-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V8, Leaves You Speechless

shamsul_LP
post Aug 7 2010, 07:54 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 7 2010, 01:41 PM)
Do you find that the paint is very thin and slight scratch revels the under coat already!
also notice that...let warranty finish before change my car to mighty white..hehe
XionCity
post Aug 8 2010, 12:38 AM

171 posts

Opening Club Event was a SUCCESS!!!!!
all the owners = 15 cars
and out of 15, all accept as a member...what a surprise result!!!
ForCe
post Aug 8 2010, 12:43 AM

260 posts

Just now on raining road i did a emergency brake, and my steering wheel is vibrating pretty hard, and can hear quite a loud knocking noise at my front wheel. is this normal ? ABS ?
izputra
post Aug 8 2010, 02:03 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ForCe @ Aug 8 2010, 12:43 AM)
Just now on raining road i did a emergency brake, and my steering wheel is vibrating pretty hard, and can hear quite a loud knocking noise at my front wheel. is this normal ? ABS ?
Yeahh..that should be ABS doing its job thumbup.gif

Added on August 8, 2010, 2:08 am
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 7 2010, 07:54 PM)
also notice that...let warranty finish before change my car to mighty white..hehe
Are u going to join the whitey racist club later on bro sham?..for sure bro phelix will welcome u..hehe

Added on August 8, 2010, 2:20 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 8 2010, 12:38 AM)
Opening Club Event was a SUCCESS!!!!!
all the owners = 15 cars
and out of 15, all accept as a member...what a surprise result!!!
Congrats bro. This club should be a subset to our main myforteclub right?

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 8 2010, 02:20 AM
vaio pavilion
post Aug 8 2010, 02:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 7 2010, 08:54 PM)
bro now your car wat color? later i wanna change from white to black and change BK. haha

This post has been edited by vaio pavilion: Aug 8 2010, 02:51 PM
Lover
post Aug 8 2010, 04:11 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

tested 1st tong of tank

full tank i just manage to drive around 400km

can say 90% city drive.
normal ka?

1.6sx
Iceman7
post Aug 8 2010, 05:13 PM

hello fortezen..

just want to update..
i've done 1K service yesterday..at setapak SC

the horn and panic button problem already solve by them..for F.OC biggrin.gif

but later..i found out...
there is another 1 problem..the body paint defect..
sumthing like small tompok2 on the front hood and roof.
if wipe osso nothing happen..

i have informed this to SC and they said to come again to take photo and investigate.
Maybe can coat with new paint...they said..
so i plan to go by next week..

if can coat with new body paint..can i simply ask them to change to white color?
bcoz currently myforte was black..

is someone here got this body paint deffect osso?
what is ur action than?
can sumeone advice..

Adin
post Aug 8 2010, 05:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Iceman7 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:13 PM)
hello fortezen..

just want to update..

i have informed this to SC and they said to come again to take photo and investigate.

if can coat with new body paint..can i simply ask them to change to white color?

what is ur action than?
can sumeone advice..
bro, you r too greedy, if got small tompok, I think they will just repaint the part have "tompok", if you want them to change to another color (somemore from black to white), u better go to rob the bank lah... doh.gif

and pls post some pics of small tompok2 you mentioned...

Added on August 8, 2010, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(Lover @ Aug 8 2010, 04:11 PM)
tested 1st tong of tank

can say 90% city drive.
normal ka?

1.6sx
mine 2.0 can go more than 450km per tank, 80-90% city drive.

This post has been edited by Adin: Aug 8 2010, 05:28 PM
otherwise
post Aug 8 2010, 06:17 PM

496 posts

im wondering can we bring our own engine oil during service, since they only use petronas syntium for my 1k service?
tantw
post Aug 8 2010, 06:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Iceman7 @ Aug 8 2010, 05:13 PM)
hello fortezen..

just want to update..

what is ur action than?
can sumeone advice..
Is the tompok that you mean here is that like a tiny bubble within the paint? My car also having such problem, few part of the car body have those 1~2mm diameter bubble-like dot. That is encapsulated within the paint, you not feel it by touch, but can be seem if close and careful observation. Since it just too tiny and I don't think the workshop can resolve it (or make it worse), so I do not take any action. Now I'm already applied GS, so not bother to touch the paint anymore.
epo
post Aug 8 2010, 06:49 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Aug 8 2010, 06:17 PM)
im wondering can we bring our own engine oil during service, since they only use petronas syntium for my 1k service?
nope... if yes i already bring mine... sad.gif
izputra
post Aug 8 2010, 06:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Aug 8 2010, 05:26 PM)
bro, you r too greedy, if got small tompok, I think they will just repaint the part have "tompok", if you want them to change to another color (somemore from black to white), u better go to rob the bank lah... doh.gif

and pls post  some pics of small tompok2 you mentioned...

Added on August 8, 2010, 5:28 pm
mine 2.0 can go more than 450km per tank, 80-90% city drive.
Me also reaching that figure for a full tank, can say 80% city driving with several bad traffic jams + long idling (waiting). I conclude that as acceptable

This post has been edited by izputra: Aug 8 2010, 06:50 PM
winkybear
post Aug 8 2010, 08:36 PM

489 posts

Hi people, in need of some advice:

A bodykit was given as part of the package when buying the Naza Forte 1.6ex. The lady driver does not wish to put it on. How much is the selling price for this original bodykit?

Thanks smile.gif

felix812
post Aug 8 2010, 08:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ Aug 8 2010, 06:37 PM)
Is the tompok that you mean here is that like a tiny bubble within the paint? My car also having such problem, few part of the car body have those 1~2mm diameter bubble-like dot. That is encapsulated within the paint, you not feel it by touch, but can be seem if close and careful observation. Since it just too tiny and I don't think the workshop can resolve it (or make it worse), so I do not take any action. Now I'm already applied GS, so not bother to touch the paint anymore.
i'm having this issue as well, its appear in my roof top, car boot and minor is side door. reported to sc and being told only can spray the parts being affected, and need to left the car there for 3 days. afraid the car paint not match so still haven't send to them yet.

met mr arul from selayang sc last week to discuss this, he told to take the pic and marked all the affected part, then arrange with the engineer to check, but i will outstation for 2 weeks later, think only can check this end of the month.
shamsul_LP
post Aug 8 2010, 09:19 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Aug 8 2010, 02:03 AM)
Are u going to join the whitey racist club later on bro sham?..for sure bro phelix will welcome u..hehe
yeah...but in two year time if my super black has many visible scrath

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Aug 8 2010, 02:51 PM)
bro now your car wat color? later i wanna change from white to black and change BK. haha
how about u change ur car with me...hahaha

QUOTE(Lover @ Aug 8 2010, 04:11 PM)
tested 1st tong of tank

can say 90% city drive.
normal ka?

1.6sx
i can go 560KM~580KM....Ussually drive 500km & there about 60km~80km distance left to empty....then filled rm80-rm83....
btw....lighter rim but install bodykit~~~almost same with stock
miet
post Aug 8 2010, 09:29 PM

You may try service at Service Dealer instead of Service Centre. They may allow us to use our own oil.
As for Service Centre,definitely not allowed....unless u bribe the technician there ..haha

This post has been edited by miet: Aug 8 2010, 09:30 PM
otherwise
post Aug 8 2010, 09:38 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(stboy @ Jul 30 2010, 11:07 PM)
My have has the some sound, but it's more like something is loosing...not sure inside driver side door or the right mirror. Guess Arul can fix it?
who is Arul?

the problem still cannot be solve even i sent to service centre. i suspect the sound came from rear door driver side or near seatbelt, can anyone advise me how to solve the problem because the sound is very iritating.

apiltzs
post Aug 8 2010, 09:50 PM

Arul is the manager at Selayang SC this guy is very friendly and give me a good explanation about forte especially in term of technical rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by apiltzs: Aug 8 2010, 09:50 PM
duck_lord
post Aug 9 2010, 12:34 AM

curious what brand were u planning to use?? duno if can bring own oil onot my hunch say they wont let u (sales bring profit rite!) but i did my 1st service at kia dealer MY in sungai petani they gave option to choose between petronas & shell. might be good for all to know which branch/dealer offer options for customers.

castrol magnatec might suit our engine well for engine startup if u fall for its advertisement alone tongue.gif ..it says good for cold engine starts & forte engine somewhat noisier during initial start..castrol oil might help reduce the noise a bit no?
kiaforteclub
post Aug 9 2010, 10:29 AM

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Aug 9 2010, 10:29 AM

152 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:54 AM