RPG Dragon Age: Origins + Dragon Age 2 V3, an epic storytelling game
SUSWintersuN
Mar 20 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 20 2011, 08:59 PM) I dont actually think warrior is that bad. I like the part where its normal attack will do aoe damage. Charge into mobs group and can easily aoe them even without using skill Ya i oso like that. Thats why i choose 2 hand sword. Also the cool attack animation
munak991
Mar 21 2011, 12:36 AM
Very Sien this game, not as good as ME2
Dubl1n
Mar 21 2011, 01:02 AM

has anyone played in dx11 with highest setting? i try to set to the highest (dx 11,highest graphic details,anti aliasing 8) but my card resist.Got too lag.. has anyone got it smooth?what is your spec?
SUSWintersuN
Mar 21 2011, 02:25 AM
Are rumours quest? I cant seem to get anything useful by following what it say
TAGreptiles
Mar 21 2011, 03:31 AM
taggyMY
is there any possible way for me to get the last decent gloves if i missed it the first time around? Forbidden knowledge quest cannot be completed as well coz i took the tome's deal.  is it a bug or what?
sniperwolf
Mar 21 2011, 05:40 AM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 21 2011, 03:31 AM) is there any possible way for me to get the last decent gloves if i missed it the first time around? Forbidden knowledge quest cannot be completed as well coz i took the tome's deal.  is it a bug or what? The 3 parts of the set only obtainable before entering deep roads. Once you are in no way to complete them anymore if you havent done it. Anyway this set doesnt look attractive as well. Can easily find replacement in black emporium. As for forbidden knowledge, you need to destroy all 5 evil tome in order to complete. When you destroy all 5 evil tome, the quest will be update for the location of another tome, which is the final 1. Only this last book you can read it to gain +2 stats points and wont cause the quest to be stuck there forever. And you will face a tough boss there as well.
gaeria84
Mar 21 2011, 09:53 AM
Tried this game last night. Just up to 1 year after the events of Lothering. The combat was really good (I was like  ), but the story was a bit stagnant, there was no build up in story.
SUSd3m0n
Mar 21 2011, 10:53 AM
Hey guys, played this game for 20+ hours now I think. So far so good. As usual, epic storyline. As expected from BioWare. Cannot comment much on the graphics as I'm barely running the game. The audio on the other hand is top notch. Battles are exciting, not much difference from Dragon Age Origins. One thing I was fairly disappointed was the repetitive level design. Most of the dungeon looks exactly the same. Other than that, well crafted.
mekboyz
Mar 21 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 21 2011, 05:40 AM) The 3 parts of the set only obtainable before entering deep roads. Once you are in no way to complete them anymore if you havent done it. Anyway this set doesnt look attractive as well. Can easily find replacement in black emporium. As for forbidden knowledge, you need to destroy all 5 evil tome in order to complete. When you destroy all 5 evil tome, the quest will be update for the location of another tome, which is the final 1. Only this last book you can read it to gain +2 stats points and wont cause the quest to be stuck there forever. And you will face a tough boss there as well. about the tomes, the quest can only be obtained in act 2 right? the map doesnt pin the location of the tomes. have to google
gtoforce
Mar 21 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 21 2011, 05:40 AM) The 3 parts of the set only obtainable before entering deep roads. Once you are in no way to complete them anymore if you havent done it. Anyway this set doesnt look attractive as well. Can easily find replacement in black emporium. As for forbidden knowledge, you need to destroy all 5 evil tome in order to complete. When you destroy all 5 evil tome, the quest will be update for the location of another tome, which is the final 1. Only this last book you can read it to gain +2 stats points and wont cause the quest to be stuck there forever. And you will face a tough boss there as well. i love tough bosses i think second last boss and last boss are way easier (too easy even at hard - not playing nightmare though) than varterrals or the monstrous spider (merrill's quest) seriously
gempakstarz
Mar 21 2011, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(gtoforce @ Mar 21 2011, 12:29 PM) i love tough bosses i think second last boss and last boss are way easier (too easy even at hard - not playing nightmare though) than varterrals or the monstrous spider (merrill's quest) seriously How about high dragon?anders quest?its more tough i think
sniperwolf
Mar 21 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 21 2011, 11:11 AM) about the tomes, the quest can only be obtained in act 2 right? the map doesnt pin the location of the tomes. have to google Yup act 2 if my memory serve me well. Cant remember if the location is shown on map or not, but if you did explore every corner, you will hardly miss the 5 tome. They are located quite openly. QUOTE(gempakstarz) How about high dragon?anders quest?its more tough i think I dont think high dragon is tough, as when you face it, its already act 3. My level is around 22 while facing it in hard mode. Just make sure to bring some matyr bomb for revive and its should be fine. I dont even use a healer, just potions only. The only boss I feel tough is the deep road boss, where that time still using crappy items and low level without much skills.
gempakstarz
Mar 21 2011, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 21 2011, 12:47 PM) I dont think high dragon is tough, as when you face it, its already act 3. My level is around 22 while facing it in hard mode. Just make sure to bring some matyr bomb for revive and its should be fine. I dont even use a healer, just potions only. The only boss I feel tough is the deep road boss, where that time still using crappy items and low level without much skills.  btw,im at lvl 18 rogue..its hard for me to kill that dragon..so need to wait until lvl 22 to fight that dragon?
SilverCrimz
Mar 21 2011, 01:27 PM
I was wondering, has anyone managed to complete the quest in act 3 call Who Needs Rescuing. I can't seem to complete it. Been running around the wounded coast and can't find anything.
This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Mar 21 2011, 01:29 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
Mar 21 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 21 2011, 01:27 PM) I was wondering, has anyone managed to complete the quest in act 3 call Who Needs Saving. I can't seem to complete it. Been running around the wounded coast and can't find anything. bugged quest. i saw a "bandit leader" that i cannot interact with.
SilverCrimz
Mar 21 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 21 2011, 01:28 PM) bugged quest. i saw a "bandit leader" that i cannot interact with. Oh. I thought i was the only one having the same problem. The game really feels rushed indeed.
sniperwolf
Mar 21 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 21 2011, 01:31 PM) Oh. I thought i was the only one having the same problem. The game really feels rushed indeed. That should be the only bugged quest I encountered so far which cant be completed. The rest of the quest is still ok . Added on March 21, 2011, 3:21 pmQUOTE(gempakstarz @ Mar 21 2011, 01:00 PM)  btw,im at lvl 18 rogue..its hard for me to kill that dragon..so need to wait until lvl 22 to fight that dragon?  I didnt actually wait or what. Since that was my 1st play through I dont even know there a high dragon there. I was in act 3 settling all available sub quests and stumble upon at while I was around lvl22. I think when I reach act 3 my level is around 20 already. I complete the game around lvl 26 if not mistaken. My champion was also a rogue that time which I had no problem with the dragon. I just switch to bow and shoot it from far. Only tank in close range where the rest all range. Just make sure the tank has some fire resistance equipments and it will be alright. This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 21 2011, 03:23 PM
MYNAMEISJASON
Mar 21 2011, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Mar 21 2011, 01:00 PM)  btw,im at lvl 18 rogue..its hard for me to kill that dragon..so need to wait until lvl 22 to fight that dragon?  High has a lot of hp and not enough damage, I beat that dragon with anders and loads of health potions at level 16 with one 2 warriors and 2 mages.
Edison83
Mar 21 2011, 04:20 PM
i was warrior, i bring ander for support and aveline for tanking and varric for DPS.
I bring isabella on 1st attempt, she too tofu. So i replace her with aveline to distract the dragon attack from ander and varric.
the sudden pop up of the anak dragon also can be a problem.
Darkz01
Mar 21 2011, 04:45 PM

finished it yesterday... total time played 42 hours... lol...
tonite gonna load again... and choose side with templar pulak...