goldfries
post Aug 16 2010, 02:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 16 2010, 02:10 PM)
lol... what a slowpoke i was... hey guys, there's a mission where i'm required to collect 6k of mineral to buy over mira han. how to pass that mission ha? tongue.gif sounds rather difficult. if i don train units, i'll get harassed. if i develop, i don hav enuf resources.
hehe. imagine you play hard mode requirement is NOT build any SCV until you acquire the contract (which is, reaching 6k).

you play what mode i donno la so i gonna assume normal mode.

here's what i do

in hard mode it's pretty much the same process, just you don't build any SCV until you reach 6k minerals. and oh, pick up the minerals from all over the place. it'll help a lot.

the harder the mode, the faster Orlan gathers minerals and the stronger the harassing forces.

the idea is to strike balance with training units and gathering resources.

if you one shot spam 5 marines, you lose 250 minerals. no point. just put 1 marine and 1 scv first. then only you go queue the rest. if got enough resources, can even upgrade with engineering bay.
don^don
post Aug 16 2010, 02:54 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

hmm... good one. i was busy sending my vultures around window shopping for scraps and they get hit quite hard, especially those robots stuff. i think i should not build so many scv. maybe 1 ok liau. i'm playing normal. tongue.gif but eh if i don wan build scv, then no bunker wo. jiat lat.

i found this walkthrough. nice. i'll try this when i get home, but i hardly play lar, only weekend balu got time. zzz... sad.gif(

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Campaign/Cutthroat

damn i'm quite addicted to sc2. haha... the achievements are quite fun.

Bully the Bullies, lol... in the 'rob train' mission, the people tell me don't hit, so i avoid them. but actually i can take them down easily, and when i finish the mission then i saw the achievement, wa sien...!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!
aLertz
post Aug 16 2010, 02:59 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 16 2010, 01:52 PM)
never face this. got screenshot?
screenshot of wat??
the 1st page n profile page??
ok i'll try post 2nite if loading the final mission doesn't work... smile.gif

there's a bug in single player...i dunno u guys got it anot...2mil minerals for all the upgrades n mercenaries....

This post has been edited by aLertz: Aug 16 2010, 03:03 PM
goldfries
post Aug 16 2010, 03:10 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 16 2010, 02:54 PM)
hmm... good one. i was busy sending my vultures around window shopping for scraps and they get hit quite hard, especially those robots stuff. i think i should not build so many scv. maybe 1 ok liau. i'm playing normal. tongue.gif but eh if i don wan build scv, then no bunker wo. jiat lat.
why cannot? you got 5 SCV at start. so use 1 of the 5 to do building and repair, then go back to work when nothing to do.

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 16 2010, 02:59 PM)
there's a bug in single player...i dunno u guys got it anot...2mil minerals for all the upgrades n mercenaries....

i experience something like this also.

i upgraded all infantry except 1 that time. so i upgrade the last one, got the achievement. then i quit game la. later i come back, it go back to not yet upgraded but the achievement remains. biggrin.gif
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Aug 17 2010, 11:15 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 16 2010, 02:32 PM)
hehe. imagine you play hard mode requirement is NOT build any SCV until you acquire the contract (which is, reaching 6k).

you play what mode i donno la so i gonna assume normal mode.

here's what i do

in hard mode it's pretty much the same process, just you don't build any SCV until you reach 6k minerals. and oh, pick up the minerals from all over the place. it'll help a lot.

the harder the mode, the faster Orlan gathers minerals and the stronger the harassing forces.

the idea is to strike balance with training units and gathering resources.

if you one shot spam 5 marines, you lose 250 minerals. no point. just put 1 marine and 1 scv first. then only you go queue the rest. if got enough resources, can even upgrade with engineering bay.
i finish this mission in brutal mode, kinda easy compare to other mission...u just need to whack 3 of their bases as soon as possible to prevent them from reaching 6k.

goldfries
post Aug 17 2010, 01:52 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah itu mission not that tough.

now i play final mission again, this time have to anti-air with all my stuff. WTH ground swarms still come anyway. tongue.gif and brood lords are so damn annoying though they're slow.

i just have to scout my base more often. take them out early is good.
Quazacolt
post Aug 17 2010, 03:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 17 2010, 01:52 PM)

now i play final mission again, this time have to anti-air with all my stuff. WTH ground swarms still come anyway. tongue.gif and brood lords are so damn annoying though they're slow.

no need to scout wan, you can see them coming ROFL (auto vision'd)

still, sure as hell didnt help. and yes, LOL GROUND AND BROOD LORDS. matt horner: WE'RE BEING SURROUNDED, GO NOVA!!! *me press v* *this building is being corrupted*

/myface.jpg
wangpr
post Aug 17 2010, 05:23 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 16 2010, 02:54 PM)

i found this walkthrough. nice. i'll try this when i get home, but i hardly play lar, only weekend balu got time. zzz... sad.gif(

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Campaign/Cutthroat

damn i'm quite addicted to sc2. haha... the achievements are quite fun.

Bully the Bullies, lol... in the 'rob train' mission, the people tell me don't hit, so i avoid them. but actually i can take them down easily, and when i finish the mission then i saw the achievement, wa sien...!!! HAHAHAHAHA!!!
This website is super good.... it might help me achieve the achievement

Kekekeke

styrwr91
post Aug 17 2010, 07:13 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 17 2010, 01:52 PM)

final mission with air units damn difficult...i hv to replay the choice to take out air to do the final all in lol biggrin.gif

finally got my sarah avatar biggrin.gif
tales
post Aug 17 2010, 08:14 PM

17 posts

Quick question:

Is there anything special unlocked if all achievements are met?
goldfries
post Aug 18 2010, 03:53 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(styrwr91 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:13 PM)
final mission with air units damn difficult...i hv to replay the choice to take out air to do the final all in lol  biggrin.gif

finally got my sarah avatar  biggrin.gif
both ways also difficult, the darn thing about air is brood lord + leviathan!

sad.gif

i might have to replay the 3rd time to go back to vs nydus, if i want........... IMO leviathan kacau only la. the rest seems quite ok. air unit i have less need to repair / rebuilt structures.
Quazacolt
post Aug 18 2010, 07:15 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 18 2010, 03:53 AM)

sad.gif

i might have to replay the 3rd time to go back to vs nydus, if i want........... IMO leviathan kacau only la. the rest seems quite ok. air unit i have less need to repair / rebuilt structures.
corruptors is it? lol
narf03
post Aug 18 2010, 08:55 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(tales @ Aug 17 2010, 08:14 PM)
Quick question:

Is there anything special unlocked if all achievements are met?
dont worry nobody can unlock ALL, cause some of them require 1000 win in pvp 1000 in 4v4 1000 in 3v3 1000 in 2v2 1000 in this and that, so you will eventually need years sitting in front of the pc to achieve that and you need partners for years 2.
deodorant
post Aug 19 2010, 01:12 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

those korean pro's lor. don't they play like 12 hours a day? assume one game 20 mins = 3 games/hr = 36 games/day = 864 games a month, so within half a year should get those tongue.gif

but yeah ... the rest of us normal people got no chance biggrin.gif
styrwr91
post Aug 19 2010, 12:42 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 18 2010, 03:53 AM)

sad.gif

i jst park like 20-30 tanks at the lower side (towards the base) of the ledge where the artifact is, and 40-50 marines to standby n welcome sarah when she comes, all the ground units jst got wiped out before they even touch the artifact lol
narf03
post Aug 19 2010, 01:53 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 19 2010, 01:12 AM)
those korean pro's lor. don't they play like 12 hours a day? assume one game 20 mins = 3 games/hr = 36 games/day = 864 games a month, so within half a year should get those tongue.gif

but yeah ... the rest of us normal people got no chance biggrin.gif
that can only achieve 1 type 1000 achievement, there are plenty, 1000 win with protoss, 1000 win with zerg/terran/random, 1000 win against 1v1/2v2/3v3/4v4 hard/v.hard/insane, with all the combinations and 100% wining rate, you still cant get them all in 10 years i would say.
aLertz
post Aug 19 2010, 02:25 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Aug 19 2010, 01:53 PM)
that can only achieve 1 type 1000 achievement, there are plenty, 1000 win with protoss, 1000 win with zerg/terran/random, 1000 win against 1v1/2v2/3v3/4v4 hard/v.hard/insane, with all the combinations and 100% wining rate, you still cant get them all in 10 years i would say.
tips: js keep pwning insane...1000 win against insane = 1000 win to medium/hard/v.hard 4 achievements at once tongue.gif
narf03
post Aug 19 2010, 04:45 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 19 2010, 02:25 PM)
tips: js keep pwning insane...1000 win against insane = 1000 win to medium/hard/v.hard 4 achievements at once tongue.gif
but you need 1000 wins insane while u playing as protoss/zerg/terran/random, thats 4k games already =P, and beside protoss how easy you able to finish the game in less than 20mins ?

goldfries
post Aug 20 2010, 12:08 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

so how come campaign thread become achievement thread?
SUSfifi85
post Aug 20 2010, 09:31 AM

751 posts

y some character like protos call jim raynor as james raynor?

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:28 AM