Wah... The mod in iPhone that strict?

Guess we need to know what was said there then~~
really2 strict,
redbull_y2k
post Aug 3 2010, 05:58 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Aug 3 2010, 01:50 PM)
Sorry i rarely go to the iphone thread so i dont even know if posts get deleted or not. Up to u what u want to say bout the iphone fanboys.

After all, what the TS wanted was a healthy discussions (yes im very sure of that). And then that kentang guy came in with all his android bashing. And the annoying thing is ppl keep on feeding the troll. And my post was clearly directed to these ppl. I dont care if it's android or iphone thread. Why cant everyone just have a healthy discussions without bashing each other ?

Perhaps im expecting too much doh.gif Nvm  shakehead.gif

Pls continue with the discussions
How do u expect ppl to respond to you if you just come in here and simply label ppl as android fanboys? Benda simple pon tak paham? doh.gif
mozact89
post Aug 3 2010, 06:03 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

helo sifu2.. is iphone 4 signal issue already solve?? soo many people mcm org gila nak bli iphone 4 ni. huhu
vinlimyh
post Aug 3 2010, 06:06 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 3 2010, 06:03 PM)
helo sifu2.. is iphone 4 signal issue already solve?? soo many people mcm org gila nak bli iphone 4 ni. huhu
solved sudah. Apple giving free bumper till 30th September 2010. lol. And black color only.
mozact89
post Aug 3 2010, 06:09 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(vinlimyh @ Aug 3 2010, 06:06 PM)
solved sudah. Apple giving free bumper till 30th September 2010. lol. And black color only.
if like that.. the phone is not perfect laa.. why they didnt solve the issue then sell the phone?
MyWifeCar
post Aug 3 2010, 07:02 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 3 2010, 06:09 PM)
if like that.. the phone is not perfect laa.. why they didnt solve the issue then sell the phone?
Don't think Apple care... ppl still buy what~~ biggrin.gif
mozact89
post Aug 3 2010, 07:40 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 3 2010, 07:02 PM)
Don't think Apple care... ppl still buy what~~ biggrin.gif
i think apple punye pengaruh kuat laa..

~at my kolej, when i show to my friend my SGS, they all say..
"why u dont buy iphone... ??"

i dunno how to answer ..
KTCY
post Aug 3 2010, 07:51 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 3 2010, 07:40 PM)
i think apple punye pengaruh kuat laa..

~at my kolej, when i show to my friend my SGS, they all say..
"why u dont buy iphone... ??"

i dunno how to answer ..
Show them why you buy SGS la doh.gif
Play Quake and show them flex.gif
mozact89
post Aug 3 2010, 07:58 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 3 2010, 07:51 PM)
Show them why you buy SGS la doh.gif
Play Quake and show them flex.gif
i just show them aphalts 5 ony.. haha.. then my friend also show same game but using iphone..

~do i need to root my phone first then can play quake?
(sorry for noob question)

This post has been edited by mozact89: Aug 3 2010, 07:59 PM
bonanno
post Aug 3 2010, 08:41 PM

466 posts

I think Steve Job has Implant kentang with that idea "iPhone the best" !
LOL ...no..maybe all iPhone users...
kentang_peranchis
post Aug 3 2010, 10:46 PM

279 posts

10 out of 10 htc desires i had sold, customers come back and complain dat the battery only lasts abt 1/2 day.
phone calls and sms volumes were average.
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
then of coz, ask them to try out for 2 weeks to get the battery fully working.
after dat mostly is one day usage.
bcos of dis, always got screwed by dem bcoz recommend pariah fone. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

tried searching de internet and lowyat.net/android for the answers but there is hopeless solution. den finally de reply is “if u want improved battery life, dun use it dat way”

finally de solution to them is,
“to improve de battery life, u must disable de facebook/twitter/push emails etc”
den got screwed a 2nd time because customers always say “if i disable all those functions, why the heck i want to pay so much for? those are supposed to be its selling point right? right?”

sweat.gif sweat.gif

now, i always advise my customers to choose htc androids unless they intend to live a geeky and nerdy lifestyle. if they want a stylish smartphone with all de necessary apps functionality, best UI and excellent battery life, better choose the iphone.

not suprisingly, until now nobody complained abt iphone ever since started selling 6 months ago.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

go figure!
il0ve51
post Aug 3 2010, 10:54 PM

1,054 posts

to be honest iphone 2nd hand price is still higher than htc 1~
if u intend to change frequently i think u shld consider iphone.
bonanno
post Aug 3 2010, 11:00 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 3 2010, 10:46 PM)
10 out of 10 htc desires i had sold, customers come back and complain dat the battery only lasts abt 1/2 day.
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
bcos of dis, always got screwed by dem bcoz recommend pariah fone.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

tried searching de internet and lowyat.net/android for the answers but there is hopeless solution. den finally de reply is “if u want improved battery life, dun use it dat way”

“to improve de battery life, u must disable de facebook/twitter/push emails etc”
den got screwed a 2nd time because customers always say “if i disable all those functions, why the heck i want to pay so much for? those are supposed to be its selling point right? right?”

sweat.gif  sweat.gif

now, i always advise my customers to choose htc androids unless they intend to live a geeky and nerdy lifestyle. if they want a stylish smartphone with all de necessary apps functionality, best UI and  excellent battery life, better choose the iphone.

not suprisingly, until now nobody complained abt iphone ever since started selling 6 months ago.
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

go figure!
you selling phone now huh? what phone available? and the price pls...
kentang_peranchis
post Aug 3 2010, 11:17 PM

279 posts

I was reluctant to reveal my job here. Otherwise u may think sumthg else. But no choice hv to show hand, bcos androiders hv started to run wild.
My shop is subang parade.
It's opposite a shoe repair shop
Maxis signboard

myboo_1988
post Aug 3 2010, 11:21 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

iphone is powered by apple
android is powered by user
enjoy open source..customization

sanosizo
post Aug 4 2010, 12:10 AM

4,553 posts

From my past experience with both i3g and i3gs, I never managed to get 1 full day battery life when I use the phone as a smartphone. I don't do many calls but a lot of sms, web browsing and emails on 3g connection plus playing some games. Normally the phone would only last for 6 to 8 hours top, in which I bought an external battery to prolong its use. And for the same reason, we see a lot of iphone external battery being sold in the market. So I can't actually say iphone has an excellent battery life, as a normal phone maybe yes, but if you start using all its features, which is why you bought the phone in the first place, you need to have extra battery or be close to a wall socket.
MyWifeCar
post Aug 4 2010, 12:19 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(kentang_peranchis @ Aug 3 2010, 10:46 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
bcos of dis, always got screwed by dem bcoz recommend pariah fone.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

sweat.gif  sweat.gif

now, i always advise my customers to choose htc androids unless they intend to live a geeky and nerdy lifestyle. if they want a stylish smartphone with all de necessary apps functionality, best UI and  excellent battery life, better choose the iphone.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

go figure!
Aiya, u sell phone ah? Ur customers are misleaded. All those batt draining fast issues can be solved one. ... where got car can drive all the way from Perlis to Johor for RM10 only. ... simple theory ma. ...
myboo_1988
post Aug 4 2010, 01:13 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 4 2010, 12:19 AM)
Aiya, u sell phone ah? Ur customers are misleaded. All those batt draining fast issues can be solved one. ... where got car can drive all the way from Perlis to Johor for RM10 only. ... simple theory ma. ...
+1 rclxms.gif
cloudjc
post Aug 4 2010, 04:38 AM

79 posts

I know htc desire has a weak battery life before I buy it, but I didn't regret at all, nor do I complain, because I got free car charger being the first 200 customer haha, on average use I can last 1 and a half day with all notification on, not bad actually,its the same as u buy a bigger cc car u burn more fuel, if u want a extreme juicey phone, dont buy a smartphone
faridaizuddin
post Aug 4 2010, 08:09 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Well then..
My friend is using 3GS now..
And 1st thing i ask him is battery usage because this problem even GSMarena team observe about it..
Even till iphone 4, the battery is can't be changed if spoil or what.. Maybe that's why Apple manage to sell millions of their phones?
"battery spoil? Get new one r bro!!"
Yes, my friend only said that if he use his 3GS for phone call for about half an hour sometimes the battery left 50% only..
And then, watch video for half an hour after that, a warning come out to connect the charger.. doh.gif doh.gif

Added on August 4, 2010, 8:10 am
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:37 PM)
I own Nokia 5800xm and planning to change to HTC. is it a good move? hmm.gif
absolutely!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Aug 4 2010, 08:10 AM

37 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0227sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:40 PM