Malaysia iPhone 4 User Claim Free Bumper Case, this may help you claim your free case

cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 11:59 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 24 2010, 11:34 AM)
Working for me. To be safe, get a US account and download it from the US store. That's what I did.

After that, register for the free case on your iPhone 4 using the app. You can forget about your US account after doing that.

Make sure that the shipping address is a Singaporean address and they'll ship your case right over. It costs absolutely nothing. smile.gif
You mean ship it to Singapore first?
then only ask them to ship it to you?
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 04:34 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:25 PM)
i jus try on my digi set~
i can get the app at SG itunes
but ship address i write m'sia 1 at the last session~
dun know izzit possible send it to me?  = =
i will post it here, if i m lucky & get the free case~
how you do it?
when i plug in my iphone 4,
it require me to register for the phone 4.

so, for this registeration,
i should use malaysia address or singapore one?
confused... rclxub.gif
cschun86
post Sep 24 2010, 10:54 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:34 PM)
how you do it?
when i plug in my iphone 4,
it require me to register for the phone 4.

so, for this registeration,
i should use malaysia address or singapore one?
confused...  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:14 PM)
I will be getting my i4 soon. Has used my bro's SG account to download the Case Program App. Will install into my i4 when I got it and see if they really will ship to my bro's SG address....
Well, i used itunes SG to get the software and order the free case.
however, later I check order status,
see nothing appear. So, I have no idea whether I am successful or not.
cschun86
post Sep 25 2010, 09:22 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Anyone maxis/digi iphone 4 owner,
downloaded the iphone 4 case program, complete the order,
do you all receive the email from apple? or what is your order status in the SG/UK/US itunes account?
cschun86
post Sep 25 2010, 02:25 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Sep 25 2010, 01:16 PM)
I ordered mine and have it sent to SG address as well. But I don't see any pending shipping item in my iTunes account..hmm..  hmm.gif

UPDATE: Just got my email and also order status updated in the store
Yup, mine are updated.
By the way, can I change the case I selected?
thinking to change to another one...
cschun86
post Sep 25 2010, 11:27 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 25 2010, 11:23 PM)
I thought the mail will come when they gonna deliver it?
1 email after you order,
probably 1-2 days later after you order.
another email when the item is ready and they are shipping..
cschun86
post Sep 26 2010, 12:13 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

FYI, actually all can be done using ur iphone only without using PC.
just do all stated above using ur iphone smile.gif
cschun86
post Sep 26 2010, 12:20 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

@nvidia2006

No need to put the whole content la =.="
by the way, your unit is SG unit?

This post has been edited by cschun86: Sep 26 2010, 12:20 AM
cschun86
post Sep 26 2010, 12:40 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(nvidia2006 @ Sep 26 2010, 12:22 AM)
I was so happy I had to put the whole thing.  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif ...Digi unit. Got yesterday morning (see my previous post) happy.gif ...Anyway I've reduced the text size of the order status post.
seems like you, me and PHI_1.618 also order the same case tongue.gif
cschun86
post Sep 26 2010, 11:15 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Coolbreeze @ Sep 26 2010, 12:57 AM)
can i used msia credit card to create the sg itunes account?
yes, you can.
cschun86
post Sep 30 2010, 12:00 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Claimed 4 cases from the program using my SG iTunes account,
first case received shipping doc with PDF file inside.
should arrived any day at SG address in this week.

Claimed for 3 Digi and 1 Maxis set.
cschun86
post Sep 30 2010, 10:38 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Whelan @ Sep 30 2010, 02:39 PM)
Tried purchase evernote free. No luck, was declined at the same page, same problem.

Added on September 30, 2010, 2:45 pmis it because of latest iTunes version?
Well, then just register your debit card/credit card.
If you dont have any, get permission and use ur family's one.
and remember dont download any apps using that iTunes account.
cschun86
post Oct 16 2010, 02:22 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

Anyone have the claimed incase Snap case on their iphone 4 currently?
Will you still see the metal band from the front?
coz I am not sure my unit have visible metal band from the front, not sure cause by the case itself or cause by 3M carbon sticker I stick behind.
cschun86
post Oct 17 2010, 11:53 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(nvidia2006 @ Oct 16 2010, 06:22 PM)
Hey there...  Using InCase Snap Smoke, when viewing the front, I can only see the chrome of the top and bottom metal band.
Did you stick any thing at the back of the iphone?
Totally not visible from the front for the side band?
Mind to share a close up photo?

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Oct 17 2010, 02:36 AM)
You can fit the snap case with the carbon sticker? o_O
Well, carbon sticker was stick on the phone since day one,
now the case come, after put on,
seems the side attenna band are visible,
not sure is it the carbon stick added thickness and cause it doesn't fit well....
If it is really like tat case, gona sell off the incase snap case already....
cschun86
post Oct 18 2010, 07:16 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(nvidia2006 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:37 PM)
Hi only screen protectors stuck on phone - PowerSupport AntiGlare on front, PowerSupport clear on back

Photos attached of the InCase Snap Smoke on iPhone 4, should answer your questions.  smile.gif

For others reading, the back side of the case actually is a little more transparent than in the photo.
See the online reviews of it for clearer pics and video of the case.
Thanks for posting the photo,
it does help me...
I guess is my 3M carbon sticker added thickness already,
another friend of mine using the sticker and own the same case with me,
facing the same problem also,
the side metal band are visible...

Sigh... might wana sell off the incase snap case already,
or else peel off the 3M carbon sticker...
hard to choose to do which one...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Oct 18 2010, 07:19 PM
cschun86
post Oct 21 2010, 08:53 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 21 2010, 12:29 PM)
Like mentioned above, the InCase Snap Smoke is a bit tight to fit it. Also, it seems not a 100% fit, if view from top of screen, can see slightly visible silver metal part (the side-antenna)

If view from bottom (the mic/speaker/charger port), the case supposed to fit perfectly like U shape. But now it is a bit V shape.

A bit dissapointed with USD34.95 product, even though it is free. The non-branded clear case (similiar like InCase Clear Snap Case) I get from LYP ~RM30 fits better than it.
doh.gif
Do you apply anything on the back?
If you have stick something back on your phone, it will affect as well...
Thats why my case is still intact in the sealed box,
coz I have tried with my friend snap case...
Haven't decide to sell off this good case though...

0.0306sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:37 AM