134 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Yes YTL WIMAX - Yes 4G

gotdamsg
post Nov 24 2010, 10:35 PM

380 posts

still looking and waiting for a solution.. btw I am using Windows XP.
lin00b
post Nov 24 2010, 10:39 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Nov 17 2010, 01:06 AM)
So basically if I sell you a Ferrari that turns into a Kancil after 200km you have no issues? Next time you go shopping for a car or house contact me... I'll definitely have good deals for you.
you need a dictionary to understand what petrol means? your car analogy = fail.
ulart_mie
post Nov 24 2010, 10:56 PM

80 posts

ohhhh damn it... before this.. my area at pasar besar gombak was covered, but noy sudenly was nott????
ryan18
post Nov 24 2010, 11:25 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(gantz @ Nov 24 2010, 10:28 PM)
I am having the same issue too where nothing happens when i run "YES LIFE" software...i am currently on window vista home premium...anyone experience the same issue and have solution for this issue?
i cant even open the YESlife software after installing it. Am also on Windows Vista Home Premium
mxgc
post Nov 24 2010, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Nov 24 2010, 10:35 PM)
still looking and waiting for a solution.. btw I am using Windows XP.
You need XP SP3

14. What are the operating systems that can run Yes Life?
• Currently, Yes Life runs on:
o Windows XP,
o Windows Vista
o Windows 7
o Note that some versions of these Windows operating systems, such as
Windows 7 Home Premium, must be adjusted to work with some of the more
advanced Yes Life features, like video calls. Please check
https://www.yes.my/portal/public/ytlc/support for the latest information.

Original document: http://www.yes.my/ytlc-common/supportdoc/Yes_Life_FAQ.pdf

This post has been edited by mxgc: Nov 24 2010, 11:50 PM
mugenfoo
post Nov 25 2010, 12:21 AM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 24 2010, 05:31 PM)
is it TIME FTTH? hmm.gif
Correctomundo bro !

calvinchin
post Nov 25 2010, 12:23 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Jul 31 2010, 01:25 AM)
i can see Wimax technology die next 1-2yrs..
LTE is future
WiMAX in theory can be upgraded and go up to 1Gbps. LTE can only do 300+ Mbps.
Anyway, both WiMAX, HSPDA and LTE are complimenting technologies.

HSPDA and LTE can provide nation-wide coverage + international roaming (cell phone technology).
WiMAX on the other hand, focus on Taman/City wide coverage (like Wifi).

There are 2 different technologies. But both are important and has their advantages.

Regards,
Calvin Chin
Gh-x
post Nov 25 2010, 12:38 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(ulart_mie @ Nov 24 2010, 10:56 PM)
ohhhh damn it... before this.. my area at pasar besar gombak was covered, but noy sudenly was nott????
is that true? i am living near that area.

I wonder how would this perform at Toll Sungai Besi?
gotdamsg
post Nov 25 2010, 12:57 AM

380 posts

still can't run the YES Life.. frustrated man..
biatch0
post Nov 25 2010, 01:09 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Nov 24 2010, 10:39 PM)
you need a dictionary to understand what petrol means? your car analogy = fail.
You need a dictionary for every word I said?

I equated multiple caps to multiple limitations. Example in terms you "might" understand:

(1) Petrol - Yes, YOU came up with this
(2) kilometers traveled - This is mine

So, I sell you a Ferrari. With 20 liters (20GB) worth of petrol which will take you 200km. After 20 liters are finished, the Ferrari turns into a Kancil which can only do 80km/h.

If you buy another 20 liters of petrol, the Ferrari remains a Kancil until the end of the month regardless whether or not you want to drive it around (fill more petrol) before magically turning back into a Ferrari.

I hope I didn't use any big words to confuse you.

This post has been edited by biatch0: Nov 25 2010, 01:11 AM
Kenishi
post Nov 25 2010, 01:10 AM

91 posts

In future there might be merge both wimax signal and LTE signal together
irwan6179
post Nov 25 2010, 02:25 AM

1,040 posts

Is it legal to share an installer for Yes Go? It might help some of the forumers getting installation error.

The dongle that tested have crc error for vcredist which prevented me to open the app after installation. Good thing it is easily available from windows.
gotdamsg
post Nov 25 2010, 02:26 AM

380 posts

I think it is legal for you to share the installer. As the software provided free.
irwan6179
post Nov 25 2010, 02:53 AM

1,040 posts

Can someone upload it on some file sharer for our friend here. Might help him to be able to use the dongle.

Btw if anyone here would like to sell Go dongle after finish using the free 10gb, let me know.

gotdamsg
post Nov 25 2010, 03:13 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Nov 25 2010, 02:53 AM)
Can someone upload it on some file sharer for our friend here. Might help him to be able to use the dongle.

Btw if anyone here would like to sell Go dongle after finish using the free 10gb, let me know.
FYI, the GO dongle is running good. Just the YES Life isn't running. sad.gif

Added on November 25, 2010, 3:14 am
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Nov 25 2010, 02:25 AM)
Is it legal to share an installer for Yes Go? It might help some of the forumers getting installation error.

The dongle that tested have crc error for vcredist which prevented me to open the app after installation. Good thing it is easily available from windows.
What's crc error for vcredist?

This post has been edited by gotdamsg: Nov 25 2010, 03:14 AM
aneip
post Nov 25 2010, 03:58 AM

2,466 posts

I uploaded yes connection manage here

Yes Connection Manager.zip

There is error in 2008 Visual C+ installer. Also include in the zip file. Just run the file 1st.

2008 for Windows 7, 2005 for XP.. If not sure, just install the connection manager. When you got CRC error, take a look at the filename.. Run the attached install and after finish (VC Installer) the choose ignore at YES installer.
gotdamsg
post Nov 25 2010, 05:52 AM

380 posts

thanks.. will try first.

Added on November 25, 2010, 5:54 amthis download is for connection manager? my dialer is good but the YES Life is crap, can't run.

This post has been edited by gotdamsg: Nov 25 2010, 05:54 AM
gantz
post Nov 25 2010, 07:33 AM

26 posts

i still can't run the "YES Life" even after closing my firewall and Kaspersky...nothing happens when i double click the icon
mxgc
post Nov 25 2010, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Nov 25 2010, 12:57 AM)
still can't run the YES Life.. frustrated man..
Please go to Yes Store @ KL Sentral (Departure) / Lot10 Lv1. They are helping customer to install the YesLife.
Thanks!

This post has been edited by mxgc: Nov 25 2010, 08:23 AM
lleihuan
post Nov 25 2010, 08:49 AM

385 posts

send email to support for the past 2 days, totally no reply. Francis Yeoh should terminate this people working there.

134 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:45 PM