guess i live in poor town
U Mobile The U-Mobile Thread #2, all about U~
Dec 16 2010, 10:16 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,274 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
my house's area problem = no status of UNIFI coverage or anything.
guess i live in poor town |
Dec 16 2010, 10:18 AM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
Lol cybpsych they have Unifi in Wangsa Maju but I might move out and it's expensive to maintain a wireless dongle, and another streamyx back hometown. T_____________T
Dec 16 2010, 10:27 AM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
QUOTE(aztech @ Dec 16 2010, 10:10 AM) slot your sim into a huawei modem and use MDMA to chk the profileAdded on December 16, 2010, 10:28 am QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:15 AM) PM her, its personal This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 16 2010, 10:28 AM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:29 AM
Dec 16 2010, 10:55 AM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Dec 16 2010, 11:35 AM
72,795 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Nothing fishy about la.
I'm working in telco vendor and our specialised product is LTE, so the speed in the office is kinda fast lo. |
Dec 16 2010, 11:37 AM
Ooo fruitie.
Ohhhh. 3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE), is the latest standard in the mobile network technology tree that produced the GSM/EDGE and UMTS/HSxPA network technologies. Now only I know How fast is your connection in office fruitie |
Dec 16 2010, 01:06 PM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 16 2010, 01:19 AM) browse to garage sale, there are a few sellers there, new unlocked only rm135 (maxis branded as ONLY maxis is HSPA enabled now and they carry this model) and used set abt rm60~rm100 I see. Thanks a lot.below is my maxis profile and it shows HSPA enabled sim (but this snapshot was taken from my huawei MiFi not E1762 modem) QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 16 2010, 09:35 AM) If they are gonna provide users with this speed, i hope that they would give us more data quota. No use if have high speed but low data quota.. |
Dec 16 2010, 02:31 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,274 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 16 2010, 01:06 PM) I see. Thanks a lot. for the 42mbps speed, dont expect to get at this speed from end-user (unless you are very very near the upgraded-towers that serve 42mbps)If they are gonna provide users with this speed, i hope that they would give us more data quota. No use if have high speed but low data quota.. hope they increase to maybe 20GB from now 10GB? dont want macam ytl yes: 11mbps (average) but at pay-as-you-use rate. you will sure get "credit" shock because faster speed = user more quota quicker = burn more credit fast fast This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 16 2010, 02:33 PM |
Dec 16 2010, 02:35 PM
They gip me 1Mbps stable I happy ady just that if cap at higher the better
Dec 16 2010, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:37 AM) Ooo fruitie. Not that fast because I'm on WiFi now in a meeting room... Our server is in Singapore...Ohhhh. 3GPP Long Term Evolution (LTE), is the latest standard in the mobile network technology tree that produced the GSM/EDGE and UMTS/HSxPA network technologies. Now only I know How fast is your connection in office fruitie ![]() Normal speed lo. |
Dec 16 2010, 03:36 PM
14,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi Fruitie, any chance that you provide HSPA+ demo modem? Thank you.
Dec 16 2010, 03:37 PM
Dec 16 2010, 03:40 PM
Dec 16 2010, 08:01 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2010, 03:24 PM) Not that fast because I'm on WiFi now in a meeting room... Our server is in Singapore... this you called Normal Speed?![]() Normal speed lo. i wonder how is "Good Speed" btw, since your server is in SG, how you guys connect? via TM as the "last mile" too? ![]() ![]() Huawei MiFi speedtest , APN= unet cause i am using maxis' connection profile, look at "bandwidth carefully, its 7.2Mbps for DL This post has been edited by digilife: Dec 16 2010, 08:24 PM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 16 2010, 02:31 PM) for the 42mbps speed, dont expect to get at this speed from end-user (unless you are very very near the upgraded-towers that serve 42mbps) Hope for the best, bro. hope they increase to maybe 20GB from now 10GB? dont want macam ytl yes: 11mbps (average) but at pay-as-you-use rate. you will sure get "credit" shock because faster speed = user more quota quicker = burn more credit fast fast Although i think they would not provide us with the offer like you stated, unless a new package that would attract new subscriber that would benefit us as well. |
Dec 17 2010, 10:04 PM
126 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I wanna register U Mobile as a favourite payee in Maybank2u so I can pay via online.
But what's U mobile Customer Account No: Bill Account Holder Name: Can't find from its website? |
Dec 17 2010, 10:14 PM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 16 2010, 10:15 PM) Hope for the best, bro. Umobile 42mbps HSPA+ will have different pricing scheme and will probably follow Yes. Believe me.Although i think they would not provide us with the offer like you stated, unless a new package that would attract new subscriber that would benefit us as well. They can't be offering you something so much faster with the same old RM68 unlimited plan.Don't even hope it will be priced less than double that amount.It will not be priced much different from Unifi's 20MB plan with a smaller monthly quota. |
Dec 17 2010, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Dec 17 2010, 10:14 PM) Umobile 42mbps HSPA+ will have different pricing scheme and will probably follow Yes. Believe me. They better not do this!!They can't be offering you something so much faster with the same old RM68 unlimited plan.Don't even hope it will be priced less than double that amount.It will not be priced much different from Unifi's 20MB plan with a smaller monthly quota. Now having a hard time downloading stuff. My Digi Prepaid Internet does not work well, U mobile out of coverage and streamyx down. Where can i download stuff????? |
Dec 17 2010, 10:48 PM
603 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 17 2010, 10:22 PM) They better not do this!! It is already said in their FAQ. A different pricing plan would be out when launch. It'll not be the same as the current RM68 unlimited plan.Now having a hard time downloading stuff. My Digi Prepaid Internet does not work well, U mobile out of coverage and streamyx down. Where can i download stuff????? http://www.u.com.my/faqs/42mbps-mobile-broadband-service QUOTE How much is the 42Mbps HSPA+ rate plan? 3-10mbps makes it even slower than Yes.1)The new 42Mbps HSPA+ rate plan will be announced when the service is available next year. What are the expected download and upload speed with a 42Mbps HSPA+ USB modem? 2)Within 42Mbps HSPA+ coverage area, the average download speed is between 3 to 10Mbps, and the average upload speed is between 0.5 to 1.5Mbps. |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:02 PM |