49 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Malaysia iPhone 4 User Claim Free Bumper Case, this may help you claim your free case

JasonSky
post Sep 23 2010, 09:54 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Sep 23 2010, 05:22 PM)
let's say I create an itunes account... (example) for singapore. Can I change the country of the account halfway? or am I stuck with it and have to create a new account for another country?
Yeap you can change it like updating your profile.
Edw
post Sep 24 2010, 05:53 AM

78 posts

working for everyone? cant find the app
goldieboy
post Sep 24 2010, 10:32 AM

160 posts

just try it! cant........... "You Request could not be completed"
objectifyme
post Sep 24 2010, 11:34 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 24 2010, 05:53 AM)
Working for me. To be safe, get a US account and download it from the US store. That's what I did.

After that, register for the free case on your iPhone 4 using the app. You can forget about your US account after doing that.

Make sure that the shipping address is a Singaporean address and they'll ship your case right over. It costs absolutely nothing. smile.gif
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 11:59 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 24 2010, 11:34 AM)
Working for me. To be safe, get a US account and download it from the US store. That's what I did.

After that, register for the free case on your iPhone 4 using the app. You can forget about your US account after doing that.

Make sure that the shipping address is a Singaporean address and they'll ship your case right over. It costs absolutely nothing. smile.gif
You mean ship it to Singapore first?
then only ask them to ship it to you?
objectifyme
post Sep 24 2010, 12:15 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 24 2010, 11:59 AM)
Yep. You have to ship to a SG address first. How you ship the case to you is your choice after that. tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Sep 24 2010, 01:40 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

those on itunes MY, is the case app available on the malaysian itunes app store? i still hv credit in the US store so i cant switch and check it out myself
turion64
post Sep 24 2010, 01:55 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

anyone that received the bumper from apple can verify whether it includes screen protector ?
hbong
post Sep 24 2010, 02:45 PM

54 posts

just tried on my digi set... CANNOT
JasonSky
post Sep 24 2010, 04:15 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Edw @ Sep 24 2010, 05:53 AM)
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 24 2010, 11:59 AM)
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 24 2010, 01:40 PM)
those on itunes MY, is the case app available on the malaysian itunes app store? i still hv credit in the US store so i cant switch and check it out myself
QUOTE(hbong @ Sep 24 2010, 02:45 PM)
just tried on my digi set... CANNOT
Case Program App is not available in Malaysia App Store - Please read previous posts doh.gif

In other words if the App is not available obviously they won't ship to Malaysia!

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 24 2010, 01:55 PM)
anyone that received the bumper from apple can verify whether it includes screen protector ?
Official Apple Bumpers only comes with the Bumpers.
leslie0880
post Sep 24 2010, 04:25 PM

728 posts

i jus try on my digi set~
i can get the app at SG itunes
but ship address i write m'sia 1 at the last session~
dun know izzit possible send it to me? = =
i will post it here, if i m lucky & get the free case~

cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 04:34 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:25 PM)
dun know izzit possible send it to me?  = =
how you do it?
when i plug in my iphone 4,
it require me to register for the phone 4.

so, for this registeration,
i should use malaysia address or singapore one?
confused... rclxub.gif
JasonSky
post Sep 24 2010, 05:49 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:34 PM)
how you do it?

confused...  rclxub.gif
To access Malaysia App Store requires iTunes account registered to Malaysia
To access Singapore App Store requires iTunes account registered to Singapore

I hope you get my point and I do not need to re type myself for US, Australia, etc.

Joey87
post Sep 24 2010, 07:16 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:25 PM)
dun know izzit possible send it to me?  = =
Is that possible? I downloaded the app from US itunes store and i couldnt locate Malaysia as one of the shipping country. Are you saying that the app from SG itunes store has listed Malaysia as one of the country?
lokwm
post Sep 24 2010, 08:57 PM

161 posts

Any pro out there know how we claim the case? just got my iPhone 4 from maxis

http://www.apple.com/iphone/case-program/

We now know that the iPhone 4 antenna attenuation issue is even smaller than we originally thought. A small percentage of iPhone 4 users need a case, and we want to continue providing them a Bumper case for free. For everyone else, we are discontinuing the free case program on all iPhone 4s sold after September 30, 2010. We are also returning to our normal returns policy for all iPhone 4s sold after September 30. Users experiencing antenna issues should call AppleCare to request a free Bumper case.

If you purchased an iPhone 4 before September 30, 2010, follow these steps to receive an iPhone 4 Bumper or a select third-party case from Apple at no charge.

This post has been edited by lokwm: Sep 24 2010, 08:57 PM
oyama
post Sep 24 2010, 09:14 PM

925 posts

if not mistaken, maxis iphone4 not entitle for this free bumper.. they have mentioned it somewhere but i just couldnt trace it back..
PHI_1.618
post Sep 24 2010, 10:14 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

I will be getting my i4 soon. Has used my bro's SG account to download the Case Program App. Will install into my i4 when I got it and see if they really will ship to my bro's SG address....
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 10:54 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:34 PM)
how you do it?

confused...  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:14 PM)
I will be getting my i4 soon. Has used my bro's SG account to download the Case Program App. Will install into my i4 when I got it and see if they really will ship to my bro's SG address....
Well, i used itunes SG to get the software and order the free case.
however, later I check order status,
see nothing appear. So, I have no idea whether I am successful or not.
PHI_1.618
post Sep 24 2010, 10:55 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

hmmm...can they detect that our imei is an malaysia unit hence no free case for us...
dvlzplayground
post Sep 25 2010, 12:02 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(JasonSky @ Sep 24 2010, 04:15 PM)
Case Program App is not available in Malaysia App Store - Please read previous postsĀ  doh.gif

In other words if the App is not available obviously they won't ship to Malaysia!
Official Apple Bumpers only comes with the Bumpers.
i know it was not there before, obviously because ip4 was not sold here yet at that time. but iphone is finally officially available in malaysia, so i was wondering if they launched the case program app in itunes MY as well

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Sep 25 2010, 12:03 AM

49 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:20 PM