197 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V2, Pictures of setups & screenies!

DzX
post Aug 30 2010, 08:32 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 28 2010, 11:39 PM)
how do i drill a hole to casing for diameter are 3/4" OD tube??

using wat machine?
u can use hole saw bro..

subrok007
post Aug 30 2010, 09:01 AM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 30 2010, 08:32 AM)
u can use hole saw bro..

where can i get this? any hardware shop?

sorry off topic a little bit.... icon_rolleyes.gif

ezzydamvp
post Aug 30 2010, 10:11 AM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:01 AM)

yep u can get it at normal hardware shop.
DzX
post Aug 30 2010, 02:17 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:01 AM)

yes u can buy it at hardware shop..
small to big..in mm diameter
subrok007
post Aug 30 2010, 02:35 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 30 2010, 02:17 PM)
hopefully i can get it..... thanks ya....

will post up a picture once i done mod it.. brows.gif
owikh84
post Aug 31 2010, 06:56 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

hmm today feel free & found this somewhere....
it's not about the brand but the dye fluid in general.

Pre-Mixed Fluids.
Another option to consider is pre mixed water/additives, but be warned, the dyes in many of these fluids can congeal around the insides of your water blocks and cause a blockage and also stain tubing, reservoirs and other acrylic items. Based on those points, I do not recommend using these kind of products unless you absolutely need to have coloured water in your reservoir.

Dyes.
Again, these dyes can look great for a while, but we've see many people complaining about acrylic blocks and tubing becoming permanently stained, fins/pins inside blocks becoming clogged and even dyes losing their pigments over time. I still have a pair of perfect seal barbs that have their threads stained pink from some orange dye, no amount of scrubbing or soaking would remove it! If you aren't too bothered about any of the above, then they can be an unusual and arguably attractive addition to your loop - My advice here though, is to use coloured UV tubing instead.

Avoid mixing metals.
Copper and Aluminium don't play nicely in water. You may well end up with Galvanic Corrosion unless you use some kind of corrosion inhibitor. There are many on the market, such as G11, Zerex, Feser, but ideally though, try and keep all your blocks the same type of metal. Please ask on the forums for advice on specific gear.
cstkl1
post Aug 31 2010, 06:59 PM

6,799 posts

for premixed.

so far the best i have used is actually gigabytes
they are pretty good
lichyetan
post Aug 31 2010, 07:38 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Aug 31 2010, 06:59 PM)
for premixed.

so far the best i have used is actually gigabytes
they are pretty good
yeah bro... used them few years back... after around 6 months, when I do maintenance on my old loop last time, suprisingly the tubings still clear. Been tried Feser, Swiftech, and TT the tube seems clouded after few months of usage. Realise it when doing maintenance. Feser coolants harder to flush out compare to Gigabyte when I want to clean the loop and move back to distilled. But I recommend distilled water + biocides or silver coils + colored tubings, they work the best. Now using RO water from my house filter, still in the process of observing how it goes... laugh.gif
owikh84
post Aug 31 2010, 08:02 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 31 2010, 07:38 PM)
yeah bro... used them few years back... after around 6 months, when I do maintenance on my old loop last time, suprisingly the tubings still clear. Been tried Feser, Swiftech, and TT the tube seems clouded after few months of usage. Realise it when doing maintenance. Feser coolants harder to flush out compare to Gigabyte when I want to clean the loop and move back to distilled. But I recommend distilled water + biocides or silver coils + colored tubings, they work the best. Now using RO water from my house filter, still in the process of observing how it goes...  laugh.gif
aunties at home have always been cheated by RO unit sellers. Check it out, RO system must contain a waste storage in the unit. It is not a closed system the some amount of water must be drained out from the system as a waste. brows.gif Hate these kind of sellers go to kampung & cheat people.
Reversed osmosis (RO) is not a distilled water. if u measured their pHs, the RO is more alkaline than the latter. hmm trace mineral is not removed totally that's why it is more tasty than distilled water. Distilled is purer than RO.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Aug 31 2010, 08:17 PM
lichyetan
post Aug 31 2010, 08:40 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 31 2010, 08:02 PM)
aunties at home have always been cheated by RO unit sellers. Check it out, RO system must contain a waste storage in the unit. It is not a closed system the some amount of water must be drained out from the system as a waste.  brows.gif  Hate these kind of sellers go to kampung & cheat people.
Reversed osmosis (RO) is not a distilled water. if u measured their pHs, the RO is more alkaline than the latter. hmm trace mineral is not removed totally that's why it is more tasty than distilled water. Distilled is purer than RO.
yeah... I still observing them.... will do some maintenance after some months, will check if my loop gone bad or still in good shape.. laugh.gif

so far still ok, but will do maintenance in mid of months as I gonna add some components to the loop brows.gif
OC4/3
post Sep 1 2010, 12:25 AM

4,746 posts

Stuff i got from vlad to rebuild my loop biggrin.gif

Everything:

Bitspower 3/8" OD Barb:

EK DCP 4 Pump:

Primochill 3/8" ID 5/8" OD UV Blue Tubing:

This post has been edited by OC4/3: Sep 1 2010, 02:56 PM
lichyetan
post Sep 5 2010, 10:43 PM

2,295 posts

HAF X

reiben05
post Sep 5 2010, 11:12 PM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

i wanna be a billionaire .. so freaking bad.. cool2.gif

selfdz87
post Sep 5 2010, 11:57 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

@lichyetan
nice casing bro
i also want to grab this after raya...yay!!!

@riben
u already a billionaire lol... laugh.gif laugh.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8aRor905cCw&feature=related

nice rigs dude...
mind to post nb n sb temp??
interested in ek FB also lol... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Sep 6 2010, 12:14 AM
reiben05
post Sep 6 2010, 11:21 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Sep 5 2010, 11:57 PM)
@riben
u already a billionaire lol... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8aRor905cCw&feature=related

nice rigs dude...
mind to post nb n sb temp??
interested in ek FB also lol... cool2.gif
where got billionaire xD.. reiben so poor.. XD

depending bro.. i get constant 40C on load during stress testing with no air cond... compared to air .. it reaches 60C sometimes rclxub.gif
yuanbao
post Sep 6 2010, 05:45 PM

108 posts

here my rig... ^^ laugh.gif
subrok007
post Sep 6 2010, 07:18 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

ah bao,

cable management is a must...

eh how was your temperature?
supernothing
post Sep 6 2010, 08:07 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

@yuanbao

kotak starcraft for what? heheheee.. looking good, one more tank detected biggrin.gif
alan kc
post Sep 6 2010, 08:44 PM

421 posts

HAHA...SEEMS LIKE EVERY HAV POST THIER MONSTER OUT D...BUT I HAV TO WAIT FOR MY NEW DINASOUR COMING..HEHEHE...BTW THAT,SUPERNOTHING,UR POWDERCOAT SO NICE...MY FREN LOVE IT..HAHA
subrok007
post Sep 6 2010, 10:24 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 30 2010, 08:32 AM)
u can use hole saw bro..

QUOTE(ezzydamvp @ Aug 30 2010, 10:11 AM)
yep u can get it at normal hardware shop.
QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 30 2010, 02:17 PM)
this is wat i get brows.gif

197 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:15 AM