eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 18 2010, 09:05 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 18 2010, 08:16 PM)
with your testicles hung up the pole in Mount Doom

happened to you b4?

btw, i dare not P2P wif my UM cause it will breach the 5GB in less than 2 days doh.gif
No, I'll hang his testicles up there if he gets the dongle just to torrent.

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 18 2010, 08:42 PM)
Walau, need to so harsh or not???
Seriously lor, it's that type of people that hogs the bandwidth 99% of the time.

We have a very good historical lesson from streamyx users.

... and personally my housemate.
hariznasir
post Dec 18 2010, 10:49 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM)
If you register 3G wireless broadband solely for torrenting etc you're bound to fail, crash, burn, and with your testicles hung up the pole in Mount Doom.

No joke.
haiyaa , then what wireless BB good for p2p other than 3g ?
wimax ok ah ?
iipohbee
post Dec 18 2010, 10:52 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(hariznasir @ Dec 18 2010, 10:49 PM)
haiyaa , then what wireless BB good for p2p other than 3g ?
wimax ok ah ?
Jaring Wireless?

Streamyx Wireless with CDMA 1X EVDO?

P1 Wimax?
abel
post Dec 20 2010, 07:33 PM

571 posts

I got Digi Braodband, Maxis 3G Internet (Teeter from Handphone) and Izzi below is the result all test from my house cheras area

i just get a Umobile Prepaid and try i just try with U40 - 1MB

This post has been edited by abel: Dec 20 2010, 09:34 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 21 2010, 12:36 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 18 2010, 09:05 PM)
No, I'll hang his testicles up there if he gets the dongle just to torrent.
Seriously lor, it's that type of people that hogs the bandwidth 99% of the time.

We have a very good historical lesson from streamyx users.

... and personally my housemate.
What to do? This is a democratic country. People are free to do what they want, the only thing they should be concern of is the consequences.

in this case, I hope that the FUP can do more than just throttling based on the data usage.
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2010, 08:00 AM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 21 2010, 12:36 AM)
What to do? This is a democratic country. People are free to do what they want, the only thing they should be concern of is the consequences.

in this case, I hope that the FUP can do more than just throttling based on the data usage.
what lack thereof is education of FUP itself.

noobs (newbies) cant even understand what the heck is FUP all about.

no telco really bother to explain the effect of FUP to user or to each broadband plans. sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 22 2010, 10:39 AM

---------------------
65,306 posts

Preview: U Mobile 42Mbps Service, Huawei E372 modem and Speedtest thumbup.gif

http://mytechnews.info/b/2010/12/preview-u...ps-service.html
debbierowe
post Dec 22 2010, 10:43 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

how is u mobile in cheras area?
eXPeri3nc3
post Dec 22 2010, 10:49 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 21 2010, 12:36 AM)

If you wanna talk about politics it's not even democratic to begin with.

The FUP is basically a base line for the telcos so that users won't overdo it in which, some are still a bit stuck up and try to get around it.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2010, 08:00 AM)
what lack thereof is education of FUP itself.

noobs (newbies) cant even understand what the heck is FUP all about.

no telco really bother to explain the effect of FUP to user or to each broadband plans. sweat.gif
They just blame it for being there not realising how it will affect the telcos and other users as well.

Typical selfish mentality.
digilife
post Dec 22 2010, 11:27 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 22 2010, 10:39 AM)
Preview: U Mobile 42Mbps Service, Huawei E372 modem and Speedtest thumbup.gif

http://mytechnews.info/b/2010/12/preview-u...ps-service.html
how much is this modem?

is it unlock?

when will UM be selling it?

thx
cybpsych
post Dec 22 2010, 11:58 AM

---------------------
65,306 posts

2 out of 3 questions already answered in the preview:

1) how much is the modem?
Because this is a state-of-the-art modem, don’t expect the pricing, even subsidised, to resemble the prices of modems that you can buy today in the Malaysian marketplace.

2) is it unlock?
The modem will be subsidised in return for a contract, and will likely not be locked, as is usually the case in Malaysia.

3) when will um be selling it?
As for the service’s launching, it will be sometime in early 2011, as early as mid January.

digilife
post Dec 22 2010, 12:06 PM

8,025 posts

i din actually read the review b4 posting and start asking answers as i am too excited wif this new modem thumbup.gif

anyway thanks for the reply

guess tat 2011 gonna be a bumper year for UM Data rclxms.gif
ulart_mie
post Dec 22 2010, 04:50 PM

80 posts

hoooyeahh!! hoooyeahh!!! gooo UM!!
4913yamaha
post Dec 23 2010, 11:27 AM

Just wondering, have anyone here try to use Windows Live Messenger's Video Call before with the UM UB68?

Or any other video call program that work with UB service?
debbierowe
post Dec 23 2010, 12:40 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

yesterday went time square the usb modem out of stock... sad.gif

have to wait till end of next week

asked me to take mi-fi, but no one connect to internet at home except me tongue.gif
botakbin
post Dec 23 2010, 12:45 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Hey I've read the fair usage policy and all that.. But just to be sure, wanna ask, if i exceed the 5gb limit will i be charged? Cos i read u mobile's page on fair usage policy it stated that it can charge up to 176 bucks and stop the service and all that. Kinda blur.
cybpsych
post Dec 23 2010, 12:49 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 23 2010, 12:45 PM)
Hey I've read the fair usage policy and all that.. But just to be sure, wanna ask, if i exceed the 5gb limit will i be charged? Cos i read u mobile's page on fair usage policy it stated that it can charge up to 176 bucks and stop the service and all that. Kinda blur.
UB68 plan = no charge after exceeding FUP quota. <-- which is why it is called "Unlimited" quota not speed

other plans = PAYU (RM0.01/KB) rate after exceeding quota (no FUP) <-- there will be SMS notifications to alert you when you reach balance 30MB and 0MB. However, maximum cap is RM176 (in case you accidentally over use)
botakbin
post Dec 23 2010, 12:50 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 23 2010, 12:49 PM)
UB68 plan = no charge after exceeding FUP quota. <-- which is why it is called "Unlimited" quota not speed

other plans = PAYU (RM0.01/KB) rate after exceeding quota (no FUP) <-- there will be SMS notifications to alert you when you reach balance 30MB and 0MB. However, maximum cap is RM176 (in case you accidentally over use)
thanks for such a clear reply. Reli helped. notworthy.gif
digilife

8,025 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Dec 23 2010, 12:40 PM)
yesterday went time square the usb modem out of stock... sad.gif

have to wait till end of next week

asked me to take mi-fi, but no one connect to internet at home except me tongue.gif
take the MiFi package, i buy it from you @rm230, you make some profit, both also happy

pm me to discuss

thx
Quantum_thinking

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 23 2010, 12:45 PM)
If you mean the UM68, it would not charge you as it is unlimited. However, it would throttle you down to a very slow speed.

For the other packages, this may apply.

130 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:29 AM