37 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Why should i switch from iPhone to HTC (Android)?, share your opinion

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 7 2010, 01:49 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 7 2010, 10:48 AM)
as expected design, display,apps nobody can deny ip4 is de best.
if a geek/nerd is looking for a phone, android is the BEST!
because with so many choices of vendors use android in their flagship phones
never doubted that.

unfortunately, nothing is still done on de fundamental weakness of android

touch UI, battery life, apps.

oh no... u r wrong... in a geek's mind, interface and displays can be modded... icon_idea.gif
look at how many smart iPhone 3GS users install iDroid on their iPhone... icon_idea.gif

no point having nice interface out of the box when u gonna change it rite? laugh.gif

touch UI's ain't an android weakness... icon_idea.gif

battery life? i LOLed...

apps??? do u know how many Apple devs got fed up with Apple's app development terms & conditions? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 7 2010, 01:50 PM
llk
post Aug 7 2010, 01:54 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 7 2010, 01:49 PM)
oh no... u r wrong... in a geek's mind, interface and displays can be modded... icon_idea.gif
look at how many smart iPhone 3GS users install iDroid on their iPhone... icon_idea.gif

no point having nice interface out of the box when u gonna change it rite? laugh.gif

touch UI's ain't an android weakness... icon_idea.gif

battery life? i LOLed...

apps??? do u know how many Apple devs got fed up with Apple's app development terms & conditions? laugh.gif
I second your point, touch UI to me isn't a weakness, even you can see HTC has a very good Sense but lot of Desire users still like to modify it. I believe if iphone allowed, lot of users are happy to do that.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 7 2010, 02:49 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 7 2010, 01:54 PM)
I believe if iphone allowed, lot of users are happy to do that.

FYI, u can do that by jailbreaking iPhone... or perhaps iDroid... laugh.gif

KannaSai1
post Aug 7 2010, 02:49 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Aug 7 2010, 01:54 PM)
I second your point, touch UI to me isn't a weakness, even you can see HTC has a very good Sense but lot of Desire users still like to modify it. I believe if iphone allowed, lot of users are happy to do that.
steve said no. so no chance. tongue.gif
TSxjukie
post Aug 7 2010, 02:58 PM

Blogger photographer
1,238 posts

will swap my iphone with android in few hours
please clap for me for doing this!
KannaSai1
post Aug 7 2010, 03:00 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(xjukie @ Aug 7 2010, 02:58 PM)
welcome to the h........... tongue.gif
llk
post Aug 7 2010, 03:10 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Aug 7 2010, 02:49 PM)
steve said no. so no chance. tongue.gif
Haha...ya ya...

Added on August 7, 2010, 3:11 pm
Welcome Welcome rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by llk: Aug 7 2010, 03:11 PM
bonanno
post Aug 7 2010, 03:15 PM

466 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kentang_peranchis
post Aug 7 2010, 03:55 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 6 2010, 10:49 AM)
Android battery life should be able to last at least 1 full day for heavy usage

I doubt anyone will need 2 (let alone 3) batteries for a day of usage. Of course, it's a good practise to bring the micro USB cable along in case you need to charge it on your laptop during working hour if you have a long day smile.gif
i've got a customer who is a purchaser for his company. rcvs many calls from supplier and also contractors.
got herslf a desire even though against my advice. ended up buying xtra 2 batteries from me.
even though i get more profits but i feel bad bcos she didn't use her money wisely.

finally beh tahan constant battery changing, switched to e72.
now she's a satisfied woman.
KannaSai1
post Aug 7 2010, 04:06 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 7 2010, 03:55 PM)
i've got a customer who is a purchaser for his company. rcvs many calls from supplier and also contractors.
got herslf a desire even though against my advice. ended up buying xtra 2 batteries from me.
even though i get more profits but i feel bad bcos she didn't use her money wisely.
where is the 2 extra batt? wanna sell ?

samurai1337
post Aug 7 2010, 04:24 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Everyone got different needs I think, if she's happy with e72 then good.

But if she really needs 3 batteries for desire (which sounds ridiculous if you ask me as most people can settle with 1), I personally don't think she can settle with 1 battery for smartphones of other platform (apple or winmo) either - they aren't that much difference if you ask me, you get more performance and features in expense of battery life.

Just my 2 cents.
llk
post Aug 7 2010, 04:34 PM

4,158 posts

Remember in my previous post i mentioned my colleague always charging his iphones 3GS? Yes, he is also purchaser for our company which is an international China telco vendor for the local operators, he also received many calls a day, that's y he always charging his iphone.
samurai1337
post Aug 7 2010, 04:35 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 7 2010, 10:48 AM)
interesting review and i respect their opinion.
overall it's one of the best geek reviews out there, just focus on the specs.
it doesn't compare usability e.g. battery life, smoothness of UI, etc.

as expected design, display,apps nobody can deny ip4 is de best.
if a geek/nerd is looking for a phone, android is the BEST!
because with so many choices of vendors use android in their flagship phones
never doubted that.

unfortunately, nothing is still done on de fundamental weakness of android

touch UI, battery life, apps.
Personally I don't think touch UI has any issue, its such a good one to use on desire. Battery life isn't the best if you have to compare with Nokia e series but its reasonably ok for me considering the features it offers. Apps aren't that much as app store but I think it is catching up, I can find abundant of free apps without issue and quality is top notch.

and you say nothing is done by Google? Android OS is the most frequently updated one so far and its only getting better and better. I have nothing against Apple, its device looks cool and the platform is good too, just hope you can be more neutral on your view even we all know you really prefer iPhone. don't just say this is bad and that is bad in Android without anything to back yourself up nod.gif just be fair in your points

And guys, at the end of the day its just phones, just a tool, don't get too personal about it and quality posts are welcomed!

This post has been edited by samurai1337: Aug 7 2010, 04:40 PM
faridaizuddin
post Aug 7 2010, 04:43 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

rclxms.gif
Double thumbs up for you!! thumbup.gif

Added on August 7, 2010, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:35 PM)
you guys been very helpful but i guess i've made up my mind , now after have the fundamental understanding of android OS , i'm not really a geek person who can spent some time doing reading and researching ,

out of the box , and straight to the point i guess i have to favor more to ip4 on that , thanks for all the feedbacks but one day if it permits i will try the android ...

really appreciate the comments and suggestions ...
Don't forget to claim your bumper case.. your iPhone4 will look really 'GREAT' wearing it though!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Aug 7 2010, 04:59 PM
bonanno
post Aug 7 2010, 05:07 PM

466 posts

Kentang..i dont believe this crap...3 battery? what about charger? did she got the desktop charger?

or she will charging 3 battery everyday..? haaaaa

Added on August 7, 2010, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(812799 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:35 PM)
you guys been very helpful but i guess i've made up my mind , now after have the fundamental understanding of android OS , i'm not really a geek person who can spent some time doing reading and researching ,

out of the box , and straight to the point i guess i have to favor more to ip4 on that , thanks for all the feedbacks but one day if it permits i will try the android ...

really appreciate the comments and suggestions ...
Please feeb back to us later.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bonanno: Aug 7 2010, 05:08 PM
faridaizuddin
post Aug 7 2010, 05:10 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(bonanno @ Aug 7 2010, 05:07 PM)
Kentang..i dont believe this crap...3 battery? what about charger? did she got the desktop charger?

or she will charging 3 battery everyday..? haaaaa

Added on August 7, 2010, 5:08 pm
Please feeb back to us later.. smile.gif
bonanno...
actually, kentang_peranchis just creating fuss now..
he don't have any point to criticize android anymore..
now, battery.. then, what?? google is giving free bumper case like apple did??
He's such a liar... and i don't eva believe he's a phone seller..
He's creating his own androidpidia.. doh.gif doh.gif
bonanno
post Aug 7 2010, 05:15 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Aug 7 2010, 05:10 PM)
bonanno...
actually, kentang_peranchis just creating fuss now..
he don't have any point to criticize android anymore..
now, battery.. then, what?? google is giving free bumper case like apple did??
He's such a liar... and i don't eva believe he's a phone seller..
He's creating his own androidpidia..  doh.gif  doh.gif
haaa...knew that...i was teaching him how to be a GOOD liar...

My Mum always told me how to be a good liar... 70%bullshit..and 30% real...

brows.gif

Added on August 7, 2010, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Aug 7 2010, 04:43 PM)
rclxms.gif
Double thumbs up for you!! thumbup.gif

Added on August 7, 2010, 4:59 pm

Don't forget to claim your bumper case.. your iPhone4 will look really 'GREAT' wearing it though!! doh.gif
Ya..dont forgto claim d jacket... smile.gif

This post has been edited by bonanno: Aug 7 2010, 05:16 PM
faridaizuddin
post Aug 7 2010, 05:22 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

70%bullshit..and 30% real...

No.. kentang_peranchis got it 100% bullshit..
U lose bonnano!! tongue.gif tongue.gif
XaVieRGizmo
post Aug 7 2010, 05:48 PM

96 posts

i just traded in my 2year+ old iphone and got a milestone.

I am constantly checking my battery status, which i never had to do with my iphone. I remember my iphone lasted me 4days, i forgot to bring my charger in langkawi, even managed to play a NFS on the plane tongue.gif, and made it back in time to charge.

But samurai1337 is right, this seems quite a BIG price to pay, but considering what am i gaining by switching to android(remember i said iphone, and not iphone 3G, or 3GS) im pretty much happy with it.

I was looking at iphone4, but i thought why not try something new. Besides, there's always updates for android!!!

I shall check back with iphone4 in the next year, i've learned my lesson when i got hold of my iphone 2 years+ ago.... lol
AskarPerang
post Aug 7 2010, 08:18 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Actually you can't compare E72 with a touch screen phone cos the screen size is smaller. Of course battery life will last longer.

37 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:53 AM