129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

HTC Desire HD - officially launched in Asia Pac, The Ace has arrived. Soon to Malaysia

benny888
post Oct 4 2010, 11:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(muha90 @ Oct 4 2010, 06:04 AM)
guys

can someone tell me if i should get the desire or desire hd??

now in uk and the launching date is around da corner

but i still confuse whether to get desire or desire hd
Of course, get the newer and better one : Desire HD . The price I believe wont be much higher than the Desire, maybe RM200 to RM300 more

Added on October 4, 2010, 11:56 am
QUOTE(ben3232 @ Oct 3 2010, 08:30 PM)
AGREED thumbup.gif bolehland.
As Sherlock Holmes will say " It's elementary " .

Malaysia only very small market - seriously how many people use smartphones in this country ?? The ratio in Singapore ( small country ) I read is 5/10 uses smartphones, while Malaysia is not even 0.5/10 !!!! It is simply a matter of business and economics. The telcos swill only bring in at the proper time when their commitment and stocks of present model runs out

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 4 2010, 11:58 AM
aarondotcom
post Oct 4 2010, 12:07 PM

389 posts

great phone. I'm going to get this. UK launching in OCT. But only can get it @ DEC... argh~~~ can't wait no more...
alfredtwl
post Oct 4 2010, 12:53 PM

2,013 posts

i think the release date maybe early a bit. cos HTC have a DESIRE HD & DESIRE Z event at Taiwan on 7th Oct. as i know malaysia reporter got invited. so i think we gonna know the release date at here after this.
calvin_ng
post Oct 4 2010, 02:09 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I'm waitin for Desire HD for sure....
pluginbaby
post Oct 4 2010, 02:13 PM

2,661 posts

Im hoping that SIS set will be available late this month.. If its going to be available in late nov, i might be going for AP instead.. hmm.. still quite a while to wait.. sad.gif
yvliew
post Oct 4 2010, 06:41 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

how much will Desire HD be??
EroTe
post Oct 4 2010, 06:49 PM

235 posts

Nobody know, maybe RM300-RM500 more than HTC Desire, i am more interested on "when officially launch in Malaysia" than the price tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Oct 4 2010, 07:52 PM

2,900 posts

I guess we just have to be patient
pluginbaby
post Oct 4 2010, 08:00 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Oct 4 2010, 07:52 PM)
I guess we just have to be patient
You're waiting for DHD too mate?

The T-mo G2 has partial root now.. seems like it wont be long until they get the full root
p4n6
post Oct 4 2010, 11:15 PM

5,970 posts

I called Maxis today. They mention they have no plan for HTC Ace/ Desire HD package. Sigh.
tsg_7
post Oct 4 2010, 11:21 PM

2,223 posts

i'm waiting for DHD as well, n is my 1st time ever to use an Android.

sorry if i come to the wrong section.

may i ask if there's anyone here used iPhone jailbreak before when compare to DHD or D?

now im confuse if getting a Apple or HTC..since i get the news says that another 2 months Apple going to fixed the problem which they facing now..

please advice, hopefully i wun regret after getting a so expensive phone
pluginbaby
post Oct 4 2010, 11:31 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Oct 4 2010, 11:15 PM)
I called Maxis today. They mention they have no plan for HTC Ace/ Desire HD package. Sigh.
if no plan then better... hopefully SIS will bring in faster.. hehe.. maybe there are already too many HTC devices on their list.. i hope SIS bring it in fast right along after singapore thumbup.gif

Malaysia will see the availability of the Desire HD and Desire Z before October is out
source : http://mytechnews.info/b/2010/10/htc-desir...nal-launch.html

wooohooo!! it wont be long.. thank god we dont have to wait until november..

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Oct 4 2010, 11:49 PM
jiidaineko
post Oct 5 2010, 12:14 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Oct 4 2010, 11:31 PM)
if no plan then better... hopefully SIS will bring in faster.. hehe.. maybe there are already too many HTC devices on their list.. i hope SIS bring it in fast right along after singapore  thumbup.gif
Malaysia will see the availability of the Desire HD and Desire Z before October is out
now the final piece of jigsaw... the magic figure on the price tag
larkowen
post Oct 5 2010, 01:58 AM

See Stars = Pening
756 posts

If Digi brings in, good also....
CocoMonGo
post Oct 5 2010, 06:51 AM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

if no plan then better... hopefully SIS will bring in faster.. hehe.. maybe there are already too many HTC devices on their list.. i hope SIS bring it in fast right along after singapore  thumbup.gif
Woottt!! good new! Available probably last week of the month looks likely then
Ahkwang
post Oct 5 2010, 08:19 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(larkowen @ Oct 5 2010, 01:58 AM)
If Digi brings in, good also....
Digi ok, Maxis pun ok. As long as not Celcom. Celcom data plan suxx (no offense) sweat.gif
p4n6
post Oct 5 2010, 08:44 AM

5,970 posts

But I was hoping to sign up with Maxis on the RM10 rebate of the data plan and phone subsidized.
pgcity
post Oct 5 2010, 09:15 AM

211 posts

http://mytechnews.info/b/2010/10/htc-desir...nal-launch.html

same site also says this "As usual, look for these handsets, on a subsidised basis, on your favourite operator – all three major ones carry them, although Celcom has not carried a recent model, so that should give you some clue as to whom may carry these two superphones from HTC ;-)"

as he says..."may carry".nothing is sure yet.

This post has been edited by pgcity: Oct 5 2010, 09:19 AM
alfredtwl
post Oct 5 2010, 10:34 AM

2,013 posts

alamak !! its hard to choose between Nokia N8 and Desire HD lah ... doh.gif . dilemma .....
leyley
post Oct 5 2010, 01:05 PM

2,096 posts

N8 is still using a Symbian based with some changes only. Still Google Android user interface menu is much better. That's just my opinion.

129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:40 AM