:O2 XDA II MINI Club:, ~discuss & share your experience here~
julchin_09
Jul 24 2006, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jul 24 2006, 02:31 PM) just a stupid Q from me: i saw sm1 said that, if my 'Main Battery' is finish, i can just take out the battery from the O2 machine, and then let it run on the 'Backup Battery' instead. izzit true?? then if the 'Backup Battery' is finish, how can i 're-charge' it?? will my normal charger able to charge the 'Backup Battery' as well?? one more thing, if the 'Backup Battery' is finish oso, will my previous installed prog or games dissappeared as well? tq in advance for ur kind replies.  1) When your main batt is drained, the backup will kick in for 30mins, with the device off. 2) Backup batt will be recharge when normal battery is being charged. 3) Backup battery is whats allowing your Flash ROM to keep all the data when the main one has konk'ed(is that even a word). So technically should that battery run out, so will all your installed data. This is the biggest drawback for this device.
digilife
Jul 24 2006, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Jul 24 2006, 02:40 PM) Hi Guys just wondering, is the Mini still available for sale now? Any idea how much it will cost? Btw Im a newbie in this forum, first post actually. Nice to meet you all! some shops still stock this mini and is selling in the price range of RM1899 ~ RM2099 depending on the package............ BUT you can always browse the garage sale section and get one from abt RM1100 ~ RM1400, depending on the package too. imho once you used a mini, you will always miss it if you change fon,.......cause it happened to me b4.... and now i am using back a mini again
menmissed
Jul 24 2006, 02:47 PM
yaya.... if the backup battery is finish it will hard reset ur mini... IT is also a format for ur mini... hehe.... i format by this way de.... hard reset...
menmissed
Jul 24 2006, 02:50 PM
for a new set...SIS the white one is about RM18xx.... and the black one is about RM20xx ... 2nd hand is around 1k-1.4k
cruzzmz
Jul 24 2006, 02:51 PM
yup it will hard reset ur mini .... if backup batt also drained
tmh1973
Jul 24 2006, 02:51 PM

digilife,
pontificate = preach.....look it up in the dictionary if you are still clueless.
digimon lover? GROW UP!!!!!
sauying
Jul 24 2006, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Jul 24 2006, 10:24 AM) digilife, sauying, carmen - do not pontificate to me. esp. if you are snotty nosed young punks still spending your parents money. prasys - thanks very much for your response. definitely more value added than 'pls pm him' or 'this question has been posted before' (right, like most people whoc actually have to work for a living have time to browse through 163 pages). julchin - you are the man. you have my nomination to be a moderator. If i'm the "young punk" that u stated, than u're the guy who wearing drypers and peeing around !! Spending my parents money ?? i earn RM3000+ a month and how i gonna spend my parents money ?? That's no point that u wrote something like this ~! This post has been edited by sauying: Jul 24 2006, 02:58 PM
digilife
Jul 24 2006, 03:02 PM
sauying
Jul 24 2006, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 24 2006, 03:02 PM) I'm just telling ppl that we cannot comment ppl like this. The way 'he' wrote the message is too much !! if he doesn't like the way we have , he can go other places and seek for his GANG!! If you look through all the pages , does anyone critic ppl like this ?? the answer is NO!
tmh1973
Jul 24 2006, 03:10 PM

lets not turn this forum in a flame. so i am not flaming but correcting grammar, ok? digilife: its not "well learnt" but "learned". sauying: its not "drypers" but "diapers". drypers is a specific brand of diapers and i think the generic term is what you meant. i am willing to offer english lessons in exchange for o2 mini lessons.....
sauying
Jul 24 2006, 03:14 PM
digilife
Jul 24 2006, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(tmh1973 @ Jul 24 2006, 03:10 PM)  lets not turn this forum in a flame. so i am not flaming but correcting grammar, ok? digilife: its not "well learnt" but "learned". sauying: its not "drypers" but "diapers". drypers is a specific brand of diapers and i think the generic term is what you meant. i am willing to offer english lessons in exchange for o2 mini lessons.....  there is a chinese saying.....if you are a chinese....... "dead chicken kick the rice pot cover"
canto = "sei kai chang fan koi" muahahahaha
julchin_09
Jul 24 2006, 03:16 PM
C'mon lar. Its like Israel vs Lebanon here.....
Lets do away with the insults and converse in a proper and civilised manner.
This post has been edited by julchin_09: Jul 24 2006, 03:20 PM
digilife
Jul 24 2006, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jul 24 2006, 03:16 PM) C'mon lar. Its like Israel vs Lebanon here.....Lets do away with the insults and converse in a proper and civilised manner. i fully agree wif wat you post BUT if you checked back the thread you will know who started the rot here first.... luckily i din use the "REPORT" button to report him if not mmmmmmmmmm
tmh1973
Jul 24 2006, 03:37 PM

ooi....liverfool, pls report me, pls report me.
go crying to the headmaster, you woose!!!!!
btw, thank you, both of you. its been fun.
now sauying, are you going to give me that spbpocket plus or not?
tmh1973
Jul 24 2006, 03:38 PM

also, it is not liverpulidian. its liverpudlian......jeez.....
avantgarde84
Jul 24 2006, 04:01 PM
WHOA this forum damn happening lor!
Digilife: Thanks for your reply!
One more question, do you guys feel that the Mini is getting obsolete or do you all feel that the WM5 models is more appealing that there is an attraction to dump the Mini for newer models like the Atom or 6828?
Personally I like the Mini and intend to get one but the only drawback I see apart from the lack of WiFi is that it runs on 2003 SE only wor... Big Brothers and Sisters out there pls advise...Thank You!!!
tmh1973
Jul 24 2006, 04:04 PM

you pay for what you get.
in addition to telephony, i use the mini as an organizer and for data storage. i also use it to view movie clips and read e-books.
no surfing for me so the lack of built-in wifi isnt a problem. no win mobile 5 also not a problem as i am always near a power source.
mini works well for me. well worth the investment.
you could of course get the atom but more $$$ required.
cruzzmz
Jul 24 2006, 04:06 PM
well it is up to the user i think ... yes u mayb need wifi sometimes but still u can use ur gprs to download mails or browse ur mailbox ... as for WM5 or WM2003 well it is almost the same only the interface a lill bit diff ..... but 1 thing for sure if u already got a pda phone u will not look at another hp ever again ... like me  that is only my opinion This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 24 2006, 04:08 PM
digilife
Jul 24 2006, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Jul 24 2006, 04:01 PM) WHOA this forum damn happening lor! Digilife: Thanks for your reply! One more question, do you guys feel that the Mini is getting obsolete or do you all feel that the WM5 models is more appealing that there is an attraction to dump the Mini for newer models like the Atom or 6828? Personally I like the Mini and intend to get one but the only drawback I see apart from the lack of WiFi is that it runs on 2003 SE only wor... Big Brothers and Sisters out there pls advise...Thank You!!! frankly if you know how to manage the memory allocation of this device, i guess this device is really value for money now...........