152 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

TxMan
post Aug 17 2010, 10:04 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 09:29 AM)
The HU itself actually made in China. I'm not sure whether they supply the unit for KIA or not. But what i can assure u from Mr. Desmond own words is, this is the best unit/model/brand (with highest specifications) he can get from his contact there apart from many other manufacturers/brands that produce this type of HU
Bro izputra,

Can the HU play movie from iPhone?
sallehsi
post Aug 17 2010, 10:11 AM

94 posts

adoiiii..im sick la..poisoned already..bro iz..the 6 cd changer still remains?
shamsul_LP
post Aug 17 2010, 10:25 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 09:09 AM)
& finally...

Pics below speaks a thousand words... smile.gif
[attachmentid=1730542]

[attachmentid=1730544]

[attachmentid=1730547]

Added on August 17, 2010, 9:11 am
Sorry..forgot to take a pic of the remote controller. I will take a pic & post it later this evening

Added on August 17, 2010, 9:13 am
Yaa..need to remove a lot of panels, but wiring only plug & play one with no wire cut whatsoever  wink.gif
what is the damage??waaaahhh..superb thumbup.gif
izputra
post Aug 17 2010, 10:27 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ Aug 17 2010, 09:43 AM)
Hi bro izputra,

When watching TV have to install TV antenna? The store one cannot be use?

Will the console feel heat after the installation?

Will void Naza warranty? (well, I think I know the answer, just need to check until which extend it voided)
TV antennae already installed in the A pillar & straight to the top of the windscreen. As far as i know, the stock antennae only designed to do well in receiving radio frequency not TV. So need to installed separate antennae for TV. Though got dedicated antennae for TV reception, the performance is very poor i have to say. So it is hard to get a clear TV channel especially when the car moves.

For heat issue, there is no excessive heat produce other than the normal operating heat. But i still didnot have a chance to use the HU long enough to notice it.

Void warranty? Cannot comment on that. Do this at your own risk wink.gif
Danny09
post Aug 17 2010, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(alexendarthegreat @ Aug 16 2010, 11:59 PM)
I had almost the same experience. I also went to the showrooms you mentioned. The Greenlane one was the worst. He's a conman! In the end I ended up in Autocity and I booked from the guy whom I think is a little better. I think it is just our luck, we don't have good SAs here in Penang. To me Naza is out to make big bucks and that is all. It's sad they are the distributors of Forte.
Thanks for the advice. That greenlane guy is conman ke? Good to kow that and let more buyers know not to go there. I would go over to Autocity this weekend and have a try there. I hope they would give me some confidence in purchasiing this car. I mean, if before buying this is the treatment i get, i can only imagine what would i get after purchase. I heard there is another branch at Mecalister road too, may be pay them could be better as well? If you know of any good SA around Penang please let me know. All in all, i like the car, just not the sales. Thanks and appreciate it.
eddie2u
post Aug 17 2010, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 09:09 AM)
& finally...

Pics below speaks a thousand words... smile.gif
[attachmentid=1730542]

[attachmentid=1730544]

[attachmentid=1730547]
Whoa..... the GPS, the bluetooth and the reverse camera... so tempting!!! MORE to spend.... LOL! Bro iz, i noticed there's a cable connecting from the bottom right of the panel, what izit for? Just curious biggrin.gif
izputra
post Aug 17 2010, 10:40 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 17 2010, 09:58 AM)
is the new HU came with bluetooth as well???
and...if changing it, sure void warranty rite??
Yup..bluetooth capable. Already connected my iphone to the HU to make/receive a call. It works like wonder u know. Very cool function indeed. The HU got built in microphone. So just talk while u driving with both hands on the steering. The other party voice will be heard on the car's speakers instead. & when u receive/make a call in Audio/DVD/GPS etc mode, the sound will automatically mute temporarily until the the call is finished. Cool isn't it?

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:43 amBro KFC, so many Qs, please help me...thehehe tongue.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:46 am
QUOTE(TxMan @ Aug 17 2010, 10:04 AM)
Bro izputra,

Movie & wma files yet to try. But absolutely yes for mp3

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:51 am
QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 17 2010, 10:11 AM)
adoiiii..im sick la..poisoned already..bro iz..the 6 cd changer still remains?
Sad to say that i have to compromise this capability for other greater luxuries smile.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:54 am
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 17 2010, 10:25 AM)
what is the damage??waaaahhh..superb thumbup.gif
I already answered this Q on my previous2 post wink.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 11:00 am
QUOTE(Danny09 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:34 AM)
Thanks for the advice.  That greenlane guy is conman ke?  Good to kow that and let more buyers know not to go there.  I would go over to Autocity this weekend and have a try there.  I hope they would give me some confidence in purchasiing this car.  I mean, if before buying this is the treatment i get, i can only imagine what would i get after purchase.  I heard there is another branch at Mecalister road too, may be pay them could be better as well?  If you know of any good SA around Penang please let me know.  All in all, i like the car, just not the sales.  Thanks and appreciate it.
I've to agree that some of NazaKia SAs got bad sales attitude but worth to say that the car itself is superb & worth every cents

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 17 2010, 11:00 AM
missforte
post Aug 17 2010, 11:08 AM

aduhhh... can help myself to get d HU thingy as well !!! aiyuk berasap poket nanti....
izputra
post Aug 17 2010, 11:10 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(eddie2u @ Aug 17 2010, 10:37 AM)
Whoa..... the GPS, the bluetooth and the reverse camera... so tempting!!! MORE to spend.... LOL! Bro iz, i noticed there's a cable connecting from the bottom right of the panel, what izit for? Just curious  biggrin.gif
Sharp eye wink.gif That was USB cable used to connect to your USB thumb drive. Unfortunately that i cannot use back the stock USB slot under the HU. KL Auto staf said that the stock USB slot can be use back if they do some rewiring. But that need to do some wire cutting & soldering in which i'm quite reluctant to do it for the time being.
MooMoointown
post Aug 17 2010, 11:12 AM

50 posts

Dear Fortezen,....
Some forumer mention about Naza bringing in SG specs with sunroof,.. but SG specs seems that it does not hav push start button,... any out there that can clarify it?? really interested of d sunroof .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MooMoointown: Aug 17 2010, 11:13 AM
Taipan052
post Aug 17 2010, 11:15 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Aug 17 2010, 11:12 AM)
Dear Fortezen,....
                Some forumer mention about Naza bringing in SG specs with sunroof,.. but SG specs seems that it does not hav push start button,... any out there that can clarify it?? really interested of d sunroof .. tongue.gif
lol. whats the point if sell without push start button as its the main attraction in SX variant?
what i know is add sunroof. other parts still remain.
MooMoointown
post Aug 17 2010, 11:18 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 17 2010, 11:15 AM)
lol. whats the point if sell without push start button as its the main attraction in SX variant?
what i know is add sunroof. other parts still remain.
Phew! i totally agree with u!!! btw so are they really bringing in SG specs,.. with the top up of RM 3k or lower? need to double check it b4 kena makan $$ from tat bloody SA,... always telling me if u wan fast car pay fast $$$ dam!

Added on August 17, 2010, 11:20 amI've ordered mine paid RM3k deposit for the last 2 months to them but not a single news from them ,... if i pay extra with extra sunroof i really don mind!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MooMoointown: Aug 17 2010, 11:20 AM
eddie2u
post Aug 17 2010, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 11:10 AM)
Sharp eye wink.gif That was USB cable used to connect to your USB thumb drive. Unfortunately that i cannot use back the stock USB slot under the HU. KL Auto staf said that the stock USB slot can be use back if they do some rewiring. But that need to do some wire cutting & soldering in which i'm quite reluctant to do it for the time being.
laugh.gif oooooo... got it! thanks for the worthy info. planning planning...

sweetpea123
post Aug 17 2010, 11:34 AM

800 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 11:10 AM)
Baited, hook, line and sinker !!!

This post has been edited by sweetpea123: Aug 17 2010, 11:53 AM
yhlee12
post Aug 17 2010, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 17 2010, 10:40 AM)
Yup..bluetooth capable. Already connected my iphone to the HU to make/receive a call. It works like wonder u know. Very cool function indeed. The HU got built in microphone. So just talk while u driving with both hands on the steering. The other party voice will be heard on the car's speakers instead. & when u receive/make a call in Audio/DVD/GPS etc mode, the sound will automatically mute temporarily until the the call is finished. Cool isn't it?
very nice addition indeed... but for an additional 3k.... big investment weh... sweat.gif
sallehsi
post Aug 17 2010, 12:18 PM

94 posts

menabung..after warranty ends bole pasang
Taipan052
post Aug 17 2010, 12:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Aug 17 2010, 11:18 AM)
Phew! i totally agree with u!!! btw so are they really bringing in SG specs,.. with the top up of RM 3k or lower? need to double check it b4 kena makan $$ from tat bloody SA,... always telling me if u wan fast car pay fast $$$ dam!

Added on August 17, 2010, 11:20 amI've ordered mine paid RM3k deposit for the last 2 months to them but not a single news from them ,... if i pay extra with extra sunroof i really don mind!! tongue.gif
if you don't mind then go for it (additional topup off course). remember to ask any feature missing from 2.0 spec okay?
and ask can choose color or not?

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 17 2010, 12:18 PM)
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Aug 17 2010, 12:37 PM
fahrur_07
post Aug 17 2010, 01:10 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

so confirm got special edition with sunroof?same price or have to add 3k?
izputra
post Aug 17 2010, 02:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 17 2010, 12:05 PM)
very nice addition indeed... but for an additional 3k.... big investment weh...  sweat.gif
Yaa..have to agree with u. but the features, the looks & the uniqueness simply makes me 'blind' tongue.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 17 2010, 12:18 PM)
Tabung bro..jgn tak tabung thumbup.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(TxMan @ Aug 17 2010, 10:04 AM)
Bro izputra,

Add on...

I've tried it just now..the answer is no. But confirmed can play mp3, wma. If use USB/CD, can play mp4 also

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 17 2010, 02:27 PM
DevilsForte
post Aug 17 2010, 02:31 PM

Accidentally, I was there yesterday to check out about SF and Door Strip but END UP saw bro izputra checking out something in his car and came out I get caught with other poison of this HU thingy.

Wallauweiiii.... Even, it is fasting month now but 'telan air liur' BIG TIME when I was checking out this new poison inside bro izputra car.

Worth it? Very subjective to say. Specifications wise? Thumbs up! Nice man.

Am I willing to spend for it? *Sigh* Of coz, have to started menabung from now. RM1 per day tongue.gif

152 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:16 PM