129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Photography Panasonic DMC-LX5 premium compact thread, The LX-3's successor

littleprawn
post Oct 19 2010, 12:24 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 19 2010, 01:59 AM)
I think problem with this pic is the composition... there's no subject nor background. In the same situation, take a closeup of a leaf with the street light behind it will look better.
Will try a closeup tonight... Thanks again... rclxms.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 19 2010, 02:07 AM)
Littleprawn, the pic #5 in post #515 will look a whole lot better if u crop out that jamban looking thing at the bottom. Looks terrible like a jamban there. Then if u can rub off that white gunny sack thing too then lagi best.
Yahor, din think of cropping the jamban thingy... I juz crop left and right, forgot top and bottom... doh.gif
The gunny sack i will try erase and c the effect after i install Ps or Photoscapes... tongue.gif
Thanks for the tips... rclxms.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 19 2010, 08:17 AM)
sorry guys
got 2 wedding album to finalize with clients
a busy weekend indeed hehe

so, when is our gathering/TT??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

maybe can invite uncle Ian as a VVVVIP to test out LX5
Spam some pics here... tongue.gif
Everybody been so quiet lately... Maybe busy... smile.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 19 2010, 12:37 PM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 19 2010, 02:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 19 2010, 12:24 PM)
Spam some pics here...  tongue.gif
Everybody been so quiet lately... Maybe busy...  smile.gif
Give you one suggestion... watch this guy's 15minute photochallenge and try it for yourself.

http://www.youtube.com/user/PhotoGavin

You'll be surprise how many things there are to shoot around you.
KYPMbangi
post Oct 19 2010, 04:27 PM

39 posts

Time to post my lx5 pic..
Sadly. its taken with my only other camera, a nokia e7 3.2mp.
So sad~ sweat.gif

ohmlawx
post Oct 19 2010, 07:16 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Oct 19 2010, 04:27 PM)

bro. how much u bought that auto cap lenses?? Can order from u??

This post has been edited by ohmlawx: Oct 19 2010, 07:19 PM
ahyie
post Oct 19 2010, 07:24 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Oct 19 2010, 04:27 PM)
Time to post my lx5 pic..
Sadly. its taken with my only other camera, a nokia e7 3.2mp.
So sad~ sweat.gif
how much the viewfinder?
ohmlawx
post Oct 19 2010, 08:05 PM

732 posts

pic for today..
KYPMbangi
post Oct 19 2010, 08:17 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 19 2010, 07:16 PM)
bro. how much u bought that auto cap lenses?? Can order from u??
Nah, u can get either from shashinki, the ricoh one (u have to do a bit work to make it fit).
Or search ebay for a chinese brand (dunno what, but I've seen them) auto lens cap made fit for lx5.

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 19 2010, 07:24 PM)
how much the viewfinder?
It's actually an olympus vf-1 painted black.
I got it from a good fellow lowyat member. 100 bucks only.
The 17mm fov is actually slightly narrower than lx5's, but that's enough for me.

littleprawn
post Oct 19 2010, 09:13 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

oh... its that an antique~ hmm.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 19 2010, 02:38 PM)
Give you one suggestion... watch this guy's 15minute photochallenge and try it for yourself.

http://www.youtube.com/user/PhotoGavin

You'll be surprise how many things there are to shoot around you.
Thanks for the video...
Watch it and also some of the videos from him~ rclxms.gif

Here's a pic spam for 2nite... tongue.gif

LX5 / f2.7 / 1/13s / ISO1600 / B/W mode...

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 19 2010, 11:54 PM
yinyum
post Oct 19 2010, 11:45 PM

357 posts

Pics spamming again before I go to bed.. tongue.gif

annielee
post Oct 19 2010, 11:50 PM

294 posts

can u guy quote the camera settings with the pic ?
littleprawn
post Oct 19 2010, 11:52 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

Very beautiful night scene... rclxms.gif
Hope to capture pic like u...
I keep on taking pic of the lamp street in front my house... doh.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(annielee @ Oct 19 2010, 11:50 PM)
can u guy quote the camera settings with the pic ?
i already state the setting at my latest pic... paiseh... tongue.gif
If u are interested in any previous pics posted by me juz feel free to ask me for the setting...
I'll remind myself in future to post all pic with setting... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 19 2010, 11:59 PM
TSRayKazansky
post Oct 20 2010, 12:31 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

You guys are really good @ nite shots!
yinyum
post Oct 20 2010, 12:32 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 19 2010, 11:52 PM)

Very beautiful night scene...  rclxms.gif
Hope to capture pic like u...
I keep on taking pic of the lamp street in front my house...  doh.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 11:59 pm

i already state the setting at my latest pic... paiseh... tongue.gif
If u are interested in any previous pics posted by me juz feel free to ask me for the setting...
I'll remind myself in future to post all pic with setting...  notworthy.gif
Hey, thanks for the compliment! But I seriously didn't expect the result came out will be so stunning!! I just simply shoot.. I think no matter how I shoot and what I shoot, the pics will still be stunning! LOL

Opps, so sorry har... Forgot to state the setting / mode for pics doh.gif Pai seh pai seh, next time will bear in mind liao... tongue.gif Pls forgive me as I also newbie here... tongue.gif

Well, the 2 pics posted above, i just used night scenery mode (Turn it to Scene & choose it from there) And adjust the brightness (jog dial) if needed to.. I realized the outcome is nicer when u use night scenery (scene) compare to Program mode smile.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 12:49 am
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Oct 20 2010, 12:31 AM)
You guys are really good @ nite shots!
Not really eh... I'm newbie still & the night I captured these pics was the 2nd day I bought my camera! hahaha... I realized I simply shoot the pics will appear nice no matter how... LOL!! tongue.gif

Will upload more pics tmr.. Gd nite guys!

This post has been edited by yinyum: Oct 20 2010, 12:49 AM
-kytz-
post Oct 20 2010, 01:02 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 20 2010, 12:32 AM)
Hey, thanks for the compliment! But I seriously didn't expect the result came out will be so stunning!! I just simply shoot.. I think no matter how I shoot and what I shoot, the pics will still be stunning! LOL

Opps, so sorry har... Forgot to state the setting / mode for pics  doh.gif  Pai seh pai seh, next time will bear in mind liao... tongue.gif Pls forgive me as I also newbie here... tongue.gif

Well, the 2 pics posted above, i just used night scenery mode (Turn it to Scene & choose it from there) And adjust the brightness (jog dial) if needed to.. I realized the outcome is nicer when u use night scenery (scene) compare to Program mode smile.gif

Just keep shooting and shooting.You'll definitely get better with time smile.gif
ohmlawx
post Oct 20 2010, 01:03 AM

732 posts

looking at all ur pics make me feel jealous.. very talented.. keep up the good works dude.. do teach me ya.. i learn lot of things here..
sniper on the roof
post Oct 20 2010, 01:06 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Oct 20 2010, 12:32 AM)

Opps, so sorry har... Forgot to state the setting / mode for pics  doh.gif  Pai seh pai seh, next time will bear in mind liao... tongue.gif Pls forgive me as I also newbie here... tongue.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 12:49 am
Not really eh... I'm newbie still & the night I captured these pics was the 2nd day I bought my camera! hahaha... I realized I simply shoot the pics will appear nice no matter how... LOL!! tongue.gif

Will upload more pics tmr.. Gd nite guys!
If you go rest your camera on somewhere stable or on a tripod.... switch to M mode... use a long shutter like 8secs + aperture of f/8 + ISO100.. the pic will turn out lagi nice smile.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 20 2010, 01:07 AM
ianho
post Oct 20 2010, 01:20 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Oct 19 2010, 08:05 PM)
pic for today..

OMG. Kodak Brownie!!!! Where did u buy it from dude? I'd loooooooooove to get 1.
littleprawn
post Oct 20 2010, 09:17 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

U bcome pro dy... Simply shoot also appear nice pic... rclxms.gif
Do teach me how u pose and hold the camera... brows.gif
This is how i pose... S shape like ah gua pose... icon_idea.gif

Juz kidding... Dont learn tis pose... laugh.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 9:32 amThanks for another useful tips, sifu sniper... will put it on my minitripod 2nite...
so taking nite pics require longer shutter speed izzit?
i onli tot nite pic ned f2 and high ISO... doh.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Oct 20 2010, 09:32 AM
ianho
post Oct 20 2010, 10:26 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

f2 n high ISO is when u dont have tripod or something to rest camera on. Whenever u have choice, use lowest ISO n stop down the aperture a bit for sharper pics. If taking pics of buildings n bridges then use about f4 on the LX5 coz f8 is the max n u will lose IQ there. Always stay in the mid range of ur aperture for best IQ.
sniper on the roof
post Oct 20 2010, 10:34 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 20 2010, 09:17 AM)
so taking nite pics require longer shutter speed izzit?
i onli tot nite pic ned f2 and high ISO...  doh.gif
It's not "require" or what.. try to understand what is exposure. There's lots of articles on the net that can explain it better me doh.gif

What we have to work with is the relation between ISO, Shutter speed, Aperture.

For night shots.. you want black to look black without the noise and everything sharpest, blingest possible right?

ISO: higher ISO = more noise = detailed lost of noise cancelation. So you want to keep this as low as possible

Aperture: Using a smaller aperture like F8 allows for better sharpness across the frame. Lens are usually sharper corner to corner when stopped down.

Shutter: So if you have small ISO, small aperture... this means you have to use a very very slow shutter speed to get the right exposure. With the use of a tripod, this doesn't matter already.

If handheld, naturally you need a faster shutter speed to avoid camera shake and what not, in this case ISO and Aperture will be reversed to whats above lor (like the f2 and high ISO you mention)

129 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:01 PM