113 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

xaw5126
post Jul 27 2010, 03:36 PM

3,488 posts

we dunno about the telco yet, all 3 of them haven't updated their websites...

unofficially : http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/tech-news/view/62021
g-string
post Jul 27 2010, 03:48 PM

180 posts

would it be better to grab it now from SG or to wait until our local telco's offer it here?? would the price be more or less the same. of course warranty is the biggest convenience if bought locally.

just wanted some feedback on those who bought the previous iphones. this is going to be my first iphone.
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2010, 03:50 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@g-string,
If U can wait, then wait lah. Many of us who's getting it are well, early adopters (well, not that early lah since I oredi know a big handful of people who's using the i4 now)

As to price, we wouldn't know for sure until it's released but my guess is that it will be about the same price as when i3GS was launched; so Singapore may *just* be cheaper.

Plus we're not even sure if we'll even be able to purchase it off the shelves here in MY.
xaw5126
post Jul 27 2010, 03:50 PM

3,488 posts

grab it now from SG = warranty have to return there, can get AppleCare.
wait for local telco = can claim here, can buy cheaper cos got subsidy / package deal
deepan84
post Jul 27 2010, 03:51 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Jul 27 2010, 03:48 PM)
would it be better to grab it now from SG or to wait until our local telco's offer it here?? would the price be more or less the same. of course warranty is the biggest convenience if bought locally.

just wanted some feedback on those who bought the previous iphones. this is going to be my first iphone.
1st of all, we don't kno if apple is gonna sell d iphone outright here in msia. heck, even the 3gs was high in demand wen it came out, had to wait for 1mth or so to get it. bout the pricing, it shud be almost the same wit singapore n HK (hopefully).. so shud be around the region of 2.6k for 32gb hopefully..hehe..
tomz
post Jul 27 2010, 03:53 PM

75 posts

have to wait; as DIGI promise which Iphone 4 next coming month

g-string
post Jul 27 2010, 03:54 PM

180 posts

thanks for the reply guys.

maxis said september its supposed to be launch locally. with the package might make sense to buy it then i guess.

oh well, i'll just hold my breath until then. biggrin.gif
giox
post Jul 27 2010, 03:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 27 2010, 03:51 PM)
1st of all, we don't kno if apple is gonna sell d iphone outright here in msia. heck, even the 3gs was high in demand wen it came out, had to wait for 1mth or so to get it. bout the pricing, it shud be almost the same wit singapore n HK (hopefully).. so shud be around the region of 2.6k for 32gb hopefully..hehe..
the 2.6k u mention here is retail price ?
if so, the expected price with telco plan shud be cheaper la ?
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2010, 03:57 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@g-string,
If U can wait then wait lah biggrin.gif

@deepan84,
Maybe, maybe not. If ur planning to get, just budget RM3k for the 32GB. The price shouldn't exceed that. Anything lower, consider it a bonus biggrin.gif
dokidoki
post Jul 27 2010, 04:00 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

ee..just check with my m1 acc manager and they say no corporate plan for ip4 sad.gif not sure i shd wait for the corporate plan or not...
deepan84
post Jul 27 2010, 04:03 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 27 2010, 03:57 PM)
@g-string,
If U can wait then wait lah biggrin.gif

@deepan84,
Maybe, maybe not.  If ur planning to get, just budget RM3k for the 32GB.  The price shouldn't exceed that.  Anything lower, consider it a bonus biggrin.gif
i'm actually aiming for a maxis contract which wud put the fone price around 2k.. eventhough waitin for maxis is really makin me restless. lolz. the singapore 32gb is so damn tempting. but i need to get info bout its availability in apple resellers. dun wanna drive there just to find out its not bein sold or out of stock rclxub.gif gues ill just wait for interestin info bout the sing launch.
camron
post Jul 27 2010, 04:06 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

anyone is going to queue in spore on thursday night?
which store u guys heading to?
ksc_3688
post Jul 27 2010, 04:08 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jul 27 2010, 04:06 PM)
anyone is going to queue in spore on thursday night?
which store u guys heading to?
i might be going... if they do plan to sell outright at their resellers outlets.
TSazrinarizz
post Jul 27 2010, 04:09 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 27 2010, 04:03 PM)
i'm actually aiming for a maxis contract which wud put the fone price around 2k.. eventhough waitin for maxis is really makin me restless. lolz. the singapore 32gb is so damn tempting. but i need to get info bout its availability in apple resellers. dun wanna drive there just to find out its not bein sold or out of stock  rclxub.gif gues ill just wait for interestin info bout the sing launch.
Regarding the availability. It all boils down to Singtel which is currently selling the 3GS 8gb(unlocked) units through Epicenter. If you are lucky, singtel might sell the iPhone 4 at a later date. I guess the nearest option for you right now is wait for maxis. smile.gif

I was planning to go down as well. But looking at all odds. Only way is through the online apple store. laugh.gif For now that is.

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Jul 27 2010, 04:10 PM
deepan84
post Jul 27 2010, 04:09 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 27 2010, 04:08 PM)
i might be going... if they do plan to sell outright at their resellers outlets.
cud sum1 like put up a list on who is goin..mayb all cud go together or sumthin tongue.gif hahaha.
camron
post Jul 27 2010, 04:10 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Jul 27 2010, 04:08 PM)
haha where can u find out whether are they selling at their retailer outlets?
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2010, 04:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ksc_3688,
might? iSeh.. buat ape nak queue queue ini?! tongue.gif

@camron,
Just wait for the information to be released...
camron
post Jul 27 2010, 04:22 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

haha okie tinkerbel
as i'm going into spore as well
hope i can get it
MattJ
post Jul 27 2010, 04:37 PM

769 posts

If Maxis or Digi announce their releases in September, I'll be flying down to Singapore to get mine as well. What the heck. Singapore prices are acceptable. Or I can order early online by this weekend and get it delivered to my hotel in Singapore next week.
tinkerbel
post Jul 27 2010, 04:42 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MattJ,
Sounds like a plan. Eh go through the Online Apple Store and see if you can claim the 7% GST? wink.gif Maybe then U can bring back a set for me too tongue.gif

@camron,
Aren't we all hoping biggrin.gif

113 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:53 AM