49 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Malaysia iPhone 4 User Claim Free Bumper Case, this may help you claim your free case

Joey87
post Sep 21 2010, 05:19 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 21 2010, 03:44 PM)
yes the speck fitted case is good  thumbup.gif . using it now. downside is that the "fabric" may start coming out a bit on the edges of the backplate, where it's connecting to the plastic rubberized material for the sides.
using this case, it feels solid
my other free case didn't reach even 6 days after the expected delivered day. so gave apple SG a call yesterday and they arranged for a replacement case for me. already received the new notification too. hope this time it reaches...
Since you have the Speck fitted case, i would like to ask for your opinion. Since this is a hardcover case, do you think the inner side of the case will scratch the iphone?..(thats what happened to my PSP when i used a hardcover crystal case. it scratched the metal ring on the back).

cielBleu
post Sep 21 2010, 05:28 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:19 PM)
Since you have the Speck fitted case, i would like to ask for your opinion. Since this is a hardcover case, do you think the inner side of the case will scratch the iphone?..(thats what happened to my PSP when i used a hardcover crystal case. it scratched the metal ring on the back).
the back of the case will not scrath the phone.....see the review...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyIm1b4IL78
Joey87
post Sep 21 2010, 06:17 PM

637 posts

Oooo. Thanks for the link. Hopefully it will not scratch the metal band too. Interested to get one, saw it in Machines just now.
kEazYc
post Sep 21 2010, 06:39 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Sep 21 2010, 05:11 PM)
question...is the black plastic part hard or can stretch? i need to plug in a quite large adapter tongue.gif
wait, arent we supposed to claim it from apple instead of maxis? it'll depend if the case program app shows up on itunes MY or not. i dun think the telcos will provide the cases
From what i know, they will trace your phone's serial number to see whether you phone are from singapore or from uk (or any country that's running the case program), correct me if i'm wrong.

But even if you able to get it if we buy from maxis, do you have the country's address and credit card? brows.gif
mhspeng
post Sep 21 2010, 07:59 PM

134 posts

hi.. i would like to ask...

since now maxis is launching at 24/25th ... and the deadline to claim the free case is 31st..

any idea if MAXIS is giving us the free case, or we have to immediately rush home to faster faster register for the free case?
zwanvedder
post Sep 21 2010, 08:30 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

Just wait n see,once the program case appear on itunes MY before 30/9, iphone buyers can claim case n sen to MY address...
dvlzplayground
post Sep 21 2010, 09:34 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Sep 21 2010, 07:59 PM)
hi.. i would like to ask...

since now maxis is launching at 24/25th ... and the deadline to claim the free case is 31st..

any idea if MAXIS is giving us the free case, or we have to immediately rush home to faster faster register for the free case?
pretty sure maxis wont be giving the case. need to claim from apple thru the app

and how come ur september got extra 1 day hehe
Shinichi
post Sep 22 2010, 12:37 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 1 2010, 09:49 PM)
As for the claim, any phone bought before sept 30 can claim the free casing
Let say if I ordered my iPhone 4 today 22 Sept, but will only receive it mid of Oct, do I still eligible to claim for free case?
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 22 2010, 11:11 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:19 PM)
been using for about 2 weeks now. just took off the case to check the condition of the phone. so far no scratch observed. nevertheless, i also have a Power Support back film to protect my phone. So I'm not sure if it will really scratch the phone if i dont have the back film or not
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 11:17 AM

3,488 posts

@mhspeng
Maxis is not part of the case-program. read more here > http://www.apple.com/iphone/case-program/
lca120
post Sep 22 2010, 02:06 PM

20 posts

r we getting free bumper case? or can we buy one on the spot? heard the phone is very fragile to drop unsure.gif
nimrod323
post Sep 22 2010, 02:24 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(lca120 @ Sep 22 2010, 02:06 PM)
r we getting free bumper case? or can we buy one on the spot? heard the phone is very fragile to drop  unsure.gif
what are you talking about any phone/laptop/portable device are never made rugged and it will break upon impact, do not rely on the free bumper cases, get a tougher protection buy one.
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 02:25 PM

3,488 posts

@lca120
Maxis has no access to the free case program. read here http://www.apple.com/iphone/case-program/
cookie860217
post Sep 22 2010, 02:29 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:17 AM)
@mhspeng
Maxis is not part of the case-program. read more here > http://www.apple.com/iphone/case-program/
i didnt see any part which said that Maxis is not part of the case program or who is part of the case program?

can u share that section or point it out if it is there?
lca120
post Sep 22 2010, 02:44 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 22 2010, 02:25 PM)
@lca120
Maxis has no access to the free case program. read here http://www.apple.com/iphone/case-program/
so do you think will there hmm.gif be cases being sold on that day? dont think cases for iphone 4 are commonly available in msia... hmm.gif
edahani
post Sep 22 2010, 02:49 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(lca120 @ Sep 22 2010, 02:44 PM)
so do you think will there  hmm.gif be cases being sold on that day? dont think cases for iphone 4 are commonly available in msia...  hmm.gif
there are cases for iPhone 4 available at Low Yat & Digital Mall PJ, i saw some. quite nice too biggrin.gif

opsi.. this is out of topic! sorry MOD!
turion64
post Sep 22 2010, 05:10 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

any idea does the apple bumper case comes with SP ?
xaw5126
post Sep 22 2010, 05:39 PM

3,488 posts

@lca120 the free case is handled by Apple directly. just follow the instructions on http://www.apple.com/iphone/case-program/

maybe there will be casings, maybe not. is there any difference? this thread is about how to claim a *free* case, directly from Apple. got it?
if Maxis is not mentioned, then obviously they are not doing it.

@turion64 no, Apple bumper case is just the bumper itself.
bacx
post Sep 22 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(chinamobile @ Aug 1 2010, 03:16 AM)
Hopefully this simple guide will help you claim your Free Bumper
[attachmentid=1703194]
you need to point your iPhone 4 to this link
http://itunes.apple.com/sg/app/iphone-4-ca...d383941000?mt=8

or you can search in Appstore for " case program" on your iPhone 4
before running the app please check on iPhone4 , appstore at the bottom it is your iTune Account login is yours . not others ie :US ACC( Shipping Address is as per your iTune account registration)
[attachmentid=1703196]
The app will ask you to log in. (make sure you got Data)
it will verify your imei and serial to check valid iPhone 4

Easy Part
select case

next it will show your iTune account registered address.

Thats it!

to verify this transaction

On safari goto apple.com

select account at top right

next you should see there is a pending shipping order

ENJOY YOUR FREE CASE!
------------------

TS,

I think the right way to verify the transaction is:

On safari, goto store.apple.com/sg (or whichever country that your mailing address)

U select account section at top right, then select order status

This post has been edited by bacx: Sep 22 2010, 11:01 PM
sugen
post Sep 22 2010, 11:00 PM

1,358 posts

send to Singapore bro..Before you can claim that, u need to create an itune SG account...

QUOTE(sunyen @ Sep 19 2010, 01:02 AM)
are they sending to malaysia address or singapore?

49 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:15 PM