152 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 06:13 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Aug 17 2010, 11:44 PM)
More poison:

Sure Abang izputra got it cheaper!!!

Forte HU panel

Player set

Selling
It is not a matter of can get it cheaper or not. Actually got many models of this type of HU from many manufacturers with different specs & different performance and looks. I'm quite sure that we can find a cheaper one on the internet. But the trick is to find the one with the best specs, the best sound reproductions & hopefully reliable enough. In this case, credits to bro KFC & Desmond for doing the surveys & research to find it. & this is what both of us have installed now smile.gif remember, install this at your own risk ok.

Added on August 18, 2010, 7:58 am
QUOTE(miet @ Aug 18 2010, 01:14 AM)
wow...the HU is so tempting. it makes our forte dashboard look great.
my only concern is $$$$...hahaha
Hehe..the dashboard definitely looks better & more lively now thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 18 2010, 07:58 AM
kiaforteclub
post Aug 18 2010, 08:30 AM

yes i'm also worried actually its brought in for me to test. cause KLA normally does mid to high-end HU which is looking at 4k above anytime.
i'm shocked at izputra's speed to install and cause they did mine 1st they had better knowledge for his and its was setup better than mine (geram!) i'm going back to redo like his.

as for HU the specs is 7" 800x480 dpi touchscreen. some listed their price very low cause its 6" or 6.5" only with lesser dpi.

also as with winCE platform many china mfg loaded their units with multiple slots & functions to entice sales. i'm pretty cautions on this as mentioned by my fren in china cause the HU actually won't be able to handle everything. I asked for RMVB also but they tested the processor will overheat same with Garmin which needs its own dedicated processor. With all this high end requirement no cheap player can pass leh.

now u know why branded players have limited features but quality is way better? cause the money goes into the mainboard & processor. its not the amount of buttons & features that's important.

well those managed to source from SG and stay nearby can always pop by to try make sure they state all specs & u compare ok . also not forget the reverse camera quality & its nite display capabilities test it out & make sure its in the price given as well so u dont get caught with u're pants down.

best radio reception is to wire back to your stock antenna. get another TV antenna for TV function.

me & iz are 1st adopters which normally ends up paying slightly more compared to when u all do group buy + installation.

those wanting the same unit from KLA can place their names with iz and when enough make some deposit for KLA to import in ok

others from JB side can try SG at least anything wrong its nearer for them to troubleshoot.

good luck & happy cari MTV! hahahahaha

i'm now on MOD PUASA MODE! hahahahaha
nite_eif
post Aug 18 2010, 09:00 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Aug 18 2010, 08:30 AM)
good luck & happy cari MTV! hahahahaha
Really great explaination from Sifu KFC..Now fortezens can watch MTV in forte smile.gif

Just did my 2nd service (10k), but using SHELL Helix Ultra 50W 30..same grade as the syntium, reason being that the dealer sc got no stock of syntium..have asked careline and given green light so proceed using Shell..as long same grade would be ok for warranty etc..

Is there any difference between those two, Helix vs Syntium, perfomance or long term quality?
izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 09:39 AM

146 posts

TQ bro KFC for more detailed explanations. It is so much appreciated. Those who wanna join the group buy for this HU kindly list your name below. The price surely will not exceed 3k for a group buy (includes shark fin antennae installation, cheaper if dont want to install this). I will nego again with Desmond later on for the exact price.

7" HU Bulk Order list :

1. viao pavilion
2. ajak25 (kindly confirm back bro)
kiaforteclub
post Aug 18 2010, 10:01 AM

skip the sharkfin just wire to Stock Antenna & use another ant for TV if they really want to use that.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok Iz latest vid encoding spec i tested many this is the best for our unit rclxms.gif

download this free video converter http://www.pazera-software.com/products/vcsuite/

set encoding to DIVX as per image below:-

XionCity
post Aug 18 2010, 10:04 AM

171 posts

yesterday i saw WT?9771 black SX....anyone knws whose car was that?
izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 10:11 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Aug 18 2010, 10:01 AM)
skip the sharkfin just wire to Stock Antenna & use another ant for TV if they really want to use that.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok Iz latest vid encoding spec i tested many this is the best for our unit  rclxms.gif

download this free video converter http://www.pazera-software.com/products/vcsuite/

set encoding to DIVX as per image below:-

Woo...good2. TQVM bro. I will try this encoder later
sallehsi
post Aug 18 2010, 10:17 AM

94 posts

buy or not to buy...haiz
izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 10:34 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 18 2010, 10:17 AM)
buy or not to buy...haiz
I will try to get the exact price for bulk order. Then up to u to decide smile.gif

No worry guys, credit card accepted wink.gif
XionCity
post Aug 18 2010, 10:36 AM

171 posts

Video is ready, for the northern Forte club

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dz56x7cB3zI

go watch....

Added on August 18, 2010, 10:38 amstill under processing...wait ar..damn...y 99% so long 1??

Added on August 18, 2010, 10:43 amdone...can watch ald

This post has been edited by XionCity: Aug 18 2010, 10:43 AM
sallehsi
post Aug 18 2010, 11:48 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 18 2010, 10:34 AM)
I will try to get the exact price for bulk order. Then up to u to decide smile.gif

No worry guys, credit card accepted wink.gif
my car is still new, the stock HU is working fine..thats the thing..sayang plak nak molested awal2..tapi..isk..xbole tahan gak
izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 12:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sallehsi @ Aug 18 2010, 11:48 AM)
my car is still new, the stock HU is working fine..thats the thing..sayang plak nak molested awal2..tapi..isk..xbole tahan gak
Hehe..up to u man brows.gif my car also new..just 4 month++. but this HU simply make me blind tongue.gif
Taipan052
post Aug 18 2010, 12:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 18 2010, 12:13 PM)
Hehe..up to u man  brows.gif my car also new..just 4 month++. but this HU simply make me blind  tongue.gif
if blind cannot drive or watch mtv in your car. quick sell me the HU cheap!
exsaga
post Aug 18 2010, 12:41 PM

128 posts

the volume button at stereng still can use with the HU?
izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 12:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(exsaga @ Aug 18 2010, 12:41 PM)
the volume button at stereng still can use with the HU?
All audio buttons on the steering wheel works perfectly for the new HU thumbup.gif

Added on August 18, 2010, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Aug 18 2010, 12:16 PM)
if blind cannot drive or watch mtv in your car. quick sell me the HU cheap!
"blind" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 18 2010, 12:48 PM
vaio pavilion
post Aug 18 2010, 01:11 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 18 2010, 01:13 PM)
Hehe..up to u man  brows.gif my car also new..just 4 month++. but this HU simply make me blind  tongue.gif
bro, can check with careline what warranty that will be void after you made so. im certain that some parts will not be cover by warranty anymore...
izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 01:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Aug 18 2010, 01:11 PM)
bro, can check with careline what warranty that will be void after you made so. im certain that some parts will not be cover by warranty anymore...
I already curse myself not to call the careline again after a bad experience with them previously. I dare to bet with u that if i call them 3 times & asking the same question, i will get 3 different answers. As far as the installation of the new HU is concern, it should void the warranty for the stock HU only. It should not void the warranty for other electronics such as the aircond control panel coz they just plug out & plug in back the panel only. no wire cutting whatsoever. Anyhow, this is my own assumption. by the way, u can call the careline also right? thumbup.gif again, i did this on my own risk wink.gif hopefully the benefits are worth the risk (if any)

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 18 2010, 01:44 PM
Lover
post Aug 18 2010, 02:53 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 18 2010, 01:32 PM)
I already curse myself not to call the careline again after a bad experience with them previously. I dare to bet with u that if i call them 3 times & asking the same question, i will get 3 different answers. As far as the installation of the new HU is concern, it should void the warranty for the stock HU only. It should not void the warranty for other electronics such as the aircond control panel coz they just plug out & plug in back the panel only. no wire cutting whatsoever. Anyhow, this is my own assumption. by the way, u can call the careline also right?  thumbup.gif again, i did this on my own risk  wink.gif hopefully the benefits are worth the risk (if any)
but if anything happen they blam on the hu installation.. den say no more warranty.. really not worth rite
izputra
post Aug 18 2010, 02:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Aug 18 2010, 02:53 PM)
but if anything happen they blam on the hu installation.. den say no more warranty.. really not worth rite
notworthy.gif that's why i always stressed that, it is up to the owner to judge whether the benefits will outshine the risk wink.gif
Lover
post Aug 18 2010, 03:15 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 18 2010, 02:59 PM)
notworthy.gif that's why i always stressed that, it is up to the owner to judge whether the benefits will outshine the risk  wink.gif
y don mod it after 1 year.. since their electronic part ony warranty 1 year

by the way using de semi manual wil hv better FC or not? i c mcm sama ja.. haha

152 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0228sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:56 AM