124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

quest_5692
post May 9 2011, 06:30 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

0-4 today and feel so helpless......smashed my keyboard just now. owh well, am changing keyboard soon but then still very frustated. GRRRAHAHHHHH!!!!!

the 0-4 is to 2 Z 1 T 1 P so no excuse today. i suck.
jeffvip
post May 10 2011, 08:14 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 9 2011, 06:30 PM)
0-4 today and feel so helpless......smashed my keyboard just now. owh well, am changing keyboard soon but then still very frustated. GRRRAHAHHHHH!!!!!

the 0-4 is to 2 Z 1 T 1 P so no excuse today. i suck.
omg...feeling of all losing to all 3 race is unbearable.. u need a rest or maybe u r on the blink of promotion?
ShoppingBag
post May 10 2011, 09:28 AM

46 posts

Play 3v3 is fun but if teammate is not strong sure will lose. So sad.. i never play 1v1 before.. Is it more challenging?
jeffvip
post May 10 2011, 09:30 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(ShoppingBag @ May 10 2011, 09:28 AM)
Play 3v3 is fun but if teammate is not strong sure will lose. So sad.. i never play 1v1 before.. Is it more challenging?
u never wanted to go back to team game again after playing 1v1... of course u feel that u need team game if u lose to zerg,protoss and terran respectively on the same day like quest do tongue.gif
westley0214
post May 10 2011, 01:01 PM

860 posts

Typical mindset of Malaysians / Dotards: If my team loses, it's because my teammates suck.

That's why team games suck.
jeffvip
post May 10 2011, 11:43 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 10 2011, 01:01 PM)
Typical mindset of Malaysians / Dotards: If my team loses, it's because my teammates suck.

That's why team games suck.
trying 14cc against toss d? I havent try but imo workable since as u said, warpgate timing now is 7min instead of 6.30min
ROTiJOHN
post May 11 2011, 12:03 AM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

you know when i am tired time, i lazy to think and mostly will lose all of the games. take a rest bro
westley0214
post May 11 2011, 12:26 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ May 10 2011, 11:43 PM)
trying 14cc against toss d? I havent try but imo workable since as u said, warpgate timing now is 7min instead of 6.30min
Hmm, not warp gate timing, I mean 4-gate timing. Now when the Toss army arrive at your doorstep it should be about 7 min mark. Warp gate should be finished earlier than that.

Haven't tried 14-CC against Toss yet. Actually I've thumbed down Taldarim Altar, don't know whether I'll have chance to try this sweat.gif
quest_5692
post May 11 2011, 07:37 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

tal darim altar is so good in TvZ why thumbs down??? the terrain is so disgusting lol, theres a low ground sieging place outside of nat and theres a low ground next to your main base mineral patch where 2 medivacs with 1-2 tanks and marine can totally end the game right there if enemy dont have alot of mutalisk...
jeffvip
post May 11 2011, 08:27 AM

134 posts

but now muta is nt that effective against me d as I will usually bring 3 scv out to build turret when i'm pushing and i love to upgrade the range of the turret. I do that in TvT also bcos I usually wont build viking, prefer medivacs against it.
tcheepin
post May 13 2011, 12:50 PM

34 posts

I am struggling in TVP, because of mass Collossus and Stalker + zealot + Immortal. Any effective tipe to win this build easily?

I am currently using Tank + Viking + Marauder and Marine + Banshee + Raven+ ghost.

Viking to snipe Collossus, Tank to keep stalker in distance and defned, marauder and marine in case they blink in. Banshee for harrassement and raven for detecht heir detector. 2-3 Ghost for emp.

My main army is Marauder and Marine. At least 3 rax, 2 fact and 2 port.

But this is too tiring for microing the unit and then also good in defending not offensive.

This post has been edited by tcheepin: May 13 2011, 12:51 PM
evofantasy
post May 13 2011, 01:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tcheepin @ May 13 2011, 12:50 PM)
I am struggling in TVP, because of mass Collossus and Stalker + zealot + Immortal. Any effective tipe to win this build easily?

I am currently using Tank + Viking + Marauder and Marine + Banshee + Raven+ ghost.

Viking to snipe Collossus, Tank to keep stalker in distance and defned, marauder and marine in case they blink in. Banshee for harrassement and raven for detecht heir detector. 2-3 Ghost for emp.

My main army is Marauder and Marine. At least 3 rax, 2 fact and 2 port.

But this is too tiring for microing the unit and then also good in defending not offensive.
stop getting everything?
u are spread too thin...
tcheepin
post May 13 2011, 01:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 13 2011, 01:30 PM)
stop getting everything?
u are spread too thin...
then if then main army is collossus, and stalker.
I shud focus on?

evofantasy
post May 13 2011, 02:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tcheepin @ May 13 2011, 01:41 PM)
then if then main army is collossus, and stalker.
I shud focus on?
marauder medic
SiewKaiz
post May 13 2011, 03:21 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(tcheepin @ May 13 2011, 12:50 PM)
how many base u hav? @@

tcheepin
post May 13 2011, 03:26 PM

34 posts

2-3 base
quest_5692
post May 13 2011, 03:58 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ok, 2-3 rax 2 fact 2 starport is too tech heavy, your army will be wayyyy tooo smalllll

play 5-6 rax and 2 starport off 2 base. OR

mech play
5 fact 1 starport off 2 base.

focus in 1, dont do eveyrthing.

and upgrade is the most important thing in this match up. because guardian shield is bullshit. get infantry upgrades ASAP and start dropping when medivac tech is in. tech switch hardcore to vikings when you saw collosus. mix in ghost when you have sufficient economy.

Added on May 13, 2011, 3:59 pmand theres no easy way to win protoss. or in another word, effective way. you need to overwhelm him with superior supply and upgrades because protoss units have very high synergy and unit value.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 13 2011, 03:59 PM
tcheepin
post May 13 2011, 04:21 PM

34 posts

Thanks for our great tips will try it.

Will try your strategy see which one is best for me, but depends on what they have also.

I think the reason I am struggling is because I din drop much.

jeffvip
post May 13 2011, 04:37 PM

134 posts

For colossus build, I summaries it into basically,3 stage in PvT for Terran to win (for me at least).

1) Stim timing push with rax only opening.
Make enough units, MM attack when stim is just completed. Usually wont work if Sentries able to FF the ram. But there r 2 advantages here, if P are goin aggressive with u, usually stim timing opening will win. 2ndly u can delay their expansion timing and u expand urself safely. *Just have to becareful, dun let the FF cut ur army into half.

2) 100 food mark.
If you didnt really receive too many harassment and ur macro is goin well, try attack P when u reach 100 food with 1 1 upgrade on bio weapon. Usually P the most will have 1 colossus. Utilize marauder stim to take it out easily. Beware of FF too

3)Max army with Viking and Ghost.
Make sure there are no observers!!! Cloak ghost is very useful imo, Separate ghost from main army to EMP early if possible (when there r no observer). Scan continuously to prevent sudden Protoss death ball engage without ur ghost clock n ready to EMP. Try target sentries and HT if possible. Around 3~4 vikings per Colossus is good. Upgrade Air attack, x2 for Vikings bcos they shot twice per round.

Other than this 3 scenario, MMM is basically dead against P.

Ps: Well, if u did a good harassment, u will win anyway. And try to look for observer always. snipe that spy. might decide the match outcome.

Added on May 13, 2011, 4:42 pmOther matter, i have been losing TvT now... cry.gif All Terran are going for early siege tank pressure against me. Delayed banshee build eat shit against this build. While I spend the resources into clock tech, they get the siege tech. Need to think other builds after this. I feel very risky build the delayed banshee build d.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: May 13 2011, 04:42 PM
tcheepin
post May 16 2011, 01:38 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ May 13 2011, 04:37 PM)
For colossus build, I summaries it into basically,3 stage in PvT for Terran to win (for me at least).

1) Stim timing push with rax only opening.
Make enough units, MM attack when stim is just completed. Usually wont work if Sentries able to FF the ram. But there r 2 advantages here, if P are goin aggressive with u, usually stim timing opening will win.  2ndly u can delay their expansion timing and u expand urself safely. *Just have to becareful, dun let the FF cut ur army into half.

2) 100 food mark.
If you didnt really receive too many harassment and ur macro is goin well, try attack P when u reach 100 food with 1 1 upgrade on bio weapon. Usually P the most will have 1 colossus. Utilize marauder stim to take it out easily. Beware of FF too

3)Max army with Viking and Ghost.
Make sure there are no observers!!! Cloak ghost is very useful imo, Separate ghost from main army to EMP early if possible (when there r no observer). Scan continuously to prevent sudden Protoss death ball engage without ur ghost clock n ready to EMP. Try target sentries and HT if possible. Around 3~4 vikings per Colossus is good. Upgrade Air attack, x2 for Vikings bcos they shot twice per round.
Other than this 3 scenario, MMM is basically dead against P.

Ps: Well, if u did a good harassment, u will win anyway. And try to look for observer always. snipe that spy. might decide the match outcome.

Added on May 13, 2011, 4:42 pmOther matter, i have been losing TvT now...  cry.gif  All Terran are going for early siege tank pressure against me. Delayed banshee build eat shit against this build. While I spend the resources into clock tech, they get the siege tech. Need to think other builds after this. I feel very risky build the delayed banshee build d.
Thanks your guide have shown me what I need to pressure toss,
always having a tough fight with toss untill very late game, would prefer tense battle for the whole time.

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0336sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:57 PM