14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

TechnoG
post Aug 1 2010, 04:29 PM

9,337 posts

anyone know the PC FAIR price for SS 9HD?

Imma upgrade soon if the price is right for me drool.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 1 2010, 07:13 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Aug 1 2010, 06:45 PM)
if there is a steelseries booth this pc fair la
normally price is around 199-180 like tat
should have. Play Interactive bring other gaming products too ma.
TechnoG
post Aug 1 2010, 09:45 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 1 2010, 09:42 PM)
Then i go other booth lolz!
Still got many things to do ma..
And i think the new distro surely will shop up to get support from SS fans.
buy Xai free khinzu. And Xai's price will be RM499 laugh.gif

maybe I'm going. Need to get a ext dvd drive for my lappy drool.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 2 2010, 10:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 2 2010, 09:06 PM)
so Razer oni got? my bud prefers SS~ :|
+1. I thought the last PC FAIR have one FMJ thingy event?
beat them and get a SS Xai.
TechnoG
post Aug 10 2010, 08:47 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Aug 9 2010, 08:28 PM)
Guys don't be affected by the rumors about the new distributor. I assure you that the change of distributor will bring more good than harm to the whole community. We might even get to see a lot more of SteelSeries exposure in stores soon.
but then most of the retailers are boycotting SS rolleyes.gif

Added on August 10, 2010, 8:49 am
QUOTE(xemse89 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:57 PM)
Guys,any recommendation for headset with mic which is best suit for ps3 gaming?
SS Siberia v2? Why not get the official Sony headset? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 10 2010, 08:49 AM
TechnoG
post Aug 12 2010, 08:35 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 11 2010, 10:23 PM)
The whole IT community already knew why we drop the SS, for a principal who doesn't has the principle i doubt how they can survive in Malaysia.  vmad.gif
give chace la, consumer suffer cry.gif
PC Fair don't have SS booth, don't know how those new distro want to promote the products.

the Edifier booth shocking.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 12 2010, 08:37 AM
TechnoG
post Aug 12 2010, 09:13 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 12 2010, 08:46 AM)
If you want to know about the dropping of SS by Inter-Asia, that's because a 3rd party was given SS stock without informing Inter-Asia.

And now Play Interactive has come in and taken over the job of distributing SS in Malaysia but with jacked up prices.
parallel import?

why Play Interactive take over? why not a established distro like BL?
TechnoG
post Aug 12 2010, 10:25 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 12 2010, 10:06 AM)
Yea.
Well, i still got a few SS 6gv2 that are warrantied by Interasia left in my stockhold biggrin.gif

Lolz~
Anyway, new distro does not seemed to be active in distributing....
maybe they expect you to chase them to get it.
TechnoG
post Aug 12 2010, 10:37 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 12 2010, 10:31 AM)
Well, my price is cheaper so why bother to get overpriced crap from them?
Lolz~~"

SS 6gv2 is kinda cool but my main baby is still the 7G hopefully someday.
Hehe.
New mechanical keyboard ish needed by me.

Speaking of which, why not much people grab the SS v2 usb?
Heard its good?
good, but friggin expensive. RM489 I think..
Quite close to RM500 during Inter-Asia's time.
TechnoG
post Aug 12 2010, 10:42 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 12 2010, 10:39 AM)
489?
Ohh.
When released, it was 499 biggrin.gif

Got another old stock to clear also.
Swts.
Might as well get a cheaper v2 than the USB version.
Any serious difference?
If I'm not mistaken, one have the USB soundcard and the other one don't have.
TechnoG
post Aug 12 2010, 03:00 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Aug 12 2010, 12:27 PM)
eh, i noob.
If I get a 5hV2 usb... do i get the same soundcard as if i buy the soundcard separately? or a lousier one.
yeah, you'll get a soundcard.

but then, different design. I guess the sound quality should be better..

Added on August 12, 2010, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 12 2010, 01:24 PM)
with that price I'd rather go for the 5H~
But Siberia V2 + USB soundcard. Tempting drool.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 12 2010, 03:02 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 13 2010, 08:27 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 13 2010, 07:53 AM)
just wanna ask... are the soundcards provided with the headset somewhat similar or diff with the Siberia sc?? if so, are the more superior?? ohmy.gif
Ash said dy, different design, but chipset is the same.
5Hv2 soundcard looks doh.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 13 2010, 11:27 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Aug 13 2010, 11:24 AM)

Siberia v2 USB & 5Hv2 USB card is the same, whereas 7H USB card is updated. drool.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 13 2010, 11:27 AM
TechnoG
post Aug 13 2010, 11:40 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Aug 13 2010, 11:35 AM)
"but you should not notice any difference in sound quality"
doh.gif then no point getting it..
TechnoG
post Aug 14 2010, 04:03 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 14 2010, 02:33 PM)
sure still got Optic version? I'll go check at LYP when I got the time~ biggrin.gif
ask chiahau, I think he still have tons of it drool.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 14 2010, 04:27 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 14 2010, 04:18 PM)
u mean ur middle finger is shorter than the index? tongue.gif
I guess this explains all.
most of the mouse bending towards right, whereas Ikari bending towards left doh.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 14 2010, 04:36 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 14 2010, 04:33 PM)
I call it sculpted to finger perfection.  brows.gif
Microsoft is one of the best manufacturer for egro mouse rolleyes.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 14 2010, 05:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 14 2010, 05:03 PM)
no, of course not. laugh.gif

i have tried the Ikari, 1.5 years back during PC fair... Very comfortable, fits nicely into my palm.

But the Merc Stealth was more tempting back then, so.. yeah.
Merc Stealth laugh.gif
mcm gorilla aje..I find it impractical cool2.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 14 2010, 06:30 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Aug 14 2010, 05:58 PM)
anyone can tel me that should i buy ikari optical or laser.?
both of them are almost similar, different kind of sensor and coating.
anyway, it's way much better then the mouse in your avatar that produces loads of heat + peeling rubber. brows.gif

Added on August 14, 2010, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 14 2010, 05:24 PM)
Merc Stealth I don't like the feel of the keys when typing. It's too soft.
but then its good for new computer users. flex.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 14 2010, 06:33 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 15 2010, 12:22 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Aug 14 2010, 08:23 PM)
IMO i like the 7h design better. The 5hv2 looks ridiculous especially the mic (p3n1s shaped).
but then the price laugh.gif
at least the MOUZ edition gives a lil spice in it.

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.8228sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:16 PM