Just complete my 1st run in hard mode. Maybe will try nightmare with a warrior or mage if time allows.
RPG Dragon Age: Origins + Dragon Age 2 V3, an epic storytelling game
Mar 17 2011, 04:19 PM
2,810 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bangsar |
Just complete my 1st run in hard mode. Maybe will try nightmare with a warrior or mage if time allows.
Mar 19 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 18 2011, 06:31 PM) ya. 4 slots. Actually the slot is depending on your reply in his personal quest. If you let him keep the fragment of the idol, you get an upgrade of 3 slots to bianca. If you keep it, you get a rune which adds 30%+ attack speed.mine already slotted in x1 spirit rune when it just start to have slots. i did not notice it got 3 more slots later on. Now playing with gff editor to alter the stats of fake champion armor for my warrior in nightmare mode This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 19 2011, 01:36 AM |
Mar 19 2011, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Plant @ Mar 19 2011, 06:22 AM) Hmmm been playing Nightmare mode first walkthrough, level until 11 Quite interesting build. Will give it a try when playing mage next time. And for skill arcane shield, it didnt actually provide 20% bonus as it mentioned. When I refer to the resistance table, only 15% for caster on element resistance, where rest party member only 5%. As for nightmare mode, the biggest challenge I having now is the friendly fire problem. I currently at level 7 and my warrior can easily kill aveline with mighty blow and whirlwind. My mod champion blade.then i discover blood magic, and then i respec, , then i used this method, then i found it is overpowered I am a evil heavy plate armor mage,btw, - Blood Magic - Rock Armor (+25% Armor on top of your Heavy Plate Mail) - Elemental Weapons (Adds elemental damage to allies weapons) - Death Syphon (Absorbs nearby corpses restoring HP and MP) - Arcane Shield (Gives entire party +20% Defense, +20% Elemental resist) - Heroic Aura (Gives entire party +10% Damage, +10 Critical chance, +15% Attack, +8% Defense) - Healing Aura (Restores HP over time to nearby allies) Stat Strength 31 Cons 31 remaining stats, whatever u want. Or Stat Strenght 50 Cons 50 remaining stats, whatever you want. This build is for 2h or 1h sword and shield, this is like the last DA:O series which is Arcane/Blood Magic . Thought i am having a hard time aggro the mobs to me, normal enemies dmg i took was like 10, my hp is 350 and above. This build works on normal and hard i guess, but nightmare mode, well...it worked but dam elite's always target my ranged party. =( The most disadvantages thing about this build is that you don't have any spells to play, no skills either. Or you like to diss spells, force/electric Mage = Sith Force tree that is really benefit your mage which is enemy cannot interrupt your spell and you won't knockdown everytime an enemy attacks you. If you got any new build, which is good, please share, thx. I have heard bombing spirit + force spells is a good combo, drag everyone into 1 place and put bombing spirit into them equal instant kill, haven't try it out yet, but will do it soon. ![]() This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 19 2011, 01:33 PM |
Mar 19 2011, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Plant @ Mar 19 2011, 03:31 PM) Nice warrior! ah i see about the caster on element resistance, weird there skills description the entire party, i have been deceit! Yea, friendly fire is a problem, my mage don't invest any elemental spells, i invested into lighting skill tree, which done decent dmg and doesn't do friendly fire on my party. On the other hand, investing Aveline with high magic resistance, cannot be flank, immune to crit, cannot be knockdown, i guess she can sustain a lot of friendly-fire if you invest attribute point on to cons and your mage can cast aoe spells without knockdown effect and Aveline bouncing around. In such early stage, the tank is practically useless so I just ditch aveline and use my 2h warrior as a tank and put in 3 range dps, varric and 2 mages. 1 hit of mighty strike can deal 300+ dmg on evaline and she garantee ko on the sight Revenant are still a pain in the butt when they cast aoe blood magic and kills my entire party in a couple of hit, which i have no time to avoid! Except for my tank, I might be wrong about this, maybe it is Arcane Horror, which i hate facing them. First thing i see them, crushing break or whatever skills to cc them, that goes for Desire demon as well, when they cast something, GG!! However, the most concern are the Assassin Rogue, boy oh boy, once he pop smoke into stealth is equal INVINCIBLE! When they backstab, it is either one hit kill my ranged dps, if they are alive, they will go stealth again and backstab one of your party again.. even i used health potion and cast heal on ranged dps but when everything is on cooldown, all i can do is watch one of my ranged dps died, the only solution i have is to cast ress spells ! AGH! Rage demon is okay for me, just kite them and spread my party out. But who am i to complain about this, it is my fault for playing nightmare mode. Indeed the blood magic and back stab is freaking deadly even while in hard mode. My dual wield rogue in hard mode can sometimes instant ko by back stab even having bout 300 hp. While playing hard and current nightmare, didnt actually use a healer. All using potions only. Use pull and run tactic to kill mobs and can instantly regen all hp mp once a small group have been dealt with. And in nightmare I notice some elites have complete immunity to certain element, which totally taking 0 damage. My warrior in the mixture of champion armor ![]() This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 19 2011, 10:38 PM |
Mar 20 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Plant @ Mar 19 2011, 11:53 PM) Yea, sometime i hate bringing a Healer, Anders healing kinda sux, i wonder to change my spec to spirit healer while Anders change to vengeance, most of the time i bring Anders is because of all the buff i invested into him. lol I wonder u have trouble agrro'ing the mob into you? So far no problem with tying mobs to my warrior using the weapon above, as I can always put a point in taunt. The 2h warrior really can sweep through group of mobs pretty fast. And with 3 range at far, majority mob will die before reaching them, beside elites one only. Hmm i did try out new mage build method just now. It is bombing spirit/force mage OMG! Bombing spirit is very OP and dangerous, use force magic to drag everyone in, use snail spells, cast bombing spirit onto normal mobs, command all range dps to focus attack on the bombing spirit enemy, BOOM, 1700 dmg! Whoever near the bombing spirit mobs instants KO except elite mobs. This also means my tank instant KO is because of friendly fire! Although this build is really really nice, but dam!!! i have to respec again, bombing spirit is like atomic bomb, i cannot handle this magnitude of power. Dam, i want to use blood magic... i have been twinking build for quite long time... All my mages learn all the buff so no matter who I bring, is just bout the same, since I find chain lightning and tempest kinda nice to use. And make sure all your mages in active party had element weapon learned and on, with all equipping different element staff. When at lvl 20+, you can see bianca damage go crazy with element buff and 4 slot occupied. |
Mar 20 2011, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(Plant @ Mar 20 2011, 01:17 AM) Ah, i see, i always want a 2h warrior in my party but since i am mage, my party is full. Anders, Me, Prince and Aveline. When comparing using my hard mode end game save, where the party at lvl25, the best end game bow I had is jackal and absolution, where both having same damage, 134 (126 dps). Jackal is fire element and absolution is physical. Both bow has extra passive element damage which is +27 element damage, where absolution has 1 extra rune slot, jackal none. Bianca damage is 140 (132 dps) with 4 rune slots. Each elemental damage rune will add 28 element damage at level 25 for bianca, the higher level varric is, bianca will be more deadly as it evolve according to level. If you had 3 to 4 element rune slot in, you can do the maths. Also varric has better speed buff compare to sebastian, and can shoot fast even without haste. I didnt use haste during my rogue hard mode. Both char having the same amount of dex and in status screen, varric dps still higher compare to sebastian. Sometimes when I switch to bow with my rogue, it can crit till 500+ to 600+ damage on boss type mob. I didnt use anders while playing rogue, just potions and matyr bomb only. I usually put in a party full of female with my rogue the only male character in it you think the dwarf guy is the best char for range? cause right now i replace Bianca to the Prince because i got this 104 dps bow which is nice, plus his personal skill consider not bad. For Bianca, i think he shoot fast, but dmg not that much while prince shoot slow but dmg high, sometime prince crit 300-400dmg. I am trying make anders my booster, ending up not enough mana to heal lol. Plus i found out that haste is so good. The skill shojikun mentioned should be bursting arrow, which is the only skill in archery I learned for my archers. This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 20 2011, 02:50 AM |
Mar 20 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(y3ivan @ Mar 20 2011, 02:57 PM) Well 6 party member will just like bullying already QUOTE(WintersuN) har?? I mean now cant have the full view of the area like DA origin. Enemy where also dunno. Not liek coutner strike first person la but u know what i mean I dont remember DAO had 1st person view also. All the while is 3rd person view for both. If you looking for the bird view mode which from above where you can view the entire area, just hold ur right mouse button and move around it to change. |
Mar 20 2011, 07:03 PM
Physical force should be the power which determine the chances you knock down the enemy to ground. I not too sure if has additional damage to it thou
Mar 20 2011, 08:02 PM
Mar 20 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 20 2011, 08:07 PM) seems like physical force doesnt have much use in the game. Knock down enemy cant really change much in battle. I choose wrong class liao I dont actually think warrior is that bad. I like the part where its normal attack will do aoe damage. Charge into mobs group and can easily aoe them even without using skill |
Mar 21 2011, 05:40 AM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Mar 21 2011, 03:31 AM) is there any possible way for me to get the last decent gloves if i missed it the first time around? Forbidden knowledge quest cannot be completed as well coz i took the tome's deal. The 3 parts of the set only obtainable before entering deep roads. Once you are in no way to complete them anymore if you havent done it. Anyway this set doesnt look attractive as well. Can easily find replacement in black emporium. As for forbidden knowledge, you need to destroy all 5 evil tome in order to complete. When you destroy all 5 evil tome, the quest will be update for the location of another tome, which is the final 1. Only this last book you can read it to gain +2 stats points and wont cause the quest to be stuck there forever. And you will face a tough boss there as well. |
Mar 21 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 21 2011, 11:11 AM) about the tomes, the quest can only be obtained in act 2 right? the map doesnt pin the location of the tomes. have to google Yup act 2 if my memory serve me well. Cant remember if the location is shown on map or not, but if you did explore every corner, you will hardly miss the 5 tome. They are located quite openly.QUOTE(gempakstarz) How about high dragon?anders quest?its more tough i think I dont think high dragon is tough, as when you face it, its already act 3. My level is around 22 while facing it in hard mode. Just make sure to bring some matyr bomb for revive and its should be fine. I dont even use a healer, just potions only. The only boss I feel tough is the deep road boss, where that time still using crappy items and low level without much skills. |
Mar 21 2011, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 21 2011, 01:31 PM) That should be the only bugged quest I encountered so far which cant be completed. The rest of the quest is still ok .Added on March 21, 2011, 3:21 pm QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Mar 21 2011, 01:00 PM) This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Mar 21 2011, 03:23 PM |
Mar 24 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 24 2011, 11:24 AM) i am warrior now i got the fallen helmet and fallen plate. How many items in fallen set? Already finish deep road but i still cannot complete the set plz help The helm, glove and boots have to get them before entering deep roads. Once you enter, you wont able to complete the set anymore. Bartrand already warned you to finish up all your quests before entering as its no turning back. |
Mar 26 2011, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(H@H@ @ Mar 26 2011, 05:57 PM) There are differences. Certain subquests are made available such as the one with Harrowmont and the werewolves from Ferelden. And there are the constant references to the King of Ferelden. I can get saving harrowmont quest even without using dao saves. Its just depends which starting preset you choose as the background history only.It's not much and is quite minimal but it does at least give some sense of continuity from the first game. |
Apr 2 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 2 2011, 12:05 AM) woot!! just a driver can increase performance so much? I never update driver b4.. If you read the release note, its already stated thereMine is nvidia 9600mgt can get same result as yours? QUOTE Increases performance for GeForce 400 Series and 500 Series GPUs in several PC games vs. v266.58 WHQL drivers. The following are examples of some of the most significant improvements measured on Windows 7. Results will vary depending on your GPU and system configuration: |
Apr 3 2011, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Apr 3 2011, 11:37 AM) The only way it works is hold your right mouse and move to the angle which you prefer, although it wont be as good as the old isometric in dao. That the only can be done now in the game |
Apr 4 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Apr 4 2011, 03:16 PM) Is there a way to make my main character run a lot faster? Yes there is, just required a slight tweak only. Can even set the running speed in combat but imo it might ruined the experience. Just Click Here and look for post 155 and download the apr_base.7z. Extract it and open the apr_base.gda with either GDapp or GFF editor. Both editor can be grab from Here and HereSeem to be wasting time commuting to one end to the other. For GDapp follow as below 1. Look on the 1st row, where you need to scroll right quite a bit for a column with the value named game_runspeed. 2. The default running speed is 6.0 where you can edit it to adjust the running speed. If you want 50% faster than current speed, set it to 9 then. My file had been edited to 8.0 3. The 1st 4 row of game_runspeed are the value is for the main char speed. If you want to edit companion speed as well, just scroll down and look for each of them For GFF editor just follow below 1. Expand G2DA_ROW_LIST 2. The 1st 4 rows which is 0-3 is the 1 you need to edit. 3. Expand 0 4. Look for G2DA_COLUMN_34, the float point value there should be 8.0 if you download the gda file which I upload. This is the value for changing run speed. Default is 6.0. If you want 50% faster running speed, set it to 9. 5. Do the same for the next 3 rows which is 1-3 and save When done, just put the apr_base.gda file in your My Documents\BioWare\Dragon Age 2\packages\core\override folder and start the game, You should find your main char move faster in the map This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Apr 4 2011, 08:08 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:49 AM |