Thomson is back

Read betul2 la. It's Technicolor. Maybe their PVR is better than Astro "Pace based" PVR. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Sep 15 2010, 02:11 AM
neb
post Sep 15 2010, 02:16 AM

2,234 posts

oh no shakehead.gif
Technicolor SA, formerly Thomson SA (NYSE: TCH , Euronext: TCH) and Thomson Multimedia,

Qash-M
post Sep 15 2010, 02:17 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Sep 15 2010, 02:16 AM)
oh no shakehead.gif
Hmm... Didn't notice that. tongue.gif
AjkR06
post Sep 15 2010, 07:34 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

Remember, Astro MAX was made by Thomson also...
And it really annoying... Gosh! So, it's that mean Astro will have another version of HD PVR STB other than current version now?? hmm.gif
lapaq
post Sep 15 2010, 09:06 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 15 2010, 02:09 AM)

Read betul2 la. It's Technicolor. Maybe their PVR is better than Astro "Pace based" PVR. brows.gif
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Sep 15 2010, 07:34 AM)
Remember, Astro MAX was made by Thomson also...
And it really annoying... Gosh! So, it's that mean Astro will have another version of HD PVR STB other than current version now?? hmm.gif
Guys..The PR said "records" to external HDD...So I believe this means they are making the normal B.yond Boxes and not those PVR.
Qash-M
post Sep 15 2010, 11:20 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 15 2010, 09:06 AM)
Guys..The PR said "records" to external HDD...So I believe this means they are making the normal B.yond Boxes and not those PVR.
Hopefully all external HDD are supported? brows.gif

129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:16 PM