15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

evofantasy
post Nov 9 2011, 09:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Nov 9 2011, 09:27 PM)
1. If sniper is use then its useless against zergling cause they are a lots. And "i dun want them to get snipe" .. WTF ever thinking that they rather use hellions against you or a small group of marines with medic a.k.a Marine drop or reapers? fastest backup .. lings, lots and lots of lings.

2. Pay for 4 food supply for ling vison on 8 patch then a dead overlord which see 1 patch and reduce food supply if shot down. I rather go for lings.

3. What part didnt you see ? OVERSEER SPY for information !! Which you can react since zerg can mass produce provided more hatchery larve and queens inject more larve.

4. Your "dun rush to corruptor" advise is to support Terren noobs. I go for it and i win it whats your experiance? Ever use overseer to contaminate the terren buildings ? i build a lot just to do that and it piss them off since it slowed their production and give me time to mass produce. 

5. Basicly this Zerg race is not for you.. People like you go for wins usually want to win chose Terren for massing marines and medics for easy win. Stim up and go in.. such easy tactics. i can build barracks and starport with reactor and keep churning marines and medic like nobodys bussines.
seriously i wonder if u really play the game or just random theory crafting =.=

1. either u are ignorant about the real TvZ late game or u really think tat battle cruisers viable... and i bet u nvr really see late game TvZ using mech ghost before do you? try looking at MVP vs Nestea from blizzcon finals if u are tat clueless... i will spoil u that nestea was max out with 14k resource banked and couldnt break the mech-ghost of MVP... and no there were no battle cruisers...

2. really? try asking any decent zergs or masters zerg and tell them spreading overlords around the map is a stupid thing to do... overlord spreading is one of the key for ZvT spotting for drops (which is why u see pros do it all the time)... we are talking about spending 4 larvae early game to put lings all over the map which u dun need vs overlords which u do need and slowing down expansions with creep drop... that is the same concepts as what protoss players do with proxy pylons all over the map for vision and expansion denial...

3. great, now using mass overseers for contaminate... well done wasting all ur gas and here i wonder why blizzard decided to remove overseers in HoTS... have fun making mass overseers and not spending that gas on ur army...

4. good lucky rushing to corruptors and jz die to the standard marine-bunker pressure -> marine tank timing or rather and possible terran build there is as long as the terran is decent... do u even knw what is a transition rather than rushing into T3... i wonder how do u even get enuff economy to rush into T3 broodlords...

5. i play random, ur point is? it is nt about winning bt rather playing the game the right way... u are in a forum discussion thread, at least make some constructive comments which make sense... heck i can go into the terran thread and tell them i rush to BC and win games =.="

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 9 2011, 09:48 PM
evofantasy
post Nov 9 2011, 10:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Nov 9 2011, 10:24 PM)
1. You are asking to look for people who played and taking this from YOU TUBE ?!? Where is your experiance?
2. There are 2 ways to stop expansion .. 1. creeps .. 2. BURROWED units. i can research for BURROW at T2 either way overlord will have creep puke on T2 and need speed upgarade to run from marine trying to kill your overlords. 
3. Yes paying 50/50 just to slow their upgrade and expansion is a part of stratergy. HOTS remove overseer cause they dont need 2 get rid one of the detector. Hence forth the "great all can be detector spray tag." <-- Good to use on queen or any units. Oso can be use on enemy ?
4. what do mass ling do ? disturb while i expand  !!
5. RANDOM !!! And all the "masters" are using specific race to master and kill other master of their own race while you use random ?!?.... (O.o) ~~ "at least make some constructive comments which make sense." = Fail you on 1 and 2. You have no proper builds beside random builds.
1. if u are wondering rite, MVP is known as the best terran in the world and for zerg it is Nestea... these 2 are the ones which set the standard (and possibly the metagame)... all of the late game TvZ i play or observe nvr ever gotten up to battle cruisers (if u count out trolling team games)

2. so i wonder, where do u put ur overlords then? all of them floating above ur base? oh ya, i dun try to rescue that overlord, that overlord is well worth dying for that information...

3. sure slow their upgrade and they jz take their army and go kill u... i wonder what opponents do u even play with... TvZ is an intense matchup where u are cutting corners to get ahead and here u are wasting that valuable gas on mass overseers instead of double evo upgrades, bling speed or T2 tech ./facepalm. by the time u have enough energy to contaminate (125 energy btw), u wouldnt be slowing down anything if ur opponent knows his build and timing well enough...

4. mass lings doesnt work if the terran know hw to reduce surface area, kiting, healed by medivacs and the current metagame of double reactor hellions... good luck on relying on ntg but lings and getting to T3 broodlord tech (off 3 base) without dying

5. well i dun use random build orders... i play random race but i know enough build orders (though protoss is possibly my best race still since i practiced my mechanics using protoss)... this is partly due to the reason i practice every race with my clanmates depending on which race they need... i know most zerg build orders but i always open with a standard build order according to map and transition accordingly to what i scouted... playing all 3 races allow u to know various timings to exploit as well as what to look for when scouting... for example by looking at the timing of an expansion or army at the ramp u can knw ur opponent's build... the downside of playing all 3 races are ur mechanics which is why i focus on protoss for my mechanics...

----

well if u still insist that BL rush relying on ntg but lings, lings > blue flame hellions, and mass overseer to slow down is good go ahead...
i am sure u will change ur mind pretty much soon when u meet a decent opponent (1v1 btw)...

i wonder, what league are u in btw...
u are by far the first person i know to ever say that rushing up corruptor broodlords as a valid build lol...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 9 2011, 10:55 PM
evofantasy
post Nov 10 2011, 12:27 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 9 2011, 11:54 PM)
mass overseer OP yo~ drop mass changeling then i as terran sure shit brix see mass dogs+banelings+ MARINES~!?!?!~? this is MADNESS
some1 do this on me in team game before lolx...
my teammate ask why my marine afk in base i tell him it is not mine >.<
evofantasy
post Nov 10 2011, 01:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 10 2011, 02:51 AM)
What evofantasy said about reacting is correct.. If there was such a thing as a perfect build then that race would automatically be the most played race in SC2 and that is the only strategy that will be used.. If you can find it, go look for Leenock VS Clide in one of their TvZ match ups.. See how the players react to the different builds/tech the opponent is going and try to counter.. It's a bit long but that game is an example of how Zerg is meant to be played.. Also, I have no idea what's your infatuation with BCs but they're almost never used in 1v1 high level matches..

Btw, the mass overseer idea is good and all but by God they're pointless to mass cause I honestly feel that there's a lot of other better things that can be done with the than massing overseers...
the only time i saw it being used competitively was idra vs zenio from the early days of GSL and tat was only like 3-4 overseers used, nt mass overseers >.<...
with the nerf to contaminate requiring 125 energy, i dun think it is possible anymore...
contaminate is a weaker version of the oracle's phasing ability which is why overseers are removed...
evofantasy
post Nov 10 2011, 02:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Koroster @ Nov 10 2011, 02:07 PM)
The truth is.. i use MASS UPGRADED DOGS always lose to a pro diamond... Aeco said there's no such thing as hard counter.... he lie me or what le? All the dood ever do is press T on his marine whenever my dogs engage then it's autolose even with 2 over 1 ratio  sad.gif
kns koros troll me...
where are ur blings woi =(
exploded at CC again?
evofantasy
post Nov 11 2011, 04:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Koroster @ Nov 11 2011, 03:54 PM)
I agree that's not hard. But will that win us games? sad.gif
depends...
i remember ayam's waterfall game...
the zerg waterfall and did sooo little damage that ayam comeback...
evofantasy
post Nov 11 2011, 04:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(debiru-man13 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:49 PM)
I'm sorry I am noob guys, but still don't understand...  sad.gif

You mean hills like map terrain?
or
Graph meaning like army production graph? Income graph?
army graph...
his opponent lost like 100 food supply within 1min from suiciding lings/ blings/ mutas into his base lolx
evofantasy
post Nov 12 2011, 12:01 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 11 2011, 08:50 PM)
i lost alot scv few depot and 2 ebay i also suffer dmg k
Not even close! His graph mega water fall. You got mules!
evofantasy
post Nov 13 2011, 02:03 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(debiru-man13 @ Nov 13 2011, 02:01 AM)
But what if they go bling/ling/muta? Now I know how terran feels. lol.

But seriously, blings soften up roaches, and counter hydra, and ling finish everything. I feel I should just go muta as well, maybe with infestor support or corruptors or something.
they will die to roach timing attacks lol...
basically ZvZ is now a roach vs roach...
it is the safest bet vs ling/ bling allins...
infestors when u get mid game...
evofantasy
post Nov 16 2011, 02:33 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Nov 16 2011, 01:52 AM)
After aim worker with muta, take out the CC or Nexus or Hatchery. They need the main base to make worker to get mineral and gas.. 1st priority building.
wrong, aim for ez targets like pylons, tech labs or tech...
u wont be able to take down the main building before reinforcements arrive...
evofantasy
post Nov 21 2011, 11:47 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Nov 20 2011, 02:06 AM)
I dont know .. ask quest then. sweat.gif

Added on November 20, 2011, 7:11 pmI is sadding. So hard to kill terren with Zerg, fast build ups. Super micro manage, even attack also micro manage while micro the base. sad.gif
I can win 4/10 gameplay. Any tips?
mass lings rush to broodlords...
dun forget overseers to mass contaminate...
do this off 12pool as well btw...
evofantasy
post Nov 25 2011, 11:10 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

stop playing vs blizzard's AI and download the GreenTea AI (latest versions) instead... pack more of a realistic challenge for practicing ur mechanics =p
else use various trainer maps like the micro trainer...
evofantasy
post Nov 25 2011, 01:50 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Nov 25 2011, 01:27 PM)
where to get it?
search for GreenTea in custom maps?
trainer maps jz search for 'trainers' especially the micro ones which helps a lot...
i got my splitting from practicing on the micro maps...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 25 2011, 01:50 PM
evofantasy
post Dec 25 2011, 03:58 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 25 2011, 12:42 AM)
i know dis isn't /k/,but...

drills or gtfo! tongue.gif
any1 who actually play the game would know there is only grandmaster for 1v1...
team game only have a maximum of master...

so i would say: he cant provide the drills
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2012, 05:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 11 2012, 03:35 AM)
mix infestor, imba death ball
dimaga vs jyp HSC4 game1...
the OPness of a turtling zerg with mass BL, corruptors and infestors...
tat is sooooo sick...
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2012, 07:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 11 2012, 06:32 PM)
what isit for? O.o err.. fungal?

Added on January 11, 2012, 6:54 pmi don't really like using infestors sad.gif i can't handle them fast enough and always end up getting fried
yup its for fungal...
basically infestors will protect ur broodlords...
it zone ur opponent's army so they cant snipe the BLs too easily...
besides it deals aoe damage especially to armored units...
any ball u wanna build wit zergs require infestors nowadays for that reason...
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2012, 09:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 11 2012, 08:30 PM)
but this kind of build.. what will counter it? marines?
ghost supposedly counter it...
need to learn to split ur army as well...
i think in our current level of play, the moment u manage to reach such situation, u already win the game >.<
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2012, 04:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 12 2012, 02:53 PM)
If Toss go air... u need infestors..with burrow. No away about it..

Because Toss got one damn OP unit against Zerg called -pheonix............fastest unit in SC2..will kite your mutas..corrupters till no end.
phoenix doesnt work vs mass muta though...
all u need to do is to force an engagement, and use some corruptors to zone the phoenix if he go 2 stargate phoenix...
and once u reach decent upgrades wit ur mutas (around 2-1 or 1-2) then it can beat any protoss ball that doesnt contain archon or HT...
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2012, 04:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2012, 04:14 PM)
lol immortal and collosus dont attack air also....we are talking about mass air now....10+ corrupter almost 1 shot collosus....
upgrades is very important for ZvP imho...
most games i been watching was won when the zerg upgrade very well (including air as double spire upgrades become a norm nowadays)...

the only air protoss user for high level play is hongun with his phoenix -> VR -> carrier build lolx

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 12 2012, 04:17 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 13 2012, 11:59 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jan 13 2012, 08:50 AM)
not to mention,creep highway is a must
unless of course,the use of nydus on large maps like taldarim by Catz
yup on the nydus, zergs start to utilize nydus (leenock did this vs MC in blizzcup as well) to outside of the protoss's base...
it provide a faster reinforcement and creep instantly (where u can creep tumor wit a queen out of the nydus)...

one of my clanmate did it to me as well but it is very timing dependent with a small window b4 protoss get his upgrades done or colosus...
i dun think hydras are good at all (as a protoss i love to see hydras lolx)...

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0274sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:28 AM