168 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 03:11 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 22 2013, 04:47 PM)
I reserved 1 unit 675sqf@577K aft 5%. Absolute price is still ok. PSqf is a bit high. Potential of this IMHO is good due to its mixed development with final Masterplan completion due 2019.
Brother, which level?

How much increase per floor?

jucl
post Jun 30 2013, 03:15 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 30 2013, 03:11 PM)
Brother, which level?

How much increase per floor?
boss, 3k increase per floor.
xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 03:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(RichMumPoorDad @ Jun 23 2013, 05:57 PM)
As an armchair commentator, plan for plan, imho metropark may b better as they have hospital, twonhouses and education institution. Others are pretty similar... Residence, hotel, soho, retail and offices. Although both have not reveal much other than the sold or selling phases.

But I think 12_15 years is too far away. The world will change. Needs and demand will change. For better or worst I rather go with a plan I can touch and feel sooner than later.

As for Garden, I don't know enuf of its masterplan. Gardens has star value in MrT though. Many may see it as more than sufficient to strike out icon city. But icon city has better road connection and it is closer to other major towns and city. And look at Singapore... Despite its super efficient public transport, every singaporean dream to have CAR as one of their 5Cs of life. Car will get cheaper as we go along judging by govment election pledge. Also Business travellers don't take mrt to meetings anyway.

As for freehold, I love them but they are really overrated. Nonetheless I seek freehold whenever possible. But I should take in evrything else in consideration.

My 1cents opinion la. Feel free to correct me and put me in the right place hehehe.
Other than MRT X factor, Icon City location is far better.

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 03:29 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 29 2013, 12:37 AM)
I beg to differ. Comparing apple to apple, simiar concept like Icon, you have
1. Upcoming paradigm residences 800-900psf.
2. Tropicana garden 1200psf
3. Tropics at tropicana mall 800-900psf - mind you this the current sub sales price
4. Surian damansara 800psf- 900psf- sub sales
5. Setia Eco city- 1400psf??
6. UOA Bangsar south - 800psf?
7. Tropicana Metro Park - 700-800psf. Heard new phase they going to price it @ 900psf!
8. Around the vicinity you have zenith @ 650psf?
And the list goes on.

As for Mah Sing, I'm not sure whether this is the right strategy for them. They launch soho, sovo, sohai and residences first before they build mall and hotel.
Imagine if they reverse the sequence  meaning they build  hotel and mall first, what do u think is the asking price for residences unit? Sure sky high bro! At least this leaves us some  room for cap appreciation  before the hotel and mall completes.
Not to forget, they will have dedicated ramp, to and from Federal Highway.
Of coz, if the scew up, habis la but as this is their flagship development, I think they die die also must make it successful.
Icon City will become PJ landmark.

Now can't find any landmark @ PJ.

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 03:31 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 29 2013, 10:29 PM)
Dunno why. Dun hav good feeling on this development. Feel like it has been there for long time...
The initial price of RM 1000+ psf during 2011 is too high.

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 03:32 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 29 2013, 10:40 PM)
Yup. Despite 2nd phase is cheaper at rm830psf as compared to rm1000psf, many are still not buying. Those who were confident in last page of this thread, please help Mah Sing la. Give some face to them. smile.gif
I haven't visit yet. Already gave them face.

TSaccetera
post Jun 30 2013, 03:33 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

PJ Sentral is supposed to be the no.1 PJ landmark. Let's see what happens in the MRCB-NGD-PKNS saga.

Icon City is the landmark between PJ North (PJ Utara) and PJ South (PJ Selatan).

In the meantime, another megaproject called Datum In-City (formerly known as PJ Elevated City) will come up just across Icon City. This is Tan Sri Khalid's biggest project - long time ago the proposal shows this:

la verde eco city of petaling jaya (pj elevated city)

pj elevated city (datum in-city @ pj west)

This post has been edited by accetera: Jun 30 2013, 03:36 PM
xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 03:34 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 29 2013, 10:47 PM)
This location has no attraction. Ppl still comparing it with Tropica n Eco City, totally different league, lol. ZzzzzzZzzz... this development has bad feng shui same to the icon @ MK.
Not sure about Feng Shui, but I don't see any difference except MRT X factor.

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 03:41 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 29 2013, 10:55 PM)
For this price I better go buy elements @ ampang. M-city made elements looks cheap. Mah Sing still canot fight SP or Tropicana la...

By the way, I think the embassy area is still undervalued. U Thant will be another hot spot.
U will be surprised, not many local Malaysian like to stay around KLCC area.

KLEC is the huge shopping mall that matters.
KL Sentral, not many like to stay.
Tropicana Gardens, because surrounding by many rich people.

In fact, many Malaysian works in PJ & Subang area.

doomdoom
post Jun 30 2013, 03:57 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 30 2013, 03:41 PM)
U will be surprised, not many local Malaysian like to stay around KLCC area.

KLEC is the huge shopping mall that matters.
KL Sentral, not many like to stay.
Tropicana Gardens, because surrounding by many rich people.

In fact, many Malaysian works in PJ & Subang area.
Klcc too expensive for local, and too congested and too hard to find local nice food, PJ and subang jaya still the top choice for local living especially chinese, look at ss2 condo, oledy transc at more than half million for 1000++ sqf unit, demand is strong
xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 04:08 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 30 2013, 03:33 PM)
PJ Sentral is supposed to be the no.1 PJ landmark. Let's see what happens in the MRCB-NGD-PKNS saga.

Icon City is the landmark between PJ North (PJ Utara) and PJ South (PJ Selatan).

In the meantime, another megaproject called Datum In-City (formerly known as PJ Elevated City) will come up just across Icon City. This is Tan Sri Khalid's biggest project - long time ago the proposal shows this:

la verde eco city of petaling jaya (pj elevated city)

pj elevated city (datum in-city @ pj west)
& how much will be the indicative price? RM 1200+ psf?

TSaccetera
post Jun 30 2013, 04:11 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 30 2013, 04:08 PM)
& how much will be the indicative price? RM 1200+ psf?
price could be cheaper as these cater to lower-income workers there...
xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 04:11 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jun 30 2013, 03:57 PM)
Klcc too expensive for local, and too congested and too hard to find local nice food, PJ and subang jaya still the top choice for local living especially chinese, look at ss2 condo, oledy transc at more than half million for 1000++ sqf unit, demand is strong
Yes, this is one funny fact happens in KLCC area, else KLCC will have command RM 2000+ psf far ago.

This only happens in Malaysia. Haha.

Maybe KLCC area is heavily vested by foreigner.

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 04:15 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 30 2013, 04:11 PM)
price could be cheaper as these cater to lower-income workers there...
How cheap in term of psf? Not in term of price.

noblebaby
post Jun 30 2013, 04:44 PM

4,921 posts

U go visit first then u know...

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 30 2013, 03:32 PM)
I haven't visit yet. Already gave them face.
osakacake
post Jul 1 2013, 07:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jun 30 2013, 04:44 PM)
U go visit first then u know...

Is Icon City a good place to invest.

I was invited to their recent launch for Service Residence

Contemplating to invest but just wasn't too sure about this place.
airline
post Jul 1 2013, 09:10 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

All developer now 6xx sq feet make 2 rooms
jucl
post Jul 1 2013, 11:22 PM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(osakacake @ Jul 1 2013, 07:17 PM)

Is Icon City a good place to invest.

I was invited to their recent launch for Service Residence

Contemplating to invest but just wasn't too sure about this place.
I think you should read previous post and do your own judgement whether is a good or bad investment. To me is doable. Others may not agree.
AMINT
post Jul 1 2013, 11:34 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Jul 1 2013, 11:22 PM)
I think you should read previous post and do your own judgement whether is a good or bad investment. To me is doable. Others may not agree.
U all better listen to jucl. He is iconman now. Dont play2
noblebaby
post Jul 1 2013, 11:44 PM

4,921 posts

Dun understand why. Kl is not hk nor singapore.

QUOTE(airline @ Jul 1 2013, 09:10 PM)
All developer now 6xx sq feet make 2 rooms

168 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM