15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

evofantasy
post Jul 15 2011, 04:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jul 15 2011, 02:14 PM)
well, its a good habit to highlight and make sure your drone count is at least 2 bar.....

or if you ctrl click, there should be at least 16 + 4 drones at gas (2 will not be highlighted)
basically this...
always box ur mineral line and check is there 2 rows + 4 more workers...
pro players do this often
evofantasy
post Jul 16 2011, 02:13 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Jul 16 2011, 01:03 AM)
So it practically means 22 workers per base?
minimum is 22 if u dun count the far mineral patches which vary from map to map...
evofantasy
post Aug 16 2011, 12:12 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i notice high lvl zergs (GM) go roach hydra vs mech now...
which is actually very very good...
evofantasy
post Aug 16 2011, 01:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 16 2011, 07:40 AM)
to die to sieged tanks fire...well, if you are super ahead in food count then its another story.

i think multipronged drops are what zergs need to start doing. 200/200 and 100/100 1 time expense compare to medivac's price per unit, its really worth it, just that the researching time for 200/200 is super long most of the time it signifies a huge commitment in tech path.

load up blings to clear mineral line, load up 2-3 ovie worth of cracklings or roaches can wreck the hell out of the production facility point.
the trick is to keep ur pressure up instead of being defensive...
try getting replays of GM zergs over in SEA...
tat seemed to be the fotm atm...
and ppl like koros have claimed success with it...
evofantasy
post Aug 18 2011, 03:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Aug 18 2011, 02:03 PM)
when protos forge expand at the early of the games .

zerg should take a third expansion or rush early . ?
both works...
usually zerg prefer a quick 3rd around 20-30 food (aka the nestea/losira)
evofantasy
post Aug 24 2011, 01:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kei_86 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:08 PM)
need help with ZvT Mech. Whenever T goes FE and then mech, I always seemed to be at lost and have on idea what on earth should I do. Normally if I see that, I'll set up a macro hatch quickly and move on. But then again I really have no idea about the army composition of the Z when up against the T mech army. help........
roach hydras...
evofantasy
post Oct 4 2011, 02:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 4 2011, 02:17 PM)
4 terran confirm lose, no variation.

too predictable also

u need 3 teammates to def for u then someone tech up colo then gg if they keep pushing with marines or marauders.
lol i ran a 4terran team and we win games easily by jz bitbybit-ing doh.gif
there is no such thing as hard counter in sc2...
evofantasy
post Oct 4 2011, 02:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 4 2011, 02:25 PM)
thats why u are a pro! even jeff says so
the thing u should always know about 3v3 and 4v4...
it is a cheese fest...
no team should be able to tech EVER if they knw that they are doing regardless of team composition...
it is all mass T1 units rushes/ allins...
reach masters in 3v3 and 4v4 and u will understand what i mean...
evofantasy
post Oct 4 2011, 03:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 4 2011, 02:33 PM)
negative

Defence always have an advantage over offense. You can defend more attack wave with lesser units. Thats of coz if you know how to defend.

what u say is only true for zerg, because they are way way faster than other races.
try defending vs 4 terrans bitbybit on u as any race when u are teching...

give u a bonus

^image fixed

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 4 2011, 03:37 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 4 2011, 04:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 4 2011, 03:33 PM)
oh some guy just spent their mules on minerals. look thats how much he knows what is going in his opponents base.
what is there to scan when ur marine n scvs are in his base shooting at his stuffs?
evofantasy
post Oct 4 2011, 05:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 4 2011, 05:39 PM)
i use larvae all in
12 drone rush?

Added on October 4, 2011, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 4 2011, 05:35 PM)
3 ppl cant defend a 4 terran marine scv all in. i mean each player pull like 10 scv, thats 40 scv and 40 marines. how can 3 ppl defend that until coll is out.

Added on October 4, 2011, 5:35 pmand i dun even need to scan what my opponent has, because no matter what unit they have, im still going to use scv marine. no change.
reminds me of those players who send their early worker scout just for the heck of it...
didnt even check the pool timing, gas timing or pylon counting...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 4 2011, 06:00 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 6 2011, 05:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 6 2011, 04:55 PM)
I like Fungal + Lurker idea, meta-game will be shifting so much. TvZ will be become the battle of Raven vs Infestor then (with Tank vs Lurker+Corrupter  to get the best position for both of their caster)... Detector+PDD+HSM vs Fungal+NP. Just this idea got me excited  rclxms.gif
then 1 emp put that all to shame...
oh wait, emp reveal cloak as well!!!!
evofantasy
post Oct 6 2011, 08:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 6 2011, 08:12 PM)
lurker my friend, lurker... 9 range would be good enough
Scan and snipe.
evofantasy
post Oct 7 2011, 01:29 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 7 2011, 12:00 AM)
I'm not sure whether u r diamond or master, this sentence pretty much convince me u never really involve in a high level positional battle before.
terrans been during scan + snipe combos man...
u watch GSL u should knw what am i talking about rite?

again, i am talking bout pro players...
not me...
me noobie =(

Added on October 7, 2011, 1:31 am
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Oct 7 2011, 12:20 AM)
no terran/zerg survive against he within 10 minutes coz of he imba dt~
how u expect he see ghost?
fuuuuuuuuuu
dun let ppl knw my secret build...
i dun wanna see 6-7 overseers hovering over their army again like vs zk/ adam lol

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 7 2011, 01:31 AM
evofantasy
post Oct 15 2011, 09:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Oct 15 2011, 04:56 PM)
i dun use hydra too sad.gif especially zvt

in zvp i still see myself pop down the hydra den once in a while. the problem is to end the game b4 collosus is out. sometimes in reaction of their stargate pressure, i'll just throw down hydra den. then most of the time upgrade drops to transport them around.
i kinda like hdyra drop in ZvP...
evofantasy
post Nov 8 2011, 04:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 8 2011, 04:35 PM)
At least thats what I remember from watching the video from Blizzcon but I could be wrong. Either way, DT rush against Z will become a norm.. I don't like DTs.. Kill my lings with 1 hit.. Retarded..
u need lair only, dun need spire
and it comes from larvae

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 8 2011, 04:54 PM
evofantasy
post Nov 9 2011, 01:49 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 8 2011, 11:13 PM)
Thanks for the info, it seems you're right but still, a mobile detector which costs 200 gas is still quite hardcore, don't you think? Either way, I feel like discussing right now would be somewhat pointless unless we try our hands at it.. Oh, has anyone tried out the custom maps for HotS yet? Any feedback?
basically it is not just a detector...
it can inject a unit and turn tat unit into a detector (which is really good)...
remember the bisu build? with the introduction of tempest, overseers aint gonna survive and DTs will jz rape ur ground...
thus u can inject any ground unit and make it a detector...
work the same for the infamous 2 port banshee/viking TvZ...

and dun forget about the OPcloud tat it has...
tat skill alone is worth getting since it negate all rage attacks and silence as well =p
evofantasy
post Nov 9 2011, 01:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Nov 9 2011, 10:44 AM)
i thought this skill is only 1 use? like those spider mines for vultures in brood war.3 mines,& thats it.
yeah it is once only but think about it - using it on burrowed units etc...
basically it is a better detector than the overseer...

QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 9 2011, 11:53 AM)
Yeah, though if you think about it, the ideal force of Vipers and Infestors will be a somewhat impossible task to achieve considering the number of vespene geysers you'll need to have.. I reckon anything below 3 bases will be impossible to Fungal+Cloud..

Does the cloud affect flying units as well?
should affect if i am nt mistaken
evofantasy
post Nov 9 2011, 03:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Nov 9 2011, 03:16 PM)
any one got counter for this . ?

terran claim they got 80% win rate against Zerg.

sigh . easy but strong built .
u gotta be aware there is no such thing as a perfect build in starcraft 2 and likewise there is no 'hard counters'...
that's the beauty of sc2...
the first mistake in his build is forcing the build right from the start of the game...
and that build isn't really optimal for the style he is going...

assuming u are opening a 14pool 15hatch you should have a really easy time to drone up while scouting...
i dun think u can do the 1 depot 1 rax block at the btm of ramp nowadays anymore...
even if he did, tat is quite a big risk having a reactor at the btm of map which is pretty much free scouting for u...

so what do u respond when u see a reactor rax?
depending on map, u can drone up and get a bling nest to prepare...
with good creep spread, u can usually hold off such aggression (and scouting of course)...

by now u should have a OL flying into his base looking at the gasses as well as his tech (suicide 1-2 OLs to scout) since all u see is marines...
judging from his quicker expo (u should have lings at the natural) u can say that his gas is delayed thus he wont have siege tech so fast...
this is sufficient time for u to tech to lair and get bling speed...

always sim city ur natural (evo chamber) with 1 spine to prevent hellions (which is a possibility)...
by now u should be at least 1 melee, 1 armor upgrade...
upgrades are really good (especially if u follow stephano's style)

usually most players will get a spire by now and grab a 3rd...
the mutas will allow u to scout, harass and get map control (against hellion)...
this will in fact delay his push if u micro ur mutas well enuff picking off weak spots in the base and reinforcements/ addons/ depot...

if he move out with that army, jz be prepare to flank it with upgraded lings and speed blings on creep...
magic box ur mutas as well to pick up the little number of thors...
based on what he posted, he do nt have tanks and upgrades on his marines which upgraded ling/blings should handle wit ease...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 9 2011, 03:37 PM
evofantasy
post Nov 9 2011, 09:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Nov 9 2011, 08:38 PM)
Best way to kill the terrens is get your speedlings and spread 1 lings to each patch, this is to make sure they do not expand... make sure you build a lot of lings they cos just 50 minerals which is cheap for 2 lings and zerg is heavy usage on gas. so save the gas on corruptor and brood lords .. I try it and even the terren army cant withstand the broodlord attacks even thor lose to broodlords. A few corruptor to protect brrodlord. Their vikings is weak as hell against corruptors. BattleCruiser is weak if corrupter already cast corrupt to them .. you will see BC fall like flies when cast with corrupt = 20% extra dmg.. weeeeeeeeeeee focus fire on one BC to the other. 
Mineral gathering is faster than gas so its better to go mass lings for harrass.. speedling can kill helions fast and even faster in greater number.. but in case air raid just get AA by 4 or a few hydra .. make sure spend on a few overseer for detection against cloak units. 
Best way to know what the terren are doing is to get overseer and use a "spy". you will know if he is massing marines or go air mass. But terren are easy mass marines and medics. so mass roach and infestor is the best way to go and a few banelings.
1. u wont see BCs in ZvT
2. ghosts are the biggest problem late game, not BCs... see BLs? pew pew pew wit snipe... see ultras? pew pew pew wit snipe...

u dun use lings for vision at expansions >.<
those are a waste of larvae and food supply...
u do that with overlords especially when u get lair tech, u will creep on it...
overlords are basically ur map vision unit so spread them all over the map (and dun give me the i dun want them to get sniped by enemy units =.= if u are worrying about that, u are playing the wrong race)...

and dun ever ever ever rush to corruptor broodlords...
the timing window is so huge that any decent terran can punish u for it...
basically sc2 is nt a game about unit composition...
there is no 1 strategy win all but rather scouting and reacting the right way...

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:22 AM