37 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Why should i switch from iPhone to HTC (Android)?, share your opinion

kentang_peranchis
post Aug 2 2010, 08:38 AM

279 posts

let's go back to the beginning of the question to conclude the answer.

why shld i switch from iphone to HTC (Android)?

let's define htc as legend, or desire
u r a geek or nerd who
- loves to tweaking, customize ur phone, chge the theme, colors, fonts, etc.
- enjoys showing off de customized fone interface to ur frens n relatives.
- always carry arnd a spare charger
- loves to wear baggy pants wink.gif

KTCY
post Aug 2 2010, 08:43 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 2 2010, 08:38 AM)

u r a geek or nerd who
@ bold : Talking about iphone ? My Android last me 3days at least brows.gif
allenlyk
post Aug 2 2010, 09:19 AM

1,125 posts

u r a geek or nerd who
Oh great.. so now it's personal attack already?

by the way, do you even know what android is or what it can do besides "tweaking, customize ur phone, chge the theme, colors, fonts, etc."
kentang_peranchis
post Aug 2 2010, 09:31 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(allenlyk @ Aug 2 2010, 09:19 AM)
Oh great.. so now it's personal attack already?

by the way, do you even know what android is or what it can do besides "tweaking, customize ur phone, chge the theme, colors, fonts, etc."
mad.gif mad.gif in case somebody gets this wrong...it's because of the large screen-ler

KTCY
post Aug 2 2010, 09:36 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 2 2010, 09:31 AM)
mad.gif  mad.gif in case somebody gets this wrong...it's because of the large screen-ler
And this is because iphone4 can't have such a large screen but push in higer reso and you're saying android phone with large screen is a bad idea ?

p/s : I swear that if Iphone4 having 4.3inch you will be shutting your god damn mouth up regarding this issue laugh.gif
kentang_peranchis
post Aug 2 2010, 09:37 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 2 2010, 08:43 AM)
@ bold : Talking about iphone ? My Android last me 3days at least brows.gif
plz read carefully.
i'm talking abt legend or desire.

abt ur 3 days usage, firstly using desire or legend?
secondly, i'm sure u wld've downloaded some nifty program for it. but as u know, de average user doesn't do that and cldn't be bothered.
that's y iphone with its superior battery life is de better choice if u dun want to carry the charger along.

allenlyk
post Aug 2 2010, 09:40 AM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 2 2010, 09:37 AM)
plz read carefully.

secondly, i'm sure u wld've downloaded some nifty program for it. but as u know, de average user doesn't do that and cldn't be bothered.
that's y iphone with its superior battery life is de better choice if u dun want to carry the charger along.
So what you're saying is: the average user won't be bother to download any apps/games to their phone right? then no need to get iphone or android la.. just a plain old nokia will do.. since those old phones are more capable (bolded on purpose) of performing "what a phone should do: calls/sms".. i guess that's what the general "average" people use anyway..

This post has been edited by allenlyk: Aug 2 2010, 09:40 AM
KTCY
post Aug 2 2010, 09:44 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 2 2010, 09:37 AM)
plz read carefully.

Does it even matter legend or desire ? Your saying bigger by 0.2inch will cause us to wear baggy jeans ? HELL NO.

I don't download anything, seriously. Just normal usage of GPS, foursquare, FB, calls & SMS. Oh ya some market surf around too.

And superior battery of Iphone ? 9/10 iphone user around me told me their phone last me longest till night time from fresh charge / unplug from cable in the morning.

Add on : Oh ya and I don't need you to tell me whether I said a foul language or not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Aug 2 2010, 09:51 AM
MyWifeCar
post Aug 2 2010, 10:14 AM

ā˜… Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(allenlyk @ Aug 2 2010, 09:40 AM)
So what you're saying is: the average user won't be bother to download any apps/games to their phone right? then no need to get iphone or android la.. just a plain old nokia will do.. since those old phones are more capable (bolded on purpose) of performing "what a phone should do: calls/sms".. i guess that's what the general "average" people use anyway..
+1.

The baggy pants thingy is really funny quote....
hihihehe
post Aug 2 2010, 03:01 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 2 2010, 10:38 AM)

u r a geek or nerd who
ur conclusion still not the answer dude doh.gif

whats with the android only for nerds/geeks????
i think u need more exposure to the world,baby boy...

let me try answer ur "conclusion"
1. who on earth don't like to customize?even iphone have option to customize it..if u dun like customize then dun drag other people too..
2. i believe iphone users more on this point than android..i used to show my apps(using iphone) to my friends last time...
3. sry,we don carry charger..we carry extra battery whistling.gif
4. =.=" thats all

please,i mean PLEASE get your facts RIGHT before you "conclude" it..

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Aug 2 2010, 04:52 PM
munky
post Aug 2 2010, 03:59 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Aug 2 2010, 07:28 AM)
then, if gingerbread or android 3.0 released? iOS4x maybe? windows phone 7 will coming this end of year right? Except that u can hold on patiently to wait new OS from MS..
More choices r bro.. But then, which one do u think better to get updated faster, processing, and even producing nice widgets, interface and docks??
From the way Apple, Google and Microsoft launching new thing, if we look into productivity now.. Of course Google or Android is increasing, Apple or iOS getting slower increment compare than before with their antennagate prob now, while Microsoft is totally lost because their last 'interesting' project is WinMo 6.5 which anyone dare to compare with Android or iOS?
Let say, HTC HD2 against Droid X.. Both has 4.3" screen right? WinMo 6.5 vs Android 2.1.. Same processor.. Just look at the lame interface HD2 which nowadays someone already flash it with Froyo or Eclair.. Why? Getting bored? Or because HD2 can't use Win Phone 7 at all?
C'on, eventhough their Win Phone 7 get great feedback from mobile's bloggers, maybe during their launching time other company already fall in love to just get Android, Symbian, Meego or other Open OS to produce their own smartphone?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Until windows phone 7 comes out, we'll never know how often it will get updates or anything bout its apps. That's why im not gonna buy a new phone anytime soon. Maybe in december or early next year. By that time hopefully more cool phones come out, and the iphone4 antenna issue is solved, although it's not a big deal coz if i buy an iphone 4 i'll be using a case anyway.

And dont compare with winmobile 6.5 la. Every one knows it's crap lol. I personally tried the microsoft zune interface. And i like it. It's the same with windows phone 7.

Im gonna wait for my fren to install Froyo to his samsung galaxy S and try it again. The only thing i dont like bout the new android phones is the big screen. I dont need 4 or 4.3 inch. Even my iphone 3g is too big for some of my pants/jeans laugh.gif
MyWifeCar
post Aug 2 2010, 04:51 PM

ā˜… Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Aug 2 2010, 03:01 PM)
ur conclusion still not the answer dude doh.gif

whats with the android only for nerds/geeks????
i think u need more exposure to the world,baby boy...

let me try answer ur "conclusion"
1. who in earth don't like to customize?even iphone have option to customize it..if u dun like customize then dun drag other people too..
2. i believe iphone users more on this point than android..i used to show my apps(using iphone) to my friends last time...
3. sry,we don carry charger..we carry extra battery whistling.gif
4. =.=" thats all
please,i mean PLEASE get your facts RIGHT before you "conclude" it..
True true true... iPhone users make the most basic change, most commonly is the telco logo....

That's call customization too, right?
rock_Edwin
post Aug 2 2010, 05:33 PM

181 posts

Sorry for disturbing you guys, wanna ask does Android phone can play game like iPhone too ?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 2 2010, 05:39 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(rock_Edwin @ Aug 2 2010, 05:33 PM)
Sorry for disturbing you guys, wanna ask does Android phone can play game like iPhone too ?

http://www.gamespot.com/android/games.html?games=popular
Take ur pick... hmm.gif
MYstombox
post Aug 2 2010, 05:39 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Yes, and possibly more.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 2 2010, 05:40 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 2 2010, 04:51 PM)
True true true... iPhone users make the most basic change, most commonly is the telco logo....

That's call customization too, right?

not to mention cases... all phone shops sell iphone case the most... laugh.gif

rock_Edwin
post Aug 2 2010, 05:47 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 2 2010, 05:39 PM)
TY for reply. Actually I'm dilemma to get iPhone 4 or SGS .. I like iPhone games and I love SGS internet speed .. doh.gif
guppy
post Aug 2 2010, 05:53 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(xjukie @ Jul 13 2010, 08:42 PM)
First of all, im sorry if there is another topic similar to this. Pls advise or move to according thread.

Running of Android made me tempting with HTC Desire (Linux kernel) but an Iphone with Unix kernel too. Both average quite stable.
But based on your experience to those just changed to HTC, why changed to HTC (Android base)
Software friendly how?
Ask yourself a few questions:
What is it with the Desire that tempts you? Surely, it isn't because of the kernel. That's not something you can interact directly with.
In what way are you dissatisfied with your current phone?

If you can't decide for yourself, stay with your iPhone. tongue.gif

bonanno
post Aug 2 2010, 09:01 PM

466 posts

u r a geek or nerd who
my HTC HERO can last for 3 days with CM6... wanna bet? drool.gif drool.gif

Added on August 2, 2010, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(guppy @ Aug 2 2010, 05:53 PM)
Ask yourself a few questions:
What is it with the Desire that tempts you? Surely, it isn't because of the kernel. That's not something you can interact directly with.
In what way are you dissatisfied with your current phone?

If you can't decide for yourself, stay with your iPhone. tongue.gif
bro, to be honest, i always thinking UNIX & LINUX much better & stable than any other OS..no doubt iOS is one of the finest platform too..but i choose android is due to its OPEN SOURCE.. and i belive if apple open d iOS..i would love to give it a try... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bonanno: Aug 2 2010, 09:07 PM
shadowblack
post Aug 2 2010, 10:21 PM

857 posts

Im still decide want to buy android/bb/iphone.Hurmmmm

37 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:13 AM