The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!
Sep 25 2010, 12:31 AM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
Well, Razer is more towards the ambi side while SteelSeries is the opposite. Even for myself, I would definitely prefer SteelSeries than Razer because I'm not comfortable handling Razer mice.
Sep 25 2010, 12:31 AM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
IMO, razer = ergo SS = ambi
dont u guys think so? recently razer keep coming out with ergo mice while SS come out with xai which is ambi. as for me i prefer razer mouse coz it fits my long fingers perfectly and oso im right handed This post has been edited by m0rph: Sep 25 2010, 12:35 AM |
Sep 25 2010, 12:37 AM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
IMHO, I don't really care who comes out with what now. All I look for in a mouse is that it needs to be comfortable (ergo or ambi), precise, easy on the eyes and build quality.
I feel SS can offer me a better deal so I'm sticking with it but that's just me. |
Sep 25 2010, 12:41 AM
2,179 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Home |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 24 2010, 11:34 PM) lol who ? QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 25 2010, 12:15 AM) nop, [attachmentid=1798905] picture says a thousand words QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 25 2010, 12:20 AM) He doesn't hate Razer. He just doesn't like those ambidextrous mice. i never said i dont like ambidextrous, im okay with them if they are kinzu and xai He's more to the guy that goes where the grass is greener. i go wherever i like, the products that interest me. QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 25 2010, 12:31 AM) IMO, razer = ergo SS = ambi yea, imho razer = ergo , ss =ambidont u guys think so? recently razer keep coming out with ergo mice while SS come out with xai which is ambi. as for me i prefer razer mouse coz it fits my long fingers perfectly and oso im right handed mojoroti ppl right handed, some still use ambi, u dont have to be left handed Added on September 25, 2010, 12:42 am QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 25 2010, 12:37 AM) IMHO, I don't really care who comes out with what now. All I look for in a mouse is that it needs to be comfortable (ergo or ambi), precise, easy on the eyes and build quality. i got more luck than u I feel SS can offer me a better deal so I'm sticking with it but that's just me. This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 25 2010, 12:42 AM |
Sep 25 2010, 12:49 AM
Sep 25 2010, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:41 AM) lol who ? Nice setup and neat table. Maybe get a plain looking yet quality mousepad to match the whole professional look. If only mine is like yours. nop, [attachmentid=1798905] picture says a thousand words i never said i dont like ambidextrous, im okay with them if they are kinzu and xai i go wherever i like, the products that interest me. yea, imho razer = ergo , ss =ambi mojoroti ppl right handed, some still use ambi, u dont have to be left handed |
Sep 25 2010, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 25 2010, 12:49 AM) Haha sry, didnt see.QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 25 2010, 12:54 AM) Nice setup and neat table. Maybe get a plain looking yet quality mousepad to match the whole professional look. If only mine is like yours. Thanks, what kind of plain looking quality mousepad u say? |
Sep 25 2010, 08:00 AM
9,337 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 25 2010, 01:10 AM) QcK+ Fnatic? Since your table is orangy and huge Added on September 25, 2010, 8:01 am QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 24 2010, 10:53 PM) sry sry kinzu, everytime type wrong.. auto.. they sell original games haha tsb ss2, bought my badcompany 2 there. ambi im okay with it, but i dislike certain one but like certain one, dont like copperhead , abyssus , lachesis , diamond back ambi like ss kinzu and xai ambi but the price of gaming gear there This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 25 2010, 08:01 AM |
Sep 25 2010, 10:29 AM
Sep 25 2010, 12:19 PM
as for me i enjoyed razer more than SS. but planning to get a SS headset maybe 7H. having a classy look and very comfy not to forget detachable parts.
![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us going to sell off this lycosa and get a Blackwidow if theres more budget i will get a 7G. hopefully this goes right my way. |
Sep 25 2010, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 25 2010, 12:19 PM) as for me i enjoyed razer more than SS. but planning to get a SS headset maybe 7H. having a classy look and very comfy not to forget detachable parts. Alternative is to get a 6Gv2. If you can't live without the wrist rest then maybe consider getting a 7G or making your own. ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us going to sell off this lycosa and get a Blackwidow if theres more budget i will get a 7G. hopefully this goes right my way. |
Sep 25 2010, 12:45 PM
SS keyboard hardly feed my needs. i need macros button for my gaming lol.
might consider 7G / 6Gv2 if theres faulty news bout BW. |
Sep 25 2010, 12:47 PM
30,731 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 25 2010, 12:31 AM) IMO, razer = ergo SS = ambi razer was primarily ambi, cos razerguy is a lefty so of cos he would want a mouse that he and everyone else including righties can use.dont u guys think so? recently razer keep coming out with ergo mice while SS come out with xai which is ambi. as for me i prefer razer mouse coz it fits my long fingers perfectly and oso im right handed so after all the boomslang, viper, diamondback, copperhead...and when DA come out it was like michael owen going to MU... so now its been mostly ergo mouses...but of cos they still got ambi mouses like lachesis and abyssus... so they are more overall. SS is still small...started with ergo mouses (ikari) that no longer has any support...and now with the kinzu / xai... u can tell they still concentrate on headsets + mousepads more that they been doing way way longer than mouses. |
Sep 25 2010, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(m0rph @ Sep 25 2010, 12:19 PM) as for me i enjoyed razer more than SS. but planning to get a SS headset maybe 7H. having a classy look and very comfy not to forget detachable parts. The 7H is definitely a steady looking headset. Just by looking at it I can see that it is very well built unlike the Siberia which looks more fragile. ![]() Uploaded with ImageShack.us going to sell off this lycosa and get a Blackwidow if theres more budget i will get a 7G. hopefully this goes right my way. |
Sep 25 2010, 12:49 PM
Sep 25 2010, 12:50 PM
Sep 25 2010, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 25 2010, 08:00 AM) QcK+ Fnatic? Since your table is orangy and huge nah, wont change until its cacat, and razer - razer nicer maAdded on September 25, 2010, 8:01 am they sell original games but the price of gaming gear there 2 items razer, 2 items ss Added on September 25, 2010, 12:51 pm QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 25 2010, 12:50 PM) Haven't try, I already itchy to open the 7H stocks I have but have to resist and tell myself it's for customers! buy it lo , give money to yourself This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 25 2010, 12:51 PM |
Sep 25 2010, 01:26 PM
Sep 25 2010, 01:31 PM