25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 10 2011, 09:16 AM

6,747 posts

[quote=naleh33,Mar 10 2011, 08:32 AM]
Haha UFO-ET, I know you are a loyal BJ/Kinrara area fan. I am one too actually. But don't you think the price in Kinrara area especially Kinrara Residence is skyrocketing like there is only that piece of land available in the entire Malaysia nation.

hmm.gif

[/]
you cannot compare apple to orange, otherwise yr comment is not justified, shd I say 1.6 mil to buy a bug big g+g bungalow in Seremban 2 better than Setia Eco Park Semi-D? Just compare vicinity area otherwise never end the thread
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 12 2011, 03:45 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cyjh @ Mar 11 2011, 09:00 PM)
there is new launching for kinrara residence 3 storey link, anyone no the starting price?
948K up
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 12 2011, 04:48 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 12 2011, 02:40 PM)
stil got new launching meh??

when??
not launching, remaining
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 14 2011, 10:55 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Mar 14 2011, 09:05 AM)
9 apr launching show village & clubhouse.

mah sing go all out to elevate status of bandar kinrara!
Very convincing showhouse, well done TMS!!

3-storey Semi-Detached, 2-storey Semi-Detached, 3-storey Superlink
3-storey Superlink
Club house

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 14 2011, 10:56 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 15 2011, 01:44 PM

6,747 posts

Semi-D & Bungalow Purchasers:
1) Covillea
2) driftmeister
3) eric er
4) Cooolguy

Three-Storey Purchasers:
1) UFO-ET

Two-and-a-Half-Storey Purchasers:
1) krgia10

Double-Storey Purchasers:
1) pcteck19
2) mrkenjiro
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 15 2011, 06:10 PM

6,747 posts

well say cooolguy! I agree that the 1st flr solid timber flooring is cheap class, buyer is paying 1.5 mil, wat wrong wit TMS?
If you examine the 3-storey main door, feel sick, I will definitely throw it away, like flush door type, jialat betul!! doh.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 16 2011, 10:59 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 16 2011, 10:50 AM)
that s the problem....now...

everybody buying off the plan (at long queue or overnight)  without seeing the actual show house...

i still enjoy the feels in seeing the show units 1st......hahaha....

now a days ppl so rich buying house like buying vegetables in market....or might be worst than buying vegetables as u can c ppl choosing each vege to make sure its fresh b4 buying....
I dun agree, I bought early for 888K, now 968K - 988K after show house ready, overall we dare to bet with TMS as she is quite proven in theirs quality, Garden Residence is very convincing, I just not satisfy with the main door, the rest like ceiling height, finishing, lock-set, sanitary items etc are good..some more if the show house really turn out terrible, I can just cancel the deal losing 1K, m 90% satisfy

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 16 2011, 12:39 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
true enough......
haha so long as the structure and the build quality is ok.......

those door frame, shower cap, etc....can juz throw away easily and get new one...

i bet it wont cost u extra 100K....lol  thumbup.gif
but i am juz complaining...why so many ppl rushing to buy house only...need to queue etc....as compare to last time........
Not so jialat as you mention, only the main door looks cheap, the rest are ok, IMO in Puchong, TMS' product is still a class obove I&P and IOI, better than Lake Edge quality when I compare...Conquas works

Added on March 16, 2011, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(Covillea @ Mar 16 2011, 12:38 PM)
please provide feedback to angela chong who's incharge of kr:
angelachong [at] mahsing.com.my

if 100 purchasers write-in, then Mah Sing has no choice but to listen & rectify.
He..he.. I think the site manager will be screw up side down by the management as the show hse are not supposed to open for public viewing b4 April, now many has inspected and leaked those material informations, ya we shd feedback to Angela, dun play play ya (IMO TMS will not border to listen) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 16 2011, 12:44 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 16 2011, 02:48 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Mar 16 2011, 02:02 PM)
I guess it has something to do with ppl nowadays rushing to grab for new launch property without even looking at show rooms.
Well maybe the consumers are the ones to blame.
Cannot blame the consumer, government to be blamed, enforcement, just like buying car, show house has to be viewed before launching / collecting deposit, if gomen dun care us, we shdn't care for them as well...
I hv just received invitation letter to view 3-storey Superlink show hse on 20th March, I will still buy as my priority concern is the 50ft road reserved, hard to find anywhere else already rclxm9.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 16 2011, 07:37 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Kinraraboy @ Mar 16 2011, 01:10 PM)
I am quite disappointed with the finishings specially the 2 storey Semi D flooring. What kind of cheap wood material they are giving, might as well use tiles instead. Overall OK except the finishings e.g doors, flooring.

Hope Mah Sing will rectify them before everybody start complaining. Even the 2 Storey Terrace at Melodi Bandar Kinrara finishings are better !!!!!!!!
Nolah, Melodi is using laminated timer flooring (cheap), while Desiran is Solid Timber "Merbal" flooring (narrow strip), Sapphire & Emerald are Solid Timber "Merbal" flooring (wide strip), all Kinrara new SD and Bungalow are wide strip
KR 2 & 3 - storey shd use Solid Timber "Merbal" flooring (wide strip), buyers shd protest bruce.gif

Sample wide strip
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 16 2011, 09:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Kinraraboy @ Mar 16 2011, 09:19 PM)
I hope you are right as the timber strips used for the semi-d in KR look like cheap parquet wood used for middle end houses. As for laminated wood, there are also different classes or standards. They can be quite hardy as they are used in shopping malls where there is a heavy traffic of people walking in and out.
I dun see TMS will change it, my suggestion to Semi-D buyers is worse come to worse stop TMS worker instead of laying the narrow strip, top up the differences to shift to wide strip solid timber or tiles
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 16 2011, 10:44 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Mar 16 2011, 10:02 PM)
Guys,

I've made bookings for the 3 storey superlink and was given a RM20k rebate and told that it comes with DIBS. However, during signing of the irrevocable offer to purchase, i overlooked that they have crossed out the DIBS part. Meaning to say, i am NOT entitled to the DIBS.

Made a call to the sales agent and was told that i wont be getting the DIBS since i have the RM20k off but when i went over to the sales office, that fella told me i have DIBS. Kinda confused here.

Has anyone experienced this?
Ya I know it, it depends which row you are buying, they offer 2 schemes, you r entitled to 1, those who purchase earlier are given 20K without DIBS, the later who purchase the last row of 988K or 2nd last for 968K are entitled DIBS (but no more discount 20K).
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 16 2011, 11:41 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Mar 16 2011, 11:28 PM)
UFO-ET, which one did you get if u dun mind me asking? i got the one facing the park at 988k.
This kinda sucks as i thought i'll be getting both 20k off and DIBS as well  sad.gif
mine the 2nd row, near the water tank, facing park is very nice, trust me, when all the Semi-D light up at night, you will know wat I mean, plus a large landscaped garden for yr enjotment, RM315/sf isn't expensive icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 17 2011, 03:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 17 2011, 01:30 PM)
bro UFO, those 988k one, initial launch is how much?
Free S&P and Legal for loan and MOT?
if buy now, how disadvantage against the earlier buyers at day one soft launch in terms of entry price
Initial launch not open 3,4,5,6 row except corner & end lot, 1st batch bought 908K (benefits : 20K discount, free MOT, spa & loan legal fees), buyer bears construction interest + loan stamping fees + all disbursement).
The following mth they open 3rd row 938K, 4th row 958K, 5th row 968K & 6th row 988K with same package with early bird. And now the last two row 5 & 6 remains same price (benefits : DIBS, free MOT, spa & loan legal fees), buyer bears loan stamping fees + all disbursement).
For 988K, according to normal schedule G progress, the under construction interest is about 20K-24K, thus if compare last row 988K & 1,2 row 908K, the different is 76K-80K.
The ++ point for row 6 has much better nite view and playground view, ease of parking walking distance to club house, I would say it worth 20K-30K. In short those who are purchasing 988K at later stage are paying bout 50K extra.
My 2 reminbi wink.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 17 2011, 05:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 17 2011, 05:06 PM)
just to clarify so the latest row 6 the deal, is RM988k, comes with DIBS, MOT SPA & Loan fees (except loan stamping fees + all disbursement)?

is it correct?
Precisely, the show unit is impressive!! I hv a feeling TMS will raise the price again for the last row, it's theirs' goring style drool.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 17 2011, 06:06 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 17 2011, 05:26 PM)
how bout the RM20k discount?
If I m not mistaken, DIBS for 988K & 968K (5 & 6), 20K discount for 958K & 938K (3 & 4)
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 17 2011, 06:29 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Mar 17 2011, 06:10 PM)
i think it's definitely a great idea. please specify time & which corner? please bring along a business card so that someone can organize a mailing list amonst the purchasers.
I think TMS invite all the purchaser for the 1st look, everyone are likely future neighbors, forummer buyer may stand at the pool side (kids pool), wat you guys think?
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 17 2011, 07:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(eric er @ Mar 17 2011, 06:49 PM)
I support that idea to meet up at kids pool on 26 March. What would be the best time ?I think during lunch time should be ideal. ie 12pm to 1pm.  WHat say u ?
Sori pls count me out, I won't be around on 26/3/2011. In fact I was invited to view on 20th March 2011 (coming Sunday). 20th shd be for confirm purchaser, 26th for prospects
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 18 2011, 11:36 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Mar 18 2011, 11:23 AM)
This is the quality of aluminium window frame I expected: Powder coated, thick and wide aluminium frame, the one that they use in their clubhouse.
[attachmentid=2102121]
Be fast to raise yr request coz TMS has confirmed all the material spec, keep yr finger cross as it isn't easy to negotiate with developer like TMS..
I personally feel that Sime Darby is better in giving details information for theirs' project, it is nothing wrong TMS provides low quality material if the price is justified, willing buyers willing sellers, they shd be blamed for not enclose the details at early stage, tis is the 1st time I deal with TMS, overall is still within my expectation for my 3-storey, gd luck guys..keep up the pressure bruce.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 18 2011, 11:39 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cooolguy @ Mar 18 2011, 11:36 AM)
The laminated glass railing on 1st floor of 2-storey Semi-D and balcony + 2nd floor of 3-storey Semi D look so unsafe. You can't even lean on the glass railing as there is no stainless steel railing like the one used in 3-storey superlink.

Semi D: [attachmentid=2102137]  VS  3-Storey Superlink:[attachmentid=2102139]
Ya I noticed that as why they dun provide the same like the 3-storey

25 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0752sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:24 AM