125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

OKLY
post Sep 24 2010, 11:03 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 24 2010, 08:06 AM)
I think SS release this kb to go heads on with Razer. This is their more "bling-bling" keyboard. Maybe they did a review and found some people not buying SS kbs cause of the serious look?  laugh.gif
macro keys + changeable keycaps with Zboard. Main point is changeable keycaps.
overall, I think it's okay laa.
design is nice, wrist rest. How come the spacebar split into 2?

Added on September 24, 2010, 8:09 am
3 mins later  laugh.gif
using mobile web laah  rolleyes.gif
Probably, SteelSeries will probably need a slightly more fancy product and at the same time stick with their original concept behind their serious and professional look of their products. biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Sep 24 2010, 12:02 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,731 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 24 2010, 08:06 AM)
I think SS release this kb to go heads on with Razer. This is their more "bling-bling" keyboard. Maybe they did a review and found some people not buying SS kbs cause of the serious look?  laugh.gif
macro keys + changeable keycaps with Zboard. Main point is changeable keycaps.
overall, I think it's okay laa.
design is nice, wrist rest. How come the spacebar split into 2?

Added on September 24, 2010, 8:09 am
3 mins later  laugh.gif
using mobile web laah  rolleyes.gif
the changeable keys on the zboard when i tried it before didnt feel nice.
and since the new kb can use the same keys as zboard...im not expecting much difference in how it feels tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 24 2010, 12:15 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 24 2010, 12:02 PM)
the changeable keys on the zboard when i tried it before didnt feel nice.
and since the new kb can use the same keys as zboard...im not expecting much difference in how it feels tongue.gif
rofl. Membrane laugh.gif "Gaming Grade quality ensures a lifecycle of 15 million key presses per key."
trying to create something not mechanical but can match BW's price?

the font of the keyboard letters fugley. But I like the design, fresh.
but imagine if some people change the keycaps to rainbowish colour doh.gif

victor2212
post Sep 24 2010, 02:42 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 24 2010, 12:15 PM)
rofl. Membrane  laugh.gif "Gaming Grade quality ensures a lifecycle of 15 million key presses per key."
trying to create something not mechanical but can match BW's price?

the font of the keyboard letters fugley. But I like the design, fresh.
but imagine if some people change the keycaps to rainbowish colour doh.gif
thats not bad already the durability.

the font looks normal to me , whats retarded is the enter key doh.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 23 2010, 11:56 PM)
lol... copy my paste on pic~  cry.gif

Added on September 23, 2010, 11:57 pmbtw, based on the pics... seems like it's a sucessor to the Z-Board~
yup tongue.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 24 2010, 02:44 PM
Everdying
post Sep 24 2010, 02:48 PM

30,731 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 24 2010, 02:42 PM)
thats not bad already the durability.

the font looks normal to me , whats retarded is the enter key  doh.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 2:43 pm

yup tongue.gif
the enter key is retarded cos that pic shows a UK key layout.

Illiad
post Sep 24 2010, 05:41 PM

229 posts

Is it worth getting the Xai to replace my Ikari Laser?
OKLY
post Sep 24 2010, 05:43 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 24 2010, 05:41 PM)
If I were you, as long as I'm comfortable with my current mouse (let's put me in your situation, so say I'm using an Ikari Laser), I don't think I will be upgrading to a Xai. I would rather wait for a new mouse and new technology from SteelSeries. biggrin.gif
victor2212
post Sep 24 2010, 07:27 PM

2,179 posts

its up to you, you prefer ergonomic or ambidexterous? if ergo then keep, if u dont like ikari ergo , go for xai.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 24 2010, 08:05 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 24 2010, 04:41 PM)
depends on ur taste
semi claw will like the xai more

SHIFT Keyboard
My comment:
Yes enter key looked retarded on the UK layout
Does it looked like merc+ zboard+ 7g wristrest?
Media key at the side should not have any problem to normal users( maybe some prefer on the f1-f4 button)
Good upgrade for zboard users so that they can still use their keyset on a new kb without extra expense
Fine tuned heat spots? Does it really matters somehow?
i use RDFG to move..So i couldnt get the advantage of this function sweat.gif
rubber feet with 3 diff heights..i prefer kb flat xD
perhaps now zboard user think that his UK keyset is better be used as a spare as it doesnt match the design much( the SHIFT) logo

Long time didnt visit SS website seen it changed so different biggrin.gif

TechnoG
post Sep 24 2010, 08:40 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 24 2010, 08:05 PM)
depends on ur taste
semi claw will like the xai more

SHIFT Keyboard
My comment:
Yes enter key looked retarded on the UK layout
Does it looked like merc+ zboard+ 7g wristrest?
Media key at the side should not have any problem to normal users( maybe some prefer on the f1-f4 button)
Good upgrade for zboard users so that they can still use their keyset on a new kb without extra expense
Fine tuned heat spots? Does it really matters somehow?
i use RDFG to move..So i couldnt get the advantage of this function  sweat.gif
rubber feet with 3 diff heights..i prefer kb flat xD
perhaps now zboard user think that his UK keyset is better be used as a spare as it doesnt match the design much( the SHIFT) logo

Long time didnt visit SS website seen it changed so different biggrin.gif
it's more like ZBoard.

now I know why the spacebar split into 2. doh.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 8:43 pm
yeah, why not? Xai is gawd icon_rolleyes.gif
but not egro compare to Ikari.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 24 2010, 08:43 PM
victor2212
post Sep 24 2010, 09:17 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 24 2010, 08:40 PM)
it's more like ZBoard.

now I know why the spacebar split into 2.  doh.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 8:43 pm
yeah, why not? Xai is gawd  icon_rolleyes.gif
but not egro compare to Ikari.
how do u know xai its god? hmm.gif tried it b4?

tried it it was nice at pc fair, the shape like khinzu so im okay with it. but prefer ergo

the shift bends quite cool.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 24 2010, 09:17 PM
OKLY
post Sep 24 2010, 09:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:17 PM)
how do u know xai its god?  hmm.gif  tried it b4?

tried it it was nice at pc fair, the shape like khinzu so im okay with it.  but prefer ergo

Wrong spelling la bro. laugh.gif

While Xai offers more performance but I have to agree with you about the shape. My kind of palms will definitely need the Ikari although I would prefer to get a Xai instead.
TechnoG
post Sep 24 2010, 09:51 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 24 2010, 09:28 PM)
Wrong spelling la bro. laugh.gif

While Xai offers more performance but I have to agree with you about the shape. My kind of palms will definitely need the Ikari although I would prefer to get a Xai instead.
khinzu is the way we spell it at LYN rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:17 PM)
how do u know xai its god?  hmm.gif  tried it b4?

tried it it was nice at pc fair, the shape like khinzu so im okay with it.  but prefer ergo

Yup drool.gif tried it at tsb, not to big nor to small. Fits perfectly. I'm comfortable with ambi.
in terms of performance I'm not too sure about it laugh.gif

that's why I was chasing after Xai RUSE edition.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 24 2010, 09:52 PM
AlexLai
post Sep 24 2010, 10:00 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 24 2010, 09:51 PM)
khinzu is the way we spell it at LYN  rolleyes.gif

And you're so gonna get ripped on in the real world.

But I like the Shift, would like to get it but since I already got a ZBoard I don't see much of a point.
OKLY
post Sep 24 2010, 10:01 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

At first when I saw that spelling, my brain suddenly projected another word. sweat.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 24 2010, 10:11 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 24 2010, 10:01 PM)
At first when I saw that spelling, my brain suddenly projected another word. sweat.gif
Haha! I think I know what word. The name is rather odd, especially coming from a company like SS.
victor2212
post Sep 24 2010, 10:53 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 24 2010, 09:51 PM)
khinzu is the way we spell it at LYN  rolleyes.gif
Yup  drool.gif tried it at tsb, not to big nor to small. Fits perfectly. I'm comfortable with ambi.
in terms of performance I'm not too sure about it  laugh.gif

that's why I was chasing after Xai RUSE edition.
sry sry kinzu, everytime type wrong.. auto..

haha tsb ss2, bought my badcompany 2 there.

ambi im okay with it, but i dislike certain one but like certain one,

dont like copperhead , abyssus , lachesis , diamond back ambi

like ss kinzu and xai ambi
Everdying
post Sep 24 2010, 11:34 PM

30,731 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:53 PM)

better than one guy here who before called xai as Kai whistling.gif
m0rph
post Sep 25 2010, 12:15 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:53 PM)

from the statement above basically u hate razer.
maybe because this is SS thread. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by m0rph: Sep 25 2010, 12:15 AM
AlexLai
post Sep 25 2010, 12:20 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 25 2010, 12:15 AM)
from the statement above basically u hate razer.
maybe because this is SS thread. rclxms.gif
He doesn't hate Razer. He just doesn't like those ambidextrous mice.

He's more to the guy that goes where the grass is greener.

125 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:45 PM