117 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

axn992
post Nov 29 2010, 02:15 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 29 2010, 02:12 PM)
thor are afraid of zealots
yeah, but with scv repairs, the chances are so slim to beat the thor
kEazYc
post Nov 29 2010, 02:18 PM

1,314 posts

micro abit ur zealot then it shouldn't be a problem, unless he do all ins with all of his scv available comes together, i dunno lol.
quest_5692
post Nov 29 2010, 02:21 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

sentries forcefields to prevent repair.....FF are so imba...
evofantasy
post Nov 29 2010, 02:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:21 PM)
sentries forcefields to prevent repair.....FF are so imba...
are u serious?
thor are massive...
massive > FF...
taht's why any toss who go 2 sentry auto loose to thor rush...
unless u didnt micro ur thor LOL (not to mention needing 4 well placed FF to cut the repair)

Added on November 29, 2010, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(axn992 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:01 PM)
I gonna try it someday

Added on November 29, 2010, 2:02 pm
icic
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

How about stopping thor rushes? they are imba with scv repair!
look at nony's build for the 2base +1 5gate build...
its very common and only the good zergs are able to mount a challenge to it...
otherwise if ur FF is solid enough, u would have a better time in beating the zerg...
do note if this fail to do enough damage, the zerg would kill u with ease...

as for thors?
jz get more gateway units and start focus firing...
i am a macro based player and i feel getting more shit in his face is the way to win =p

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 29 2010, 02:36 PM
axn992
post Nov 29 2010, 02:56 PM

676 posts

I just tried the 2base +1 5gate with massive FF! its so good againts speedlings! Owned a zerg! I used to push colloses but everytime lose. With this strategy, i am more confident against zerg!
quest_5692
post Nov 29 2010, 03:40 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

evo, i was more than half joking but FF are imba. lol....
evofantasy
post Nov 29 2010, 04:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Nov 29 2010, 02:56 PM)
I just tried the 2base +1 5gate with massive FF! its so good againts speedlings! Owned a zerg! I used to push colloses but everytime lose. With this strategy, i am more confident against zerg!
it can handle roach pretty well but hydras is GG for u (fall back and go colossus)...
its a timing push to handle mutaling/ roach...

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:40 PM)
evo, i was more than half joking but FF are imba. lol....
imba when used right and in high number...
had a guy raged on me yesterday when: -
- FF him and his partner's army
- FF his ramp while my partner whoop his army

but for 1v1 against good players, 1 bad FF is game over for u instantly...
since unlike 2v2 etc u can FF and ur partner have the dps, 1v1 u dun have enuff dps if u commit to sentry heavy...
quest_5692
post Nov 29 2010, 04:47 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 29 2010, 04:12 PM)
it can handle roach pretty well but hydras is GG for u (fall back and go colossus)...
its a timing push to handle mutaling/ roach...
imba when used right and in high number...
had a guy raged on me yesterday when: -
- FF him and his partner's army
- FF his ramp while my partner whoop his army

but for 1v1 against good players, 1 bad FF is game over for u instantly...
since unlike 2v2 etc u can FF and ur partner have the dps, 1v1 u dun have enuff dps if u commit to sentry heavy...
to add the lulz...

sen complaining sentry FF imba, he played protoss, go against a 2200 diamond korean and roflstomped mutaling with about 10 sentries....FF the lings away from muta and rape muta. then mass stalker to win the game (up blink d but din use at all XD)

ok, this is for the lulz, dun take it too seriously.
evofantasy
post Nov 29 2010, 04:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 29 2010, 04:47 PM)
to add the lulz...

sen complaining sentry FF imba, he played protoss, go against a 2200 diamond korean and roflstomped mutaling with about 10 sentries....FF the lings away from muta and rape muta. then mass stalker to win the game (up blink d but din use at all XD)

ok, this is for the lulz, dun take it too seriously.
ya saw this the night it was out...
to be frank its mostly the zerg playing bad...
the solution to FF is to pull back...
force the sentry to dry out the juice (incontrol lost to the ranked 17 zerg when his sentry dry off)...

which is why i advice my zerg frens to go burrow...
though i would say blink stalkers is really good when u have the micro and be VERY VERY aggressive (cant let the roach count get too high to 1shot burst stalkers)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Nov 29 2010, 04:55 PM
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2010, 12:37 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

how to prevent mass muta harass? i totally can't expand and push out from my base even though cannon is up.

Too many muta for my stalker to chase around. I did scouted but it was too late already since the muta is on the way already.

I thought of high templar but needs a long time to full upgrade with high gas consumption.

End up another few minutes, swarms of zergling end my game.
kEazYc
post Nov 30 2010, 12:39 AM

1,314 posts

day9: the way to counter muta is PRESSUREEEEE
forgotten which daily he was talking about how to counter muta, HT? no, mass stalker? no, mass phoenix? no, it is pressure!

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Nov 30 2010, 12:41 AM
evofantasy
post Nov 30 2010, 12:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 30 2010, 12:39 AM)
day9: the way to counter muta is PRESSUREEEEE
forgotten which daily he was talking about how to counter muta, HT? no, mass stalker? no, mass phoenix? no, it is pressure!
thus 2base +1 5gate timing FTW...
their muta jz came out and u will engage them in their base!!!
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2010, 12:48 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Woh i must have miss that day9 video then. Time to search for it.
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2010, 01:17 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

something about mass muta is....they come at 9 minutes which is quite late....if u let them get up to 15-20 ish muta (critical mass to ignore cannons) then thats your fault to let him macro up that high. that will take like 13-15 minutes with 2k gas....you could end the game b4 10 min wif some ground forces...
SUSAzurues
post Nov 30 2010, 01:23 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

not if it is 2v2 when the other opponents is protoss who mass up cannons to block the front door... perghh
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2010, 09:13 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

shared base? i hate those kind of maps...if not shared base just bust the zerg b4 spire is up...
axn992
post Dec 1 2010, 07:06 PM

676 posts

i hate to vs againts zerg. I think zergs are too imba againts protoss! Protoss build time is long, and the time that is taken to build up army, the zerg player can macro up! imbaaaaaaa!
evofantasy
post Dec 1 2010, 08:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Dec 1 2010, 07:06 PM)
i hate to vs againts zerg. I think zergs are too imba againts protoss! Protoss build time is long, and the time that is taken to build up army, the zerg player can macro up! imbaaaaaaa!
pylon block his natural...
expand...
then 2 base timing push the zerg...
quest_5692
post Dec 1 2010, 09:13 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 1 2010, 08:35 PM)
pylon block his natural...
expand...
then 2 base timing push the zerg...
this is fking imba
evofantasy
post Dec 1 2010, 09:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 1 2010, 09:13 PM)
this is fking imba
nah it dun win the game unlike 2 rax marine all-in

117 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:04 AM