6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 31 2010, 12:48 PM, updated 15y ago

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Official Distributor Of SteelSeries for Malaysia
PLAY INTERACTIVE

LINK TO DISTRIBUTOR WEBSITE:SteelSeries @ PLAY INTERACTIVE
__________________________________________________________________________________

SteelSeries Link
SteelSeries Official Website
SteelSeries Facebook Page
SteelSeries Unofficial Blog

__________________________________________________________________________________

LYN User Reviews
Team Duskbin-Ikari Optical
Everdying-XAI vs Kinzu
Team Duskbin-Kinzu Review
Team Duskbin-SteelSeries Siberia Neckband
AlexLai- SteelSeries 3H Review
Alex Lai- SteelSeries 6Gv2

Dear Users...Any Review that is informative enough will be posted on the main page..Work Hard On It Guys! We trying to get more steelseries users!

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 31 2011, 04:07 AM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 31 2010, 12:50 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

NEW PRODUCTS

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 31 2010, 12:51 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

SteelSeries User

PLS PM ME TO BE ADDED TO THE LIST

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 31 2011, 03:29 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jul 31 2010, 12:54 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

RESERVED FOR FUTURE USE
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 1 2010, 06:45 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 1 2010, 03:29 PM)
anyone know the PC FAIR price for SS 9HD?

Imma upgrade soon if the price is right for me  drool.gif
if there is a steelseries booth this pc fair la
normally price is around 199-180 like tat
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 8 2010, 07:33 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

furthermore headset is taxed when it come to malaysia
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 13 2010, 11:27 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

this is my opinion
Steelseries usb does support virtual 7.1 surround
but overall it isnt discreet enough (maybe its me)
but then other soundcards like creative may be a better choice
furthermore price isnt that far away..
best of all is to choose real 5.1 than virtual 7.1
just my 6-cents
do correct me if i were wrong
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 14 2010, 10:16 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Aug 13 2010, 11:59 PM)
If I wanted to buy 5hv2 Mouz..what do you think the best soundcard that suits it ? xD
If you dont care about portability....everdying is right!
but if you do care about portability...its either the SS usb or Creative X-Fi

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 14 2010, 02:26 PM)
Ikari not movign very much. Most people think it's a left hand mouse so they never touch it.  blush.gif
haha...the 1st time i see SS i tot ikari optical has a lcd screen down there doh.gif
but now know their product and function then ok
yea my fren complain if i am left handed when lay it on cyber cafe

MOUZ edition i thought no more stock long time ago?
this is 5hV2 White edition right?

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Aug 14 2010, 10:24 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 18 2010, 08:25 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 14 2010, 11:35 PM)
you tricked me into believing you  cry.gif
I guess you checked the earcup and then only you realized it?
yeap...mouz didnt produce any 5hv2 liao...thats y i was wondering lolx

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 14 2010, 11:40 PM)
owh. I thought MOUZ edition don't have already?

oh yeah. To me, almost all the headset have the same design.
looks abit like 5Hv2?  laugh.gif
alienware...5hv2 copycat...check the specs! the same
but cheaper price
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 19 2010, 02:50 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Aug 19 2010, 04:58 AM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Who's here using both the Ikari Optical and Laser? I got this weird thing going on with my Laser Ikari.

Is the Laser Ikari a high sensitivity MMO/RTS mouse which is not really for FPS games?
I have right now in front of me both the Laser and the Optical, the thing about the laser is that, it can't track lightning fast movement, the kind of movement that you do when you're doing fast 180 degrees turn in fps games, the mouse stutters.
And if I rapidly move the direction from left to right continuously, the mouse will eventually freezes (all the buttons are working, but just the movement of the mouse stop moving for a while)   

For a game like DA:O, this mouse works like a dream, high sensitivity with great accuracy.

So I want to know guys, is it my Laser Ikari a faulty hardware or is it suppose to work like this...

IMO, the Optical felt a bit better for all FPS games, the movement of the optical is more organic/natural as oppose of the Laser being too hopelessly articulate...

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
yes
ikari laser isnt meant for fps due to slow tracking speed...
its more obvious when used in SP mat
thats y i kept my optical till now
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 19 2010, 07:25 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

@pang: optical is not suited for dota since thumb trigger cannot be programmed and lack on cpi
@JoBigShow: i see you get the point alredy. bt its nt quiet accurate.
ikari optical have higher fps than laser.( i have no idea wat sps is) so higher fps is suited for fps games. cpi has nothing to do wit this issue, neither with acceleration
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 21 2010, 06:37 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ghorok @ Aug 21 2010, 01:06 PM)
hey guys im looking for a steelseries keyboard for gaming purpose n a bit of office work. my game is world of warcraft n starcraft2. is there any suggestion or tips? im sorry if i post this in a wrong section.
best in option is zboard with starcraft 2 keyset or WoW keyset
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 24 2010, 03:58 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Aug 23 2010, 09:34 PM)
hey i like 2 ask how much do yall normally spend on steelseries mouse pad one time???rm50 or rm100 or more??? laugh.gif doh.gif planning 2 grab combo XAI n 6G version 2 2gete after raye but still undecided whether 2 buy cheap or expensive mouse pad hmm.gif hmm.gif
Bro which 1 you like?
Cloth mat- QcK Series
Hard MAT- HD series

QUOTE(#Fly @ Aug 24 2010, 08:44 AM)
Hmm okay. Thanks for telling me. Maybe i'll just continue using the old Plantronics headset that my cousin gave me. Will ask my mom about the Kinzu.. such a good promotion price! RM100 for a gaming mouse with good remarks from other ppl tongue.gif

Off topic : I remember you from asiasoft forums! I'm Canifis there.. or Zarazio in SA ~ just started playing again ;_; kena poison by friends  icon_question.gif
rm100 for kinzu is a steal biggrin.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 5 2010, 01:15 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i saw 7h on singapore but too many headset liao >.<
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 5 2010, 11:52 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

now i see how slow malaysia is sad.gif
singapore got all stock ready on me last visit
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 9 2010, 01:54 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Sep 8 2010, 08:54 PM)
Just googled qck + tyloo , wow , the colours. damn nice yawn.gif.

abang moderno , got demo unit for 7H ? heard its tight ><
they make this headset for noisy environment gamers
if its not tight enough...soundwave will go into your headset
isnt that the same?
do correct me if i were wrong
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 9 2010, 06:58 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 9 2010, 01:09 PM)
your correct, but some headset, not that tight also noise canceling.

too tight also not good make your head pain.

Im going to say byebye to siberia v2 soon  sweat.gif , selling soon.
but with noise cancelling frequency lor tongue.gif
why sell your v2?

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 9 2010, 01:16 PM)
headset cannot be too tight.
even if its not tight also, the in-game volume will usually drown out the outside noise.
how many times u see ppl in lan with one side of the earcup not on so can hear their teammates shouting? tongue.gif
use mic ma...headset kan xD
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 24 2010, 08:05 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 24 2010, 04:41 PM)
Is it worth getting the Xai to replace my Ikari Laser?
depends on ur taste
semi claw will like the xai more

SHIFT Keyboard
My comment:
Yes enter key looked retarded on the UK layout
Does it looked like merc+ zboard+ 7g wristrest?
Media key at the side should not have any problem to normal users( maybe some prefer on the f1-f4 button)
Good upgrade for zboard users so that they can still use their keyset on a new kb without extra expense
Fine tuned heat spots? Does it really matters somehow?
i use RDFG to move..So i couldnt get the advantage of this function sweat.gif
rubber feet with 3 diff heights..i prefer kb flat xD
perhaps now zboard user think that his UK keyset is better be used as a spare as it doesnt match the design much( the SHIFT) logo

Long time didnt visit SS website seen it changed so different biggrin.gif

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 27 2010, 10:56 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 27 2010, 08:36 PM)
Anyone tried washing their QCK Mousepad with soap before? ._.
depends what soap....
dynamo is ok for me'
just dnt use any soap with whitening agent
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Oct 3 2010, 03:59 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 3 2010, 02:09 PM)
WRIST REST!!!!!!!!!!!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  , got microphone , audio jacks also.

unless you okay without wrist rest go 6gv2
you forgot the old school usb 1.1 port

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:41 PM