RPG Dragon Age: Origins + Dragon Age 2 V3, an epic storytelling game

shojikun
post Mar 18 2011, 01:50 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 17 2011, 11:00 PM)
i see you guys play with 2 rogues - varric and isabela? i usually play with 2 mages instead
i use 2 rogues, since Varric attack is so damn overpowered while Isabella give good DPSing, with a mage(prefer Anders/Bethany then Merill) since their attack are very powerful.
KIntos
post Mar 18 2011, 11:02 AM

1,132 posts

well. normal i play 1 good tank 1 healer 2 dps. set healer auto heal tank den i manual focus on dps.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 18 2011, 11:14 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Mar 18 2011, 01:50 AM)
i use 2 rogues, since Varric attack is so damn overpowered while Isabella give good DPSing, with a mage(prefer Anders/Bethany then Merill) since their attack are very powerful.

bianca is over powered! too geng liao the damage.
at the end of my playthrough i just noticed that i got 3 more rune slots for bianca.
already slotted in a spirit rune for bianca, that spirit rune's damage will auto increase as bianca base damage gets higher.
Edison83
post Mar 18 2011, 01:31 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

our mod frags, Dragon Age 2 review article been posted by tsb at facebook XD
mukhlisz
post Mar 18 2011, 04:27 PM

373 posts

the spawning enemies in Kirkwall is bloody annoying! whoever thought of that should be shot! doh.gif

and the textures.. ugh. well at least the facial expressions are decent..
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 18 2011, 05:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

http://dragonage.bioware.com/addon/

Purchase Dead Space 2 today and get a code* to unlock a special set of Isaac Clarke inspired armor for the upcoming, Action-RPG from BioWare, Dragon Age 2.

Dragon Age: Origins
http://store.steampowered.com/app/17450/
Genre: RPG

Dragon Age II
http://store.steampowered.com/app/47900/
Genre: Action, Adventure, RPG

hmm i just noticed.
shojikun
post Mar 18 2011, 06:29 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
bianca is over powered! too geng liao the damage.
at the end of my playthrough i just noticed that i got 3 more rune slots for bianca.
already slotted in a spirit rune for bianca, that spirit rune's damage will auto increase as bianca base damage gets higher.
i got 4 slot smile.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 18 2011, 06:31 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Mar 18 2011, 06:29 PM)
i got 4 slot smile.gif

ya. 4 slots.

mine already slotted in x1 spirit rune when it just start to have slots.

i did not notice it got 3 more slots later on.

frags
post Mar 18 2011, 06:35 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

I somehow wished they played this

In the end scene when you know what happens to that building..

Added on March 18, 2011, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 18 2011, 01:31 PM)
our mod frags, Dragon Age 2 review article been posted by tsb at facebook XD
Lol yeah it was linked there.

This post has been edited by frags: Mar 18 2011, 06:35 PM
sniperwolf
post Mar 19 2011, 12:16 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 18 2011, 06:31 PM)
ya. 4 slots.

mine already slotted in x1 spirit rune when it just start to have slots.

i did not notice it got 3 more slots later on.
Actually the slot is depending on your reply in his personal quest. If you let him keep the fragment of the idol, you get an upgrade of 3 slots to bianca. If you keep it, you get a rune which adds 30%+ attack speed.

Now playing with gff editor to alter the stats of fake champion armor for my warrior in nightmare mode biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 19 2011, 01:36 AM
Plant
post Mar 19 2011, 06:22 AM

219 posts

Hmmm been playing Nightmare mode first walkthrough, level until 11

then i discover blood magic, and then i respec, , then i used this method, then i found it is overpowered

I am a evil heavy plate armor mage,btw,

- Blood Magic
- Rock Armor (+25% Armor on top of your Heavy Plate Mail)
- Elemental Weapons (Adds elemental damage to allies weapons)
- Death Syphon (Absorbs nearby corpses restoring HP and MP)
- Arcane Shield (Gives entire party +20% Defense, +20% Elemental resist)
- Heroic Aura (Gives entire party +10% Damage, +10 Critical chance, +15% Attack, +8% Defense)
- Healing Aura (Restores HP over time to nearby allies)

Stat
Strength 31
Cons 31

remaining stats, whatever u want.

Or

Stat
Strenght 50
Cons 50

remaining stats, whatever you want.

This build is for 2h or 1h sword and shield, this is like the last DA:O series which is Arcane/Blood Magic .

Thought i am having a hard time aggro the mobs to me, normal enemies dmg i took was like 10, my hp is 350 and above. This build works on normal and hard i guess, but nightmare mode, well...it worked but dam elite's always target my ranged party. =(

The most disadvantages thing about this build is that you don't have any spells to play, no skills either.

Or you like to diss spells, force/electric Mage = Sith

Force tree that is really benefit your mage which is enemy cannot interrupt your spell and you won't knockdown everytime an enemy attacks you.

If you got any new build, which is good, please share, thx. I have heard bombing spirit + force spells is a good combo, drag everyone into 1 place and put bombing spirit into them equal instant kill, haven't try it out yet, but will do it soon.

This post has been edited by Plant: Mar 19 2011, 06:24 AM
sniperwolf
post Mar 19 2011, 12:45 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Mar 19 2011, 06:22 AM)
Hmmm been playing Nightmare mode first walkthrough, level until 11

then i discover blood magic, and then i respec, , then i used this method, then i found it is overpowered

I am a evil heavy plate armor mage,btw,

- Blood Magic
- Rock Armor (+25% Armor on top of your Heavy Plate Mail)
- Elemental Weapons (Adds elemental damage to allies weapons)
- Death Syphon (Absorbs nearby corpses restoring HP and MP)
- Arcane Shield (Gives entire party +20% Defense, +20% Elemental resist)
- Heroic Aura (Gives entire party +10% Damage, +10 Critical chance, +15% Attack, +8% Defense)
- Healing Aura (Restores HP over time to nearby allies)

Stat
Strength 31
Cons 31

remaining stats, whatever u want.

Or

Stat
Strenght 50
Cons 50

remaining stats, whatever you want.

This build is for 2h or 1h sword and shield, this is like the last DA:O series which is Arcane/Blood Magic .

Thought i am having a hard time aggro the mobs to me, normal enemies dmg i took was like 10, my hp is 350 and above. This build works on normal and hard i guess, but nightmare mode, well...it worked but dam elite's always target my ranged party. =(

The most disadvantages thing about this build is that you don't have any spells to play, no skills either.

Or you like to diss spells, force/electric Mage = Sith

Force tree that is really benefit your mage which is enemy cannot interrupt your spell and you won't knockdown everytime an enemy attacks you.
If you got any new build, which is good, please share, thx. I have heard bombing spirit + force spells is a good combo, drag everyone into 1 place and put bombing spirit into them equal instant kill, haven't try it out yet, but will do it soon.
Quite interesting build. Will give it a try when playing mage next time. And for skill arcane shield, it didnt actually provide 20% bonus as it mentioned. When I refer to the resistance table, only 15% for caster on element resistance, where rest party member only 5%. As for nightmare mode, the biggest challenge I having now is the friendly fire problem. I currently at level 7 and my warrior can easily kill aveline with mighty blow and whirlwind. My mod champion blade.

This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 19 2011, 01:33 PM
Enclave Recruit
post Mar 19 2011, 01:21 PM

329 posts

The Revenant in DA2 is like a pus**. Easily vanquished even on nightmare.

I remember in DAO, I used to tremble at the sight of a Revenant with its fearsome big ass blade and devastating "tractor beam" ability. The most effective method to kill them is to spam hex spells and run around a lot haha. Now that is not necessary.

This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Mar 19 2011, 01:23 PM
Spiritviper
post Mar 19 2011, 02:15 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Mar 19 2011, 01:21 PM)
The Revenant in DA2 is like a pus**. Easily vanquished even on nightmare.

I remember in DAO, I used to tremble at the sight of a Revenant with its fearsome big ass blade and devastating "tractor beam" ability. The most effective method to kill them is to spam hex spells and run around a lot haha. Now that is not necessary.
Agree to that. Revenants are now pretty much cannon fodder, you can even deal elemental damage to them now, which means that by now even a mage can 1v1 them without much trouble on lower difficulties.

On the other hand, rage demons become quite a pain to kill though, no thanks to their habit of disappearing underground every time after taking a few hits from my party members.
Enclave Recruit
post Mar 19 2011, 02:33 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ Mar 19 2011, 02:15 PM)
Agree to that. Revenants are now pretty much cannon fodder, you can even deal elemental damage to them now, which means that by now even a mage can 1v1 them without much trouble on lower difficulties.

On the other hand, rage demons become quite a pain to kill though, no thanks to their habit of disappearing underground every time after taking a few hits from my party members.
I used to save after stumbling across phylacteries knowing that a Revenant will arise and wreck havoc haha. It was only one Revenant against a party of 4 and that was more than enough.

As for the Rage Demons, just stun them and they will go nowhere. They are very susceptible to Winter's Grasp and any cold damage.
Plant
post Mar 19 2011, 03:31 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Mar 19 2011, 12:45 PM)
Quite interesting build. Will give it a try when playing mage next time. And for skill arcane shield, it didnt actually provide 20% bonus as it mentioned. When I refer to the resistance table, only 15% for caster on element resistance, where rest party member only 5%.  As for nightmare mode, the biggest challenge I having now is the friendly fire problem. I currently at level 7 and my warrior can easily kill aveline with mighty blow and whirlwind. My mod champion blade.
Nice warrior! ah i see about the caster on element resistance, weird there skills description the entire party, i have been deceit! Yea, friendly fire is a problem, my mage don't invest any elemental spells, i invested into lighting skill tree, which done decent dmg and doesn't do friendly fire on my party. On the other hand, investing Aveline with high magic resistance, cannot be flank, immune to crit, cannot be knockdown, i guess she can sustain a lot of friendly-fire if you invest attribute point on to cons and your mage can cast aoe spells without knockdown effect and Aveline bouncing around.

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ Mar 19 2011, 02:15 PM)

Revenant are still a pain in the butt when they cast aoe blood magic and kills my entire party in a couple of hit, which i have no time to avoid! Except for my tank, I might be wrong about this, maybe it is Arcane Horror, which i hate facing them. First thing i see them, crushing break or whatever skills to cc them, that goes for Desire demon as well, when they cast something, GG!! However, the most concern are the Assassin Rogue, boy oh boy, once he pop smoke into stealth is equal INVINCIBLE! When they backstab, it is either one hit kill my ranged dps, if they are alive, they will go stealth again and backstab one of your party again.. even i used health potion and cast heal on ranged dps but when everything is on cooldown, all i can do is watch one of my ranged dps died, the only solution i have is to cast ress spells ! AGH!

Rage demon is okay for me, just kite them and spread my party out.

But who am i to complain about this, it is my fault for playing nightmare mode.

sniperwolf
post Mar 19 2011, 07:11 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Mar 19 2011, 03:31 PM)
Nice warrior! ah i see about the caster on element resistance, weird there skills description the entire party, i have been deceit! Yea, friendly fire is a problem, my mage don't invest any elemental spells, i invested into lighting skill tree, which done decent dmg and doesn't do friendly fire on my party. On the other hand, investing Aveline with high magic resistance, cannot be flank, immune to crit, cannot be knockdown, i guess she can sustain a lot of friendly-fire if you invest attribute point on to cons and your mage can cast aoe spells without knockdown effect and Aveline bouncing around.

Revenant are still a pain in the butt when they cast aoe blood magic and kills my entire party in a couple of hit, which i have no time to avoid! Except for my tank, I might be wrong about this, maybe it is Arcane Horror, which i hate facing them. First thing i see them, crushing break or whatever skills to cc them, that goes for Desire demon as well,  when they cast something, GG!! However, the most concern are the Assassin Rogue, boy oh boy, once he pop smoke into stealth is equal INVINCIBLE! When they backstab, it is either one hit kill my ranged dps, if they are alive, they will go stealth again and backstab one of your party again.. even i used health potion and cast heal on ranged dps but when everything is on cooldown, all i can do is watch one of my ranged dps died,  the only solution i have is to cast ress spells ! AGH!

Rage demon is okay for me, just kite them and spread my party out.

But who am i to complain about this, it is my fault for playing nightmare mode.
In such early stage, the tank is practically useless so I just ditch aveline and use my 2h warrior as a tank and put in 3 range dps, varric and 2 mages. 1 hit of mighty strike can deal 300+ dmg on evaline and she garantee ko on the sight cry.gif . For the moment I only do some minor tweaking to my fake warrior champion equipment and try not to over power it. Will slap in the feature equipment evolve according to level, so wont need to change equipment later. And it surprise me that warrior actually take down normal mob group pretty fast, as the normal swing already doing aoe damage.

Indeed the blood magic and back stab is freaking deadly even while in hard mode. My dual wield rogue in hard mode can sometimes instant ko by back stab even having bout 300 hp. While playing hard and current nightmare, didnt actually use a healer. All using potions only. Use pull and run tactic to kill mobs and can instantly regen all hp mp once a small group have been dealt with. And in nightmare I notice some elites have complete immunity to certain element, which totally taking 0 damage.

My warrior in the mixture of champion armor

This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 19 2011, 10:38 PM
faizdtk
post Mar 19 2011, 09:41 PM

136 posts

Plant
post Mar 19 2011, 11:53 PM

219 posts

Yea, sometime i hate bringing a Healer, Anders healing kinda sux, i wonder to change my spec to spirit healer while Anders change to vengeance, most of the time i bring Anders is because of all the buff i invested into him. lol I wonder u have trouble agrro'ing the mob into you?

Hmm i did try out new mage build method just now. It is bombing spirit/force mage OMG! Bombing spirit is very OP and dangerous, use force magic to drag everyone in, use snail spells, cast bombing spirit onto normal mobs, command all range dps to focus attack on the bombing spirit enemy, BOOM, 1700 dmg! Whoever near the bombing spirit mobs instants KO except elite mobs. This also means my tank instant KO is because of friendly fire! laugh.gif

Although this build is really really nice, but dam!!! i have to respec again, bombing spirit is like atomic bomb, i cannot handle this magnitude of power.

Dam, i want to use blood magic... i have been twinking build for quite long time...
sniperwolf
post Mar 20 2011, 12:26 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Mar 19 2011, 11:53 PM)
Yea, sometime i hate bringing a Healer, Anders healing kinda sux, i wonder to change my spec to spirit healer while Anders change to vengeance, most of the time i bring Anders is because of all the buff i invested into him. lol I wonder u have trouble agrro'ing the mob into you?

Hmm i did try out new mage build method just now. It is bombing spirit/force mage OMG! Bombing spirit is very OP and dangerous, use force magic to drag everyone in, use snail spells, cast bombing spirit onto normal mobs, command all range dps to focus attack on the bombing spirit enemy, BOOM, 1700 dmg! Whoever near the bombing spirit mobs instants KO except elite mobs. This also means my tank instant KO is because of friendly fire!  laugh.gif

Although this build is really really nice, but dam!!! i have to respec again, bombing spirit is like atomic bomb,  i cannot handle this magnitude of power.

Dam, i want to use blood magic... i have been twinking build for quite long time...
So far no problem with tying mobs to my warrior using the weapon above, as I can always put a point in taunt. The 2h warrior really can sweep through group of mobs pretty fast. And with 3 range at far, majority mob will die before reaching them, beside elites one only.

All my mages learn all the buff so no matter who I bring, is just bout the same, since I find chain lightning and tempest kinda nice to use. And make sure all your mages in active party had element weapon learned and on, with all equipping different element staff. When at lvl 20+, you can see bianca damage go crazy with element buff and 4 slot occupied.

81 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:04 PM