125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

AlexLai
post Aug 14 2010, 04:43 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 14 2010, 04:36 PM)
Microsoft is one of the best manufacturer for egro mouse  rolleyes.gif
Try it. It's in a league of it's own! rclxms.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 14 2010, 05:03 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 14 2010, 04:18 PM)
u mean ur middle finger is shorter than the index? tongue.gif
no, of course not. laugh.gif

i have tried the Ikari, 1.5 years back during PC fair... Very comfortable, fits nicely into my palm.

But the Merc Stealth was more tempting back then, so.. yeah.
TechnoG
post Aug 14 2010, 05:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 14 2010, 05:03 PM)
no, of course not. laugh.gif

i have tried the Ikari, 1.5 years back during PC fair... Very comfortable, fits nicely into my palm.

But the Merc Stealth was more tempting back then, so.. yeah.
Merc Stealth laugh.gif
mcm gorilla aje..I find it impractical cool2.gif
FidelisGVR
post Aug 14 2010, 05:21 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 14 2010, 05:08 PM)
Merc Stealth  laugh.gif
mcm gorilla aje..I find it impractical  cool2.gif
haha, u know why i bought it?

just because of the dedicated fps keyset. and the 3-color backlight settings.. laugh.gif

the power of impulsive purchases must never be underestimated. nod.gif
AlexLai
post Aug 14 2010, 05:24 PM

5,531 posts

Merc Stealth I don't like the feel of the keys when typing. It's too soft.
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 14 2010, 05:28 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 14 2010, 05:08 PM)
Merc Stealth  laugh.gif
mcm gorilla aje..I find it impractical  cool2.gif
merc is mechanical or membrane? last time got interested into it but got myself Sidewinder X4 instead~ tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Aug 14 2010, 05:34 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Aug 14 2010, 05:21 PM)
haha, u know why i bought it?

just because of the dedicated fps keyset. and the 3-color backlight settings.. laugh.gif

the power of impulsive purchases must never be underestimated. nod.gif
I have to agree. I bought a 3H last month on impulse but now I'm not even using it.

Added on August 14, 2010, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Aug 14 2010, 05:28 PM)
merc is mechanical or membrane? last time got interested into it but got myself Sidewinder X4 instead~  tongue.gif
It's membrane. Only the 6G. 6Gv2 and 7G are mechanical.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Aug 14 2010, 05:35 PM
pang0119
post Aug 14 2010, 05:58 PM

44 posts

anyone can tel me that should i buy ikari optical or laser.?
TechnoG
post Aug 14 2010, 06:30 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(pang0119 @ Aug 14 2010, 05:58 PM)
anyone can tel me that should i buy ikari optical or laser.?
both of them are almost similar, different kind of sensor and coating.
anyway, it's way much better then the mouse in your avatar that produces loads of heat + peeling rubber. brows.gif

Added on August 14, 2010, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 14 2010, 05:24 PM)
Merc Stealth I don't like the feel of the keys when typing. It's too soft.
but then its good for new computer users. flex.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 14 2010, 06:33 PM
pang0119
post Aug 14 2010, 07:09 PM

44 posts

haha that true..erm im a low sensibility user..so izit the laser sensor but more fast..i don wan my cursor fly when im just move my mouse softly. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pang0119: Aug 14 2010, 07:55 PM
PoPoBear
post Aug 14 2010, 07:16 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 14 2010, 01:51 AM)
any decent onboard soundcard is better than those usb portable ones.
even my old audigy 4 is good enough tongue.gif
The problem is my MIC and AUDIO jack got problem thats why need a USB 1. If not i wont need those soundcard. isk3..only the back panel ( which i use for speaker ) working..the front panel of my mic/audio jack not working. sad

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hydrogen
post Aug 14 2010, 07:30 PM

au contraire
1,516 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image

cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

MWAHAAHAHAHAHAAAAA

chiahau
post Aug 14 2010, 07:33 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Gratz.
someone got their 5hv2 already >"<

Keke..
Currently SS have no value due to instability, therefore, holding any purchases till this situation sorts itself out.....
dennis_lcfx
post Aug 14 2010, 08:23 PM

102 posts

IMO i like the 7h design better. The 5hv2 looks ridiculous especially the mic (p3n1s shaped).
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 14 2010, 10:16 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Aug 13 2010, 11:59 PM)
If I wanted to buy 5hv2 Mouz..what do you think the best soundcard that suits it ? xD
If you dont care about portability....everdying is right!
but if you do care about portability...its either the SS usb or Creative X-Fi

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 14 2010, 02:26 PM)
Ikari not movign very much. Most people think it's a left hand mouse so they never touch it.  blush.gif
haha...the 1st time i see SS i tot ikari optical has a lcd screen down there doh.gif
but now know their product and function then ok
yea my fren complain if i am left handed when lay it on cyber cafe

MOUZ edition i thought no more stock long time ago?
this is 5hV2 White edition right?

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Aug 14 2010, 10:24 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 15 2010, 12:22 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(dennis_lcfx @ Aug 14 2010, 08:23 PM)
IMO i like the 7h design better. The 5hv2 looks ridiculous especially the mic (p3n1s shaped).
but then the price laugh.gif
at least the MOUZ edition gives a lil spice in it.
hydrogen
post Aug 15 2010, 12:31 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Aug 14 2010, 10:16 PM)
If you dont care about portability....everdying is right!
but if you do care about portability...its either the SS usb or Creative X-Fi
haha...the 1st time i see SS i tot ikari optical has a lcd screen down there  doh.gif
but now know their product and function then ok
yea my fren complain if i am left handed when lay it on cyber cafe

MOUZ edition i thought no more stock long time ago?
this is 5hV2 White edition right?

ZOMG
you're right. I thought mine was Mouz.. until I double checked. LOL
but I saw a Mouz version here in JB.
RM345 sold in Jusco of all places.

too bad I ordered online instead of buying here lol. but nvm la. only logo different laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Aug 15 2010, 12:35 AM
TechnoG
post Aug 15 2010, 12:35 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Aug 15 2010, 12:31 AM)
ZOMG
you're right. I thought mine was Mouz.. until I double checked. LOL
but I saw a Mouz version here in JB.
RM345 sold in Jusco of all places.

too bad I ordered online instead of buying here lol. but nvm la. only logo different laugh.gif
you tricked me into believing you cry.gif
I guess you checked the earcup and then only you realized it?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 15 2010, 12:38 AM
hydrogen
post Aug 15 2010, 12:38 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

ya.. cos I saw one here in JB that was Mouz. So I assumed that all white ones were actually mouz.
paiseh, my mistake laugh.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 15 2010, 12:40 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Aug 15 2010, 12:38 AM)
ya.. cos I saw one here in JB that was Mouz. So I assumed that all white ones were actually mouz.
paiseh, my mistake laugh.gif
owh. I thought MOUZ edition don't have already?

oh yeah. To me, almost all the headset have the same design.
looks abit like 5Hv2? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 15 2010, 12:40 AM

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:11 AM