130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~

luckyhillkop
post Dec 29 2010, 11:50 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 29 2010, 11:38 AM)
Please be reminded that it does not support torrent and downloading from certain file sharing sites and use other ISP to download ya.
It doesn't? Hahaha I guess that saves me from committing sins tongue.gif
Anyway I think I'm getting 3G Networking HW553 or LevelOne WBR-6801, instead of the UM MiFi
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 29 2010, 02:07 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 29 2010, 11:50 AM)
It doesn't? Hahaha I guess that saves me from committing sins  tongue.gif
Anyway I think I'm getting 3G Networking HW553 or LevelOne WBR-6801, instead of the UM MiFi
LOL.

If someone is determined to commit it, nothing much about it.

Anyway, how much does it costs for those 2 options?
luckyhillkop
post Dec 29 2010, 02:23 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 29 2010, 02:07 PM)
LOL.

If someone is determined to commit it, nothing much about it.

Anyway, how much does it costs for those 2 options?
I was told they are rm150 & rm130 each. Got another one, DIR 412. Cost less than 100 but it has got to be really bad because it's so cheap!
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 29 2010, 02:40 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 29 2010, 02:23 PM)
I was told they are rm150 & rm130 each. Got another one, DIR 412. Cost less than 100 but it has got to be really bad because it's so cheap!
I suggest you do your homework thoroughly.
luckyhillkop
post Dec 29 2010, 02:42 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 29 2010, 02:40 PM)
I suggest you do your homework thoroughly.
u mean the prices are wrong?
xcen
post Dec 29 2010, 08:29 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Switched to U Mobile recently, on my phone. Very happy with the signal, much better than DiGi and Maxis IMO.

Just to ask you all here, is it normal to have 3G connection only, not HSDPA? Because I have H signal on my DiGi, but only 3G on U Mobile.
robertlee
post Dec 29 2010, 09:43 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 29 2010, 11:50 AM)
It doesn't? Hahaha I guess that saves me from committing sins  tongue.gif
There is a cheaper on market. TP-link TL-MR3420 ,below RM100 and its 802.11n standard.
Anyway, it depend on what people need. Pocket Mifi or just Mifi.

luckyhillkop
post Dec 29 2010, 09:50 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Dec 29 2010, 09:43 PM)
There is a cheaper on market. TP-link TL-MR3420 ,below RM100 and its 802.11n standard.
Anyway, it depend on what people need. Pocket Mifi or just Mifi.
The signal strength any good? I googled that one but I thought it must be sucky because it is so cheap tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 29 2010, 10:51 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 29 2010, 02:42 PM)
u mean the prices are wrong?
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Dec 29 2010, 09:50 PM)
The signal strength any good? I googled that one but I thought it must be sucky because it is so cheap  tongue.gif
You have answered yourself. If can try out one first before paying the money.
Icehart
post Dec 29 2010, 11:05 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 29 2010, 08:29 PM)
Switched to U Mobile recently, on my phone. Very happy with the signal, much better than DiGi and Maxis IMO.

Just to ask you all here, is it normal to have 3G connection only, not HSDPA? Because I have H signal on my DiGi, but only 3G on U Mobile.
Your phone can support HSDPA?
I use the modem usually detect HSDPA rclxms.gif
digilife
post Dec 29 2010, 11:50 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i went to Berjaya Times Sq juz to test out the UM signal
i sat by the side of UM Center using my iphone via the Maxis branded E5832 MiFi ( UM branded MiFi is a newer version E5832-S )
these were my results, take note of the upload speed, i believe no one can get an upload speed from a UM sim from a different location except at BTS UM Center this high except from a maxis sim

deale30
post Dec 30 2010, 12:38 AM

491 posts

wow....damm nice speed...
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 30 2010, 12:50 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 29 2010, 11:05 PM)
Your phone can support HSDPA?
I use the modem usually detect HSDPA  rclxms.gif
Previously, the Nokia 5800 I use cannot detect the 3.5G. It only shows 3G below the signal bar and sometimes it connects to celcom network rather than U mobile3G network. doh.gif
debbierowe
post Dec 30 2010, 12:29 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

still not confirm the usb modem will reach today... say will call back..but they say feel free to consider mi-fi, the RM168 i paid anytime can convert to mifi sign up , just pay another 210 for the modem will do...

ah.... by this evening i'll make up my mind
ronnie
post Dec 30 2010, 01:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 30 2010, 12:29 PM)
still not confirm the usb modem will reach today... say will call back..but they say feel free to consider mi-fi, the RM168 i paid anytime can convert to mifi sign up , just pay another 210 for the modem will do...

ah.... by this evening i'll make up my mind
MiFi much better lah... more ways to use it
debbierowe
post Dec 30 2010, 01:22 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 30 2010, 01:04 PM)
MiFi much better lah... more ways to use it
a bit overkilled for me as my house only me using internet, when my sis come once a week or twice, then 2 of us use...
deale30
post Dec 30 2010, 01:58 PM

491 posts

i pay the mifi & i give u my modem..u want?
luckyhillkop
post Dec 30 2010, 02:12 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(deale30 @ Dec 30 2010, 01:58 PM)
i pay the mifi & i give u my modem..u want?
that sounds familiar tongue.gif
digilife
post Dec 30 2010, 05:56 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 30 2010, 01:22 PM)
a bit overkilled for me as my house only me using internet, when my sis come once a week or twice, then 2 of us use...
I pay the modem+rm20+a UMobile default ZTE MF622 Modem ( best USB modem available cause it emit the least heat )
deale30
post Dec 30 2010, 06:39 PM

491 posts

lol..will pay rm268 + modem..so u justt att rm110 only.. tongue.gif

130 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:38 PM